Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May in Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1045 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Cape May in Cape May

# 12 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Cape May
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Cape May

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frances from Berlin, MD
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The indoor pool for recreation.
Game room was not working and it needed more food services for children.
Couple
Denise from Philadelphia, PA
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We have stayed at the Grand Hotel several times over the years the week between Christmas and January 1. The pool and jacuzzi make it a great winter getaway and Hemingway's is a wonderful restaurant. We intend to stay here many times in the future.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room is awesome
Heated pool could have better maintained
Solo Traveler
William from Carmel, NY
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
great customer service on front desk, had a great dining room and bar attached to hotel and the room was nothing less than outstanding.
having to leave !!!!!!
Couple
Mike from Boerne, TX
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great Location!! Loved the balcony. The comforter was soooo toasty warm.
The facility is a bit dated, but well kept.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bern, NC
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
closeness to our event (coastguard)/cost/pool
no coffee in room, or available at lobby-except in AM-No breakfast even small one
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Joy, PA
October 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
we have stayed here before and we mostly like it for the location.
Senior Travelers
Sharon from New Paris, PA
October 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location on Beach Avenue is great. Lovely restaurants. Fabulous pool!
Of the three days there, we only had internet on the first day. Is this problem common with a big resort hotel?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lititz, PA
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to ocean was nice, liked public deck on 2nd floor, but wished for a choice of room balcony. Room was good size, bed good.
broken light bulb then replaced by broken lamp after 3 phone calls, another lamp had unscrewed light bulb, un~working door bolt, no coffee maker, coffee,tea, dim lighting not good to read, not inform of no room walk out, SLOW check~in, no free breakfast

Felt like lower class citizen since we were not informed of some of the above I mentioned prior to reserving. We had no choice. Repairs were made to some items~~after 3 phone calls!!! Wished for a "business center" with available computer.

Couple
Daniel from Simsbury, CT
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Grand Hotel Cape May
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg