Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1571 Poipu Road
Koloa, HI 96756
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa in Koloa

# 2 of 19 hotels in Koloa
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden, UT
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful resort
Felt like the room wasn't worth the price
Couple
Mike from Anaheim, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penngrove, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Individual attention Met you with a lei Breakfast buffet excellent Great pool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davidson, NC
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The grounds and the food were the highlights!! Rooms were clean but dated. Location is ideal for sun and fun.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
My wife and I went to Kauai for our honeymoon and stayed at the Grand Hyatt. Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff was more than friendly, the hotel itself was fantastic, it's in the perfect spot to watch the sun rise and set.
Nothing comes to mind.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pools, views, restaurants, shopping, facilities. A lot of activities to keep you occupied.
It was far away from the city/freeways. It was in a kinda remote pocket but we did not feel like coming out of the resort and we were happy just being there in the resort.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
artwork- quality original artwork that reflected the local culture and history made it homey and authentic. Hotel and pool and grounds were very clean. Grounds were beautifully landscaped. Location was exceptional - accessible to airport, beaches etc
over the top with oppulence - too fancy too excessive in grandeur: too big too expensive. grotesque glorificaion of glamour.game room was poorly maintained. pool table too small, not level, and cues were broken
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The enormous pools, open 24 hours
Decor starting to look a little dated
Couple
Susan from Redlands, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! This is one of the best hotels in the world. I think the best thing about this hotel is that the staff treats everyone like a special guest. The grounds are beautiful, the buildings blend into the landscape, the service was impeccable.
No, but you should be aware that this is a large property and you may have to walk a bit to get to the restaurants, beach and pool. I like that even though it is a large hotel, it never feels crowded.

The Grand Hyatt Kauai is simply the perfect hotel in my opinion. They just do everything right. They can cater equally well to families with children, honeymooners, the rich and famous and the average vacationer. The $25 per day resort fee that so many properties now charge, actually includes some valuable things- self parking, bottled water, in-room high speed internet, tennis and a good variety of fitness classes in the spa. The hotel is quiet and relaxing. The pool area is amazing and blends into the scenery well. They never ran out of beach towels and you can get more than one per person if you have the need. There are great restaurants as well as casual dining. Free nightly entertainment in the beautiful open air lobby. Nice touches like ice water by the pool, local crafts, live tropical birds with a daily bird talk (you can hold the birds if you like for a free photo-op), historical island photos with information are lining the hallways. At this hotel you really feel like you are on the island of Kauai, not just at a resort. There is a hospitality suite were you can shower and change if you have a late flight home after you check out. When we asked, we were given a extra hour in our room on our check-out day (1pm instead of noon). This was really nice as we weren't rushed and were able to take advantage of the beach and the pool on our last morning. This hotel gives you a real mini-fridge for your own drinks or snacks. I would love to visit this hotel again. We had stayed here 20 years ago when the hotel was still very new and it is still just as beautiful and well cared for now as it was then. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Catherine from Faribault, MN
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Amazing pools, integrated into landscape. Beautiful grounds. Great restaurants!
Beach not good for swimming.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg