Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa in Koloa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
1571 Poipu Road
Koloa, HI 96756
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa in Koloa

# 2 of 19 hotels in Koloa
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bojan from Harahan, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marcos from Ewa Beach, HI
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our first visit was on my wife's 45 birthday in 2002. We both love & enjoyed the resort very much. We came back last week on 22 Aug 2014 to celebrate our 22 years wedding anniversary. We both decided we will spend our anniversary every year now.
None

The room service lovely ladies, restaurants and the whole staff were very friendly and excellent costumer service. The foods were also excellent my complements to the great chefs and staff. You made our trip a memorial one and my wife very happy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
We woke up the first morning and found a roach running around the bathroom. It messed up the mood of the room and hotel stay. Every time I went to the bathroom, I was afraid the roach might jump out on me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fantastic amenities. The pools, golf course, tennis courts,and amazingly well-equipped games room were readily available and kept us busy for hours. Amazing view of gardens, pools, and crashing surf from our ground floor patio.
We ate in Donderos and Seaview Terrace. The Italian food at Donderos was simply dreadful (a chicken dish and the "meatball" dish). Though menu is limited, Seaview Terrace had better food and has a stunning view.
Couple
Michael from Scottsdale, AZ
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing grounds and location, excellent staff.
Spa was somewhat lacking in amenities.

Would definitely return - amazing place.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
August 17, 2014
5.0
The room large qnd nice shower.
To large 56 acres, two wings of a hundred rooms to elevator. Breakfast room hols 600 people was alwaya full and noisey

No choice of seating in the pool arear

Couple
Nicholas from Houston, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff was amazing, and extra attentive to the needs of the guests. Staff was empowered to take of guests as needed to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay, and they definitely took care of my wife and I on our Honeymoon.
No, accomodations were excellent and staff was amazing in all respects.

Hotel was beautiful, and in a great location. Hotel staff from front desk (Victor and Jason) to Bell Desk (Ian), to pool staff and all others were amazing and extremely attentive to us and went out of their way to ensure our stay was top notch. Would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay at a fair price with 5 Star service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from San Diego, CA
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Top of the line for Kauai. Beautiful grounds, pool, view and nice restaurants.
You get what you pay for. Not a place to stay if on a budget. Beach there was not for average swimmers (too treacherous).

First class all the way. Staff was nice and helpful. We liked eating at the Sea View Terrace at night or for an early morning coffee and Danish. Tide pools was probably our best dinner of hors d'oeuvres and salads. Spa and work out facilities top notch.

Couple
Ron from Bonham, TX
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have stayed at this hotel 5 times. It is the nicest place I've ever been
Nothing not to like

It is truly a paradise on land. Beautiful grounds unbelievable pools

Couple
Benjamin from Modesto, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location.
The room had a leak, it was not fixed timely and it was not fixed permanently.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg