Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
600 East Market
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

# 19 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 1140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
February 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Check in was fast and convenient, rooms were very clean and view was great. Kids and wife loved it the are big critics when it comes to hotel stays anywhere. Proximity to Riverwalk and convention center Awesome as well.
Kenneth from Pearland, TX
February 2, 2016
5.0
Location
More expensive than surrounding hotels and DID NOT offer free breakfast, in room WiFi, or parking. Won't be staying again when I can have more for less at basically the same location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 3, 2016
Couple
6.0
Unfortunately only the view but had to shell out an extra $65 dollars plus tax, overall $110+ because I added valet parking.
Beds are horrible & the room was not properly vacuumed. Carpets were filthy! I found pieces of pecan nuts, 2 safety pins, a sewing needle on the floor & it had a musky smell. Would not pay over $--- to stay here ever again. Too bad I couldnt get a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location, location, location. The hotel was right in the middle of all the downtown attractions and is within walking distance of the Alamodome, Riverwalk, and convention center, Rivercenter Mall, & Hemisphere Park.
DO NOT pay the extra for the breakfast and late checkout. Late checkout is at hotel discretion & was told it was never offered to guests. Breakfast is buffet, warm at best, and is hardly refilled. Better off walking 1 block to the Denny's.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Houston, TX
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautiful interior, helpful concierge.
The breakfast only lasts until 10:30, need ed longer.
Family Traveling with Teens
Prem from Richardson, TX
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Hopatcong, NJ
December 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location to the River Walk.
AC made noise, but hotel compensated us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, TX
December 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
We loved the location on the Riverwalk, Tower of the Americas and access to the restaurant downstairs. The express elevator to the upper floors was very handy as well. AWESOME workout facility. tons of machines, towels, etc.
The bed was pretty stiff. They were doing some bed upgrades to other rooms and left boxes, mattresses, etc lining the hallways. Also doing fire testing without notification until the next day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
December 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Customer service was amazing. Very friendly and professional staff. We got fast and accurate answers to all our questions, everyone on staff was very knowledgable.
Some of the room amenities weren't provided as promised: the robes, yoga mat & hand weights. Didnt have an info guide for the hotel in our room so we had to ask about check out time, Internet access, etc. Sounds like a small thing but expected more.
Couple
Mitch from Houston, TX
December 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The front desk person was great it was a slower evening so she upgraded my room which was awesome...The pool and the workout area is very nice..!!Great location..
Reviews of Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.