Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
600 East Market
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

# 22 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 929 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Romy from Corpus Christi, TX
January 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location and when you finally received your request, the staff is amazing. Tip the bell hop area, they too kind and go out of their way.
Service is awful. Call for any service....expect to call 3 more times to receive half of what was asked. Food is awful..stick with the the Riverwalk.
Business Traveler
David from Whitehouse, TX
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff here are outstanding! Always willing to help. So nice to feel like you own the place!
Not really. It would be nice if there was a more intimate area to meet and talk to someone over drinks.

You can't get any closer to the convention center and it is still very close to the Riverwalk. Always enjoy staying here even though it has a bit of a corporate atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is close to the mall, the Alamo, & right next to the convention center.
The 16th floor hallway smelled really bad and the buffet was smaller than other Hyatt locations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bella Vista, AR
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.I would definitely stay here again
There was old food left in the mini fridge when we arrived.
Business Traveler
Ram from Orlando, FL
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is nice and so also is the location. The restaurant is pricey. But overall, it is a great hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pauline from Jersey City, NJ
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Woman at the front desk was super helpful when I checked in.
It was kinda far from everything. Thought it was going to be closer to the action.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lampasas, TX
January 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Very plain for the "Hyatt" name, even if it is not a Regency. Parking over-priced, and the whole place seemed cramped and crowded. Much better places to stay on the Riverwalk, which explains the much lower price (our only reason for going there).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Houston, TX
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The bathroom was big. The beds were comfy.
We were on the wrong side of the hotel for the fireworks. There is no good breakfast option. We went across the road to the Marriot. The Doormen were rude and no help getting a taxi. Actually tried to give our taxi away to after we'd waited for 15min.

Over priced!

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Plano, TX
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I booked two rooms under different names, but we were family today so asked the staff to re-arrange two neighboring rooms. We got two rooms with side doors so became bigger "suite" when opened. And the location is also great for accessing riverwalk trail.
Couple
Roy from Corpus Christi, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Great price.
Small bathroom. No microwave. Bathtub was clogged. They gave us one towel. Small tv.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg