Hotels in San Antonio

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
600 East Market
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

# 13 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 610 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Circle Pines, MN
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location to the Riverwalk. Pricelines prices.Clean Rooms,nice pool area,great workout area.
Charged extra for internet service,charged for computers,when most 4 star hotels are free.would not pay full price for this 4 star,I think other 4 star hotels have more to offer.
Couple
Wayne from Calgary, Canada
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were incredible
Having to pay $27 for parking.
Couple
Felipe from Houston, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jason from Robstown, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very Modern, clean, and plenty of Room...
Wish it had a Hot Tub, everything else was Great!!

Two Thumbs Up!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebbronville, TX
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the location. I loved the club room. And I loved the food. The staff was phenomenal!
The beds were very comfortable, however, for the price the room is very standard. I didn't like having to eat my room service meal ( that I paid a lot for) on my bed. My son had to eat it on the chaise (gross, where people sit and put their feet on.

The location was awesome. Walked right into the mall from our hotel. The food was delicious - Expensive, but we were expecting that. The elevators were very fast so it made it convenient to move around in this huge hotel.

Business Traveler
Del from Granbury, TX
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was in a good location. Bad was very comfortable.
It is actually not on the River walk. Big bucks for parking and Wi-Fi.

This hotel is a typical Hyatt -- very nice. However, it is actually not on the River Walk, rather, it is a short walk, maybe 5 minutes. Also, be prepared to pay $27 to $37 per day for parking -- plus you will have to pay for Wi-Fi.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Sort of a odd setup for breakfast. No regular cafe or restaurant there; Ruth's Chris Steakhouse has a pricey menu if you're in the mood for a$15 breakfast. There was a small coffee bar with some good choices. Just missed having a sit-down breakfast.

Very nice rooms with a great view from our 22nd floor. Lovely fitness center and pool. Really is a convention hotel. The "business center" is a part of the in-house FedEx store and charges $0.40 a minute. Ok for small tasks. No surfing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gladis from Edinburg, TX
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Columbus, OH
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great water pressure, even on the 19th floor.
Not at all.

Very nice facility. Check in staff was very accomodating when I requested a room with 2 beds. They asked me if I wanted a high or low floor and gave me the 19th floor when I requested a high floor. You walk out the back door to onto the Riverwalk and you're 2-3 blocks from the Alamo.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg