Hotels in Koloa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1571 Poipu Road
Koloa, HI 96756
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa in Koloa

# 2 of 19 hotels in Koloa
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Calgary, Canada
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Scenery
Too many children for our occasion !

It's beautiful . It's great for Kids. But, if you don't have any Or want a weekend away. Don't stay in a room above the pools!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Theodore from Oakland, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful setting and grounds, very helpful staff, free self-service laundry easily available, great food and drinks, daily free entertainment on the ocean-view terrace. We receieved a free room upgrade to an ocean-view.
no
Group Traveler
Maria from Huntington Beach, CA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Gorgeous grounds, fabulous staff, lovely pool/lagoon
Too many mosquitoes - got eaten up at the Tidepools restaurant :( rooms could be a bit more luxe - great for the Priceline price, but I would be disappointed if I'd paid full price.

Gorgeous grounds and super friendly & helpful staff. Bring spending money - the gift shops have some really great shopping opportunities!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great customer service. Free rec room (games, Kinect, foosball, ping pong, billiards) with chips and beverages that I used with just my friends. I guess nobody else was interested. Pool facilities are awesome
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful beautiful setting!! The poolside room was nothing spectacular but adequate for sure and heck, it's hawaii so I wanted to spend my non-sleeping time outside and the pool/grounds/beach were spectacular!
Couple
Hilary from Juneau, AK
February 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Siddharth from Oakland, CA
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pools, grounds, location.
The food was good but not fantastic. Eg. At this star level Would expect fresh squeezed juice not canned or concentrate.
Couple
Andrew from Plainfield, IL
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent accommodations, decor, spa, pools, etc.

Excellent hotel, hands down beats the Westin in Princeville from amenity options, dinning selection and quality of the facility. Staff was very friendly and accommodating at the Grand Hyatt and they were quick to respond to our requests. I would definitely recommend this hotel for honeymooners, families or a couple looking for a getaway vacation like us.

Blaine from St. Albert, Canada
December 16, 2013
10.0
The friendly staff and excellent service
The room wifi did not work very well. The wifi in the public spaces worked much better.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg