Grand Hyatt Atlanta

Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Atlanta

Grand Hyatt Atlanta

Grand Hyatt Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3300 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30305

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Atlanta

# 13 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 729 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Georgine from Charlotte, NC
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the staff the best. Everybody was so helpful. for the first time ever I asked for a toothbrush and a few other things I forgot and it wa there within a very few minutes. Blew me away. Everybody I dealt with were masters at southern style manners.

No matter what their native language was your staff were really genuine in wanting to assist me in any way. Although it has been a couple of years, I stayed for business at the intercontinental across the street and the Westin down the street and there was no comparison. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Bradford, Canada
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Employees were helpful, friendly and genuinely cared about my well being.
Food, extras, etc very expensive. Service and delivery charge for room service was ridiculous so I never used it. $3/bottle of water in your room.???

Hotel was expensive. From my night's rate to the food. There were a couple of restaurants, that did take out or fast food(Jimmy Johns), across the street from the lowest level. Free car service or shuttle within 2 miles of hotel. Mall nearby, marta only a few blocks away. Seemed like a nice area of Atlanta.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great room!
It was a little hard to find with GPS because GPS takes you to Hyatt Place down the street. Other issue is parking is a little pricey, $32 per night valet parking, $20 per night for self parking.
Solo Traveler
Profango from Atlanta, GA
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Location and view was great
No intercontinental breakfast LOL or at least that I was told of

I was fine overall

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Knoxville, TN
December 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Its very busy with valet parking they seem to manage amazingly. Need maybe one more valet. Staff is so polite and trustworthy
Access to garage is far for self parking. A lot of conventions but its a great location

Awesome

Solo Traveler
Sasan from Lexington, KY
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms and great location.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff and the location. In addition, the restaurant (pizza, salads, etc)across the street (?name) was very good.
No

The hotel was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was located near Piedmont Hospital (Atlanta/Buckhead)where my conference was being held.

Solo Traveler
Scott from New York, NY
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location in Buckhead, with easy access to restaurants and highway. Rooms and lobby were very clean, and staff was accommodating and friendly.
Valet parking was extremely overpriced at $36 per night, and no price was mentioned upfront. My parking at the hotel cost more than my rental car for the weekend. Lobby bar area was adequate but not as nice as I would have expected.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
beautiful spacious room and bath
bed was uncomfortable, no fitted sheet on bed, tv wasn't working properly, no maid service after 1:00pm, no free wifi

all in all, a mediocre property.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Atlanta
(11 - 20 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg