Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
600 East Market
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

# 11 of 316 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 820 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christopher from The Colony, TX
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We got a king sized room standard and it was every clean room. Everything was stocked well, fresh and the front desk representatives were very courteous. They went above and beyond making our stay enjoyable.
Well, there was loud noises coming from a convention that was one level below us. Noise did cross over into our room pretty late, although it didn't effect all rooms, but the front desk did offer switch me to another room which was nice, but I declined.

One of the best hotels I have been to in a while. Everything was very nice and all employees were extremely courteous. Plenty of lounge area in the main lobby and the local Starbucks inside was convenient. Tons of people in the lobby which means it was a very popular hotel and everyone seemed very happy and well rested. I will recommend this hotel to others and I will without doubt stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Village Mills, TX
August 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
location on the riverwalk
Self parking expensive. There was a conference of young people when we stayed and that is a big reason for the negative review. They were rude and loud and monopolized the pool. Be sure to ask about any conventions at the time of your stay.
Couple
Stephen from Milwaukee, WI
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The quality of the hotel was definitely what we paid for if not better. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, food was good, great access to the river walk, and it was easy getting to and from our room on the 20th floor.
Navigating the parking garage was a little difficult, but this was due to the large conference they had that weekend.

Room service for breakfast was a little expensive so it is worth looking into buying the breakfast package when booking. Parking is expensive at every hotel in S.A. but the price per day for parking under the hotel was worth it because you could come and go freely. The garage across the street does not allow in and out access and is only a little cheaper. The staff really helped us plan our days out with good directions and other suggestions. ...read more

Couple
Beth from Austin, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldorado, TX
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was great.
Road work around the hotel.

We had a great time at the hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, TX
August 25, 2014
9.0
Location
Poor lighting,there was seminar and I would have stayed elsewhere if informed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location
For the price they charge basic amenities wifi, parking are not included.

The day we arrived parking had become a huge problem. After much going about we managed to find the literally last available parking spot deep in the bowels of the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect and ybe room was clean.The repair to shower wss done quick and efficiently and the maintenance person was very friendly and polite.
The staff wasnt very freindly at the front desk .very breif with answers.the shower broke and the ac didn't cool very well, which maybe because of the location of vent. It was weird not to see a comforter on the bed.

There needs to be more explanation on where to park and when asking about it to staff at front desk need to be more breif and more friendly. The stay begins with the employees at the front desk do need to make sure those people enjoy working there and are happy and freindly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Viola from Mcallen, TX
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg