Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
600 East Market
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

# 16 of 314 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 805 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Dallas, TX
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We like the location because it was near the river walk!
We did not appreciate the dirty bed cover in the closet. It was stained and out away in the closet!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
N/A

We were able to check into a room before check-in time without any problems. However once we got to the room, the door was propped open and the room hadn't been clean. The staff was very apologetic and quickly relocated us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yevette from Houston, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best thing about the Hotel was the gym..Super Nice.. that must be what all the money went to. The lobby seemed like it was fancy but if you looked closely.. everything was mix matched.. Helen Keller had better decorating potential.
I hated the carpet.. most hideous crap I've ever seen.. the rooms where small and cramped. the bedding was horrendous. The a/c kept things moist and soggy the whole time. the counters where stained with cigarette burns. It looked cheap.

I was sold this package as a four star hotel but ive been to nicer 3 stars. I would give it a 2 star only because i didn't see a roach. It took servants over 12 hours to pick up room service trays so the halls looked like trash at all times. When the elevator doors open and you see the buckled, stained, and wrinkled 1967 Brady bunch Scooby Doo knock off cartoon carpet, you know its going downhill from there. It immediately made me angry. The parking is 27 bucks a night so be prepared for another spanking and I've also never been to a hotel where the wifi wasn't free..its a hefty 12.99 per night which is outrageous! To watch a movie 17.99 lolol I found this place to be the worst dwelling that San Antonio has to offer! Ive been to many many hotels and this is the worst one yet. The staff was pleasant. I'll give them that star, but please save yourself the heartache because this place will hurt your feelings. ...read more

Couple
Gasan from Austin, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Exceptional service.
No

Great service, friendly and very helpful staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurisa from Baytown, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff!! They were all amazing!
No

The roof top pool had a bar right by the pool! That made for more relaxing for me and my family vs. having to walk throughout the hotel looking for sodas for the kids and adult drinks for me and my husband.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Arlington, TX
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
nothing really stands out
location, hotel was very crowded with a large convention of kids. Long waits for elevators. Expensive parking. I parked across the street in a public place for 1/3 the cost. No restaurant except Ruth Chris--needs a coffee shop kind of place

Nothing more to tell. Bland, nothing memorable.

Charles from Houston, TX
July 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Saint Louis, MO
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
They were very attentive to us and made us feel welcome.
N/a

We needed sheets for the sofa bed and they ran out so they gave us $50 room credit. Fillippa was very nice. Love this hotel!!! We will be back

Senior Travelers
Robert from Calgary, Canada
July 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location
Timing. Convention of 7,000 high school students visiting S. A.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Customer service of staff ..always friendly and with smile
The pool was always packed and not really sufficient for amount of visitors. We were there during a conference (which is every week) and the lobby and facility was always packed.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg