Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
1571 Poipu Road
Koloa, HI 96756
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa in Koloa

# 3 of 56 hotels in Koloa
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peter from Sydney, Australia
August 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
Fantastic place, excellent and friendly staff.Quality dining and wonderful location.
Having to leave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
May 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Beautiful grounds...well designed...incorporated gardens/views at every turn....self parking & in room internet included...departure lounge allowed post check out showers before late flight...friendly helpful staff...nearby cliffs with walking/hiking path
Beach is not safe for swimming....good for surfing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
Hotel is on par with a Four Seasons. Everything was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Springs, AR
May 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
The grandness of it all. From the view you get when you walk into the lobby to the grounds as you walk around the pools, it's grand and breathtaking and so lush.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 22, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
February 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great vacation.... Had a minor issue with 1st nights dining experience and staff went above and beyond to make it right the next night Highly recommend
Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from Walnut, CA
October 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel in itself is gorgeous, but what I liked best is the grounds! Beautiful! The pool, salt water lagoon, and lazy river are amazing. Makes you want to stay at the hotel and never leave. Our 3rd time, so we knew we would enjoy it.
I think the rooms could be nicer, especially for what you have to pay for them. More elegant, comfy beds/pillows, nicer bathroom. However they were nice, clean and quiet.

Stayed hear 25 years ago and have made 2 additional trips since then. Love that it looks as nice 25 years later. The staff are very friendly and had fun seeing the birds again. The breakfast buffet was great although our next visit probably wont do the buffet included with room because it kind of locks you in.

Couple
Kenneth from Pearl City, HI
September 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff. The hotel grounds is beautiful. you can spend most of vacation there and not be disappointed. We stayed in a deluxe room with view. Room 6009. Loved everything about it. The breakfast buffet was awesome.
The place is huge! Walking from lobby to room took forever. Small sacrifice for luxury.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metuchen, NJ
August 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel, great pool and very friendly staff!
breakfast was very overpriced
Couple
Dinko from Long Beach, CA
May 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
The pools and fitness center were great.
The room decor was dated and food prices were extremely unreasonable. We paid $32 for a garden salad with 4oz of chicken.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.