Grand Hyatt Denver

Grand Hyatt Denver

Grand Hyatt Denver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1750 Welton Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Denver in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 596 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean, spacious rooms - up to date. Fast check in, check out.
I asked the bellman to hail me a taxi to the airport. He told me that a black suburban sitting there would cost the same as a taxi. WRONG. Our 23 mile ride to the airport cost $60. Not worth it. Would have rather waited for a cab. They really got us there
Couple
Ashley from Florida, NY
June 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was very clean, it was centrally located (1 block from the 16th street mall) and the staff was very professional and friendly. The bar was excellent and the room service was reasonably priced.
The bed was very, very firm. Our room was overlooking the pool and four kids snuck in at 5am and were louder than the pool full of children. Security kept giving them warnings instead of asking them to leave. I'd just ask for another room.
Couple
Maria from Miami Lakes, FL
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff and valet staff were very friendly upon our arrival. The room that we got was spacious. We had wonderful 2 nights at the hotel.
Bathroom door was out of place. Once my husband figured out what was wrong with it, he fixed it. But overall great experience.
Couple
Jose from Davenport, FL
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The modern look
High prices
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lees Summit, MO
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The mixologist at the bar was amazing as well as the lobby musician. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.
Parking fees were high
Couple
Mark from Tampa, FL
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice, very large room! We got the very comfortable standard King Bed room and it was unncommonly large with room to move around, a cool love seat, and a newer flat screen with lots of channels and an HDMI input. Great location 1 block from 16th St.
If I had to say something, it would have been great to have real creamer for morning coffee. But that's it!
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Plainville, KS
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice property with comfortable and extra quiet rooms plus great staff. Good downtown location just 1 block from the 16th St. Mall and the free bus line. Nice indoor pool for kids but too shallow for laps and no hot tub.
Only parking was valet at $37 per day. Thought I was smart to park in the garage next door which turned out to be $32 per day. My advice is take the valet parking. The water in the room was pretty hard for bathing but fine for drinking.
Couple
Steve from Fort Collins, CO
April 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was the worst service I have ever had, from the time I walked in to the time I left.
Staff
Couple
Robin from Sanford, FL
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and size of rooms. The bed was awesome.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Elevators no wait
No breakfast with room
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Denver
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.