Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May in Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1045 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Cape May in Cape May

# 12 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Cape May
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Cape May

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lititz, PA
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to ocean was nice, liked public deck on 2nd floor, but wished for a choice of room balcony. Room was good size, bed good.
broken light bulb then replaced by broken lamp after 3 phone calls, another lamp had unscrewed light bulb, un~working door bolt, no coffee maker, coffee,tea, dim lighting not good to read, not inform of no room walk out, SLOW check~in, no free breakfast

Felt like lower class citizen since we were not informed of some of the above I mentioned prior to reserving. We had no choice. Repairs were made to some items~~after 3 phone calls!!! Wished for a "business center" with available computer.

Couple
Daniel from Simsbury, CT
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was nice and the staff friendly.
We could never get all three of our door keys to work. I had to get staff to let me in twice. Both doors to our room closed very hard and the bathroom door wouldn't close. Finally, a an engineer fixed it. We did like the size if the room.

We liked having both an indoor and outdoor pool. A continental breakfast would be nice or at least coffee in the rooms. We would stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burton On Trent, United Kingdom
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location.
The rooms, corridors and windows were shabby.

The hotel rooms and pool could do with an upgrade. All looked shabby and tired.

Couple
Margaret from Schwenksville, PA
August 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
restauant
they put us on the 2nd floor and this is an old hotel. The ceiling was paper thin and we heard footsteps or constant loud thumps. This went on till around 1:00 in the morning. We asked to be changed to another room and was told they were booked.

The next morning I checked out and they asked me how my stay was and I told them again but new people at the counter and they said they were sorry and gave me a free room in there new hotel after august!

Eduardo from Centreville, VA
July 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenville, PA
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was nice, right across the street from the beach. Lots of on-site parking.
Even though we had to cross the street to get to the beach, it was not at the busiest end of the street.Everything was within walking distance, although was not right in the heart of stores and restaurants. One disappointment: no coffee maker in the room.

Very nice, well maintained hotel, tastefully decorated. Staff was very friendly. Did offer complimentary coffee in the lobby between 6-9 a.m, but we were the furthest room from the lobby so it was not very convenient. It would have been helpful to have lids to put on the cups since we had to walk so far back to our room. The restaurant in the hotel was good but not inexpensive!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
We refused the room and left.
Our room was no more than 9 feet wide. Totally unacceptable at any price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shinglehouse, PA
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Wonderful large indoor pool
Close to beach and other attractions
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manalapan, NJ
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and access
Room was dirty, had dirty plastic cups from previous guests, light fixtures and picture frames had a nice coat of dust. Outdated appearence of the outside, more like a motel then a hotel. Pool was overwhelming filled with chlorine.

When we arrived knowing that there was no refounds we only asked for one thing. Since we had two small children we asked the staff for a quite room. We got room 118 next to the elevator and staircase so we and our kids got to enjoy all the drunks running up and down half the night.

Reviews of Grand Hotel Cape May
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg