Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa in Fairhope

Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
One Grand Boulevard
Point Clear, AL 36564

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa in Fairhope

# 1 of 5 hotels in Fairhope
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Chelsea, AL
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent Service, beautiful rooms and public areas, clean and orderly.
No

Wonderful and beautiful!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mollie from New Orleans, LA
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The grounds are breathtaking , the staff is so friendly and helpful, and I love the fact our kids could roam around.

I will definitely return to The Grand. Our room overlooked the beautiful pool and everything was just so easy. My daughter looked forward to Popsicles at 2pm by the pool and the afternoon tea and cookies announced by the firing of the cannon. Truly old school charm and beauty meets modern pool facility and room decor. My favorite thing to do was sit around a fire pit outside of Buckey's drinking a glass of wine and watching the kids play on the sprawling lawn while the sunset over the ocean. I miss it already. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It's in an excellent location, and the conference facilities are top-notch.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiana, AL
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Public Space/Outdoor area
The food was not so great...
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
November 13, 2013
5.0
Very beautiful, restful grounds.
It was all about the money.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, but forXXX that gave us a room overlooking the parking lot ("resort view" in their terminology) we were not satisfied. While it was a decent room, the beds were not all that comfortable and we could hear the people in the next room almost as if they were in our room. I was having some muscle pains and looking forward to the hot tub, but the hot tub by the pool was closed for unnamed reasons and to use the whirlpool in the spa was a minimum $35/day charge. We spent the evening at a local function, returning at midnight to find there were no parking spaces. After touring the entire facility looking we gave up and used the valet, who delivered us quickly to our door. Imagine my surprise the next morning when there was a message on the phone to "come to the desk to arrange for payment" of the valet charge. It seems to me if there is not a space available, the valet should be free. In summary, to have a good stay here, get out your credit card and don't look back. Get a room with a view, use valet parking, and pay the spa fee. I've had better for less. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Private beaches. Nice pools. Outdoor games.
The "coffee shop" is more of a coffee stand.
Cecil from Birmingham, AL
June 3, 2013
7.0
Fantastic location; excellent fine dining room; just okay accommodations; good staff.
Charged extra $50 per night.
Couple
Glen from Ridgeland, MS
April 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and the view was unbelievable.

The breakfast was delicious and a fun experience, but it was a little overpriced in my opinion. Probably wouldn't do that again if I went back.

Reviews of Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg