Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1045 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Cape May in Cape May

# 13 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Cape May
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Cape May

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrice from Philadelphia, PA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Will go back.
Wifi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randi from Howell, NJ
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was so close to everything that you can do and the beach. It was so nice to see the waves from te room
Just that I wish there was more seating by the indoor pool ans that the towels are replenished a little faster.

It wad a great experience...everyone was nice and helpful. It was easy to get to things and the room was clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Layla from Homestead, FL
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean.
The elevator was not working. We had to walk down three flights if stairs with young children. The AC was shut off they said due to the season. Our room was very hot, even with the windows open.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The closeness to the Ocean, safe neighborhood, and distance to Coast Guard Base
Parking is limited. The night we checked in there were a lot of kids running through the hotel. Other than that it was a very nice trip.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location is right across from the beach.
We could hear everybody walk by our first floor door day/night. Cheap TV. Didnt think the restaurant food was very good. Bathroom was old/outdated. This is more of a motel than a hotel.
Couple
Mazie from Valrico, FL
March 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The very accommodating front desk staff, the restaurant, and the bar. The food was excellent!
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugus, MA
March 2, 2015
9.0
Staff was greatBAr and Dining good. Very near Coast Gurad Base
combination fish dinner scallops etc old . fish . diner did not eat.
Solo Traveler
William from Dunmore, PA
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Restaurant and room.

Please don't go on a splish splash weekend!! The guest take over the hotel. Kid's running up and down the hall all hours of the day and night. I went there to workout and swim and the guests picnic baskets , coolers, booze and just all around ignorance by the hotel and guests.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frances from Berlin, MD
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The indoor pool for recreation.
Game room was not working and it needed more food services for children.
Couple
Denise from Philadelphia, PA
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We have stayed at the Grand Hotel several times over the years the week between Christmas and January 1. The pool and jacuzzi make it a great winter getaway and Hemingway's is a wonderful restaurant. We intend to stay here many times in the future.
Reviews of Grand Hotel Cape May
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.