Hotels in San Antonio

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
600 East Market
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

# 13 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 610 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Sort of a odd setup for breakfast. No regular cafe or restaurant there; Ruth's Chris Steakhouse has a pricey menu if you're in the mood for a$15 breakfast. There was a small coffee bar with some good choices. Just missed having a sit-down breakfast.

Very nice rooms with a great view from our 22nd floor. Lovely fitness center and pool. Really is a convention hotel. The "business center" is a part of the in-house FedEx store and charges $0.40 a minute. Ok for small tasks. No surfing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gladis from Edinburg, TX
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Columbus, OH
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great water pressure, even on the 19th floor.
Not at all.

Very nice facility. Check in staff was very accomodating when I requested a room with 2 beds. They asked me if I wanted a high or low floor and gave me the 19th floor when I requested a high floor. You walk out the back door to onto the Riverwalk and you're 2-3 blocks from the Alamo.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Laredo, TX
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great hotel ,great location very friendly staff and the room was nice and the heated pool was awesome.
the only thing that was bothersome was the 37.50 for valet parking a night i think its a bit overpriced when there is a self park right across from the hotel for 15.00
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockport, TX
April 5, 2014
1.0
Great location
Did not get the room I purchased. Customer service was terrible. Food was bad as well

Staff was unresponsive to our concerns

Group Traveler
David from Carmel Valley, CA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked the room
The staff were completely incompetent, and disinterested. I was given the key to a room that was already occupied! Then I was given a new room, but the keys didn't work. They then sent people up with 7 more keys, none of which worked. no more space.

Nice hotel, but need to work on staff attitude and competence.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangplee, Thailand
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is very convenient and close to many good restaurants along the RiverWalk. The bed & pillows are very comfy. I had forgotten my sunglasses in the room and when I called they were able to help me find it.
Parking is too expensive.
Couple
Kristi from Uvalde, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The best thing about this hotel is that it was close to the event we were attending.
The lobby was loud and full of people. There was a long line to get checked in and people everywhere! I also thought the crowd was a bit rough.

I wouldn't stay here again and I wouldn't recommend it. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean but I do not like huge, loud hotels. It's not my personal preference.

Group Traveler
Lloyd from Carmel Valley, CA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Difficult to pick a "best" because everything was excelent.
For the cost, it was a letdown to pay an additional $25. for parking. That was excessive.

No breakfast provided, but a short walk to a variety of places to eat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheridan, WY
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
great location and awesome staff
there was just a ton of kids there (cant control that)... the bar (restaruant) staff wasn't very friendly or fast

great!

Reviews of Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg