Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
600 East Market
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

# 11 of 316 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 820 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Viola from Mcallen, TX
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
August 21, 2014
9.0
No place in hotel to get something to eat late at night
Couple
Marie from Sonora, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elma from Laredo, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
THE ROOMS THE SERVICE FAST CHECK IN AND OUT
THE POOL TO SMALL FOR THE BIG HOTEL AND THE STAFF FROM THE FRONT DESK NOT VERY FRINDLY BUT OK NOT RUDE THEY WORE DOING THEIR JOBS .
Couple
Durward from Kountze, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was excellent! Very informative, helpful, and friendly.
There was construction going on around the hotel which made it difficult to enter. The worse aspect about the hotel was the parking. They didn't have enough places for their guests so you were forced to use the valet service which was $39.50 per night!

I expected the hotel to be busy due to conventions but the parking was absolutely horrible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The lobby is beautiful and it is in very close proximity to the RiverWalk & mall with lots of great restaurants. The Fitness Center was fabulous, one of the best I've seen- I went on a 12 mile bike ride through "Paris" on my personal TV screen! Cool!
The parking is overpriced for the area. Self park at $27/night and valet for $37. The room wasn't great for a 4 star. Our headboard was peeling leather and the bathroom was dingy. We also had an awful view and the pool was small and packed.

The walls are very thin. Our neighbors were in and out of their room until 4am. We did not bring this to management's attention though, so I am unsure what they would have done. This is a 4 star hotel but I would not suggest staying here unless you get a deal and are paying closer to 3 star prices. Also, if there is an event at the Convention Center next door or events at the hotel- prepare to wait in a long line for parking or have trouble finding a self-park spot! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mahesh from Dallas, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amelia from Woodway, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
Great location! Great restaurant and bar in the hotel.

Worst valet service ever!!! Room was disappointing. The headboard looked like a cat scratched all over it. You can hear everything that goes on in the hallway. Not a place to go if you want to relax.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg