Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York in New York City

Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
109 East 42Nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 755 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, France
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Perfect location, great facilities, great bed.
The sink was clogged. The light switches were so science fiction that I could never get them to work as I wanted.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, style
Room air conditioning was not adjustable, and was a little too hot.
Group Traveler
Ping from Hanover, NH
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chris from East Rochester, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price I got, the quality of the sheets
Check out was 11 am and not noon,they charge a $3 per bag to hold.

Excellent location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, TN
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location! Convenient to Grand Central Station (Attached) with shopping and connections to Subway. Easy walking distance to Times Square, Empire State Building and Rockefeller Center
Had to ask for wash cloths for two separate rooms. Expect the quarters to be tight for a four star hotel
Teresa from Ashburn, VA
July 10, 2014
9.0
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Location was great.
Noisy neighbors in the room next door. Kids were screaming and running down the halls.
Group Traveler
Donya from Dearborn Hts, MI
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice entrance. would have appreciated free WiFi specially since the room cost--- a night .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, MN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was perfect - next to Grand Central Station and the hotel had an entry that takes directly into Grand Central.
The hotel was definitely overpriced, we bought most of our stuff outside of the hotel. It did help that had a mini fridge that we could put stuff in.

There were a few amenities that I thought would be included, such as internet ( the hotel charges for internet by the day). We also did not have a coffee pot in our room, it wasn't a big deal since they had an area I'm the lobby where we could get hot water. I would recommend this hotel if this is your first time in NYC and you are looming for a central location. However of you are familiar with NYC you are probably better off finding a cheaper hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
They did not give us the proper room that should accommodate 3 persons.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg