Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York in New York City

Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
109 East 42Nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 874 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, MA
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Its convenient location
The lobby decor had changed since I had been there last. Instead of looking like an elegant hotel it looked like an office building - very dark and uninviting.

The check in service was very good and the room was small but comfortable. Very clean. The bed was wonderful.

Couple
Sergio from Bowmanville, Canada
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location in midtown was absolutely perfect. Right next to grand central so it made traveling across New York easy.
The hotel bar service was terribly slow and pricey but I guess that's to be expected in a lobby bar.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Awesome visit. Perfect location. Great and helpful staff.
No coffee maker in the room.
Couple
Dexter from Miami, FL
January 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
We did not like anything about this hotel.
Room was to small not what we seen in the picture when it was booked. We had to praticy beg for an upgrade in which the hotel wanted to charge us a ridiculous amount of money for.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Penelope from Naas, Ireland
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Myself and my 2 daughters just loved everything about this hotel and will stay in this hotel again.
Senior Travelers
Mario from Bogota, Colombia
January 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location
The small size of the bathroom and the poor size of the closet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from El Paso, TX
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room Fridge not working. Maids left incomplete bath Supplies (no Shampoo or soap we have to look for them and ask) and one time didn't left bath towels.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location comfortable room easy access late night bar with friendly staff and 24 hr coffee/breakfast lunch and dinner
Very expensive but not impressive restaurant dinner menu
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashua, NH
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was nice. The doorman was helpful on checkin.
Bar & restaurant not a comfortable place to sit for a cocktail. Also the coffee shop was overpriced and I bought breakfast pastry that was inedible.
Family Traveling with Teens
Seyni from Cincinnati, OH
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was nice the location was nice the the service was nice
No late night food
Reviews of Grand Hyatt New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg