Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1045 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Cape May in Cape May

# 16 of 34 hotels in Cape May
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Cape May
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Cape May

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Gibbstown, NJ
July 2, 2016
Couple
1.0
location to the beach
Carbon monoxide alarm went off in the middle of the night. Called the front desk, he was very reluctant to help, acted as though we were bothering him. He changed the batteries, and left without a word. Didn't seem to care if we were comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
June 22, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Red Lion, PA
June 12, 2016
10.0
The view of the room and location of the hotel
Leaving.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
June 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Abraham from Highland Park, NJ
June 10, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from West Falmouth, MA
May 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
The only problem with the room was that our 'view' was mostly onto a flat roof with many air-conditioning chillers on it. It was hard to hear the ocean over the noise from the AC units.
The hotel was great. I think the problem was only our room (I expect that all rooms on that side of the hallway on the 2nd floor have the same problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 22, 2016
Couple
7.0
Great location, good off season rates, room was decent, clean, nothing special but nothing to complain about.
Can hear footsteps of people in room or hall above, sounded like people running. Long wait at front desk to check in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuckerton, NJ
March 14, 2016
Couple
2.0
My room smelled like vomit. Tv did not work. Got new remote that wouldn't work properly. No muffins in am as promised. Woman in gift shop where coffee was was not nice. Restaurant was closed so we went on a wild goose chase looking for somewhere to eat.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mantua, NJ
March 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Right across from the beach and good restaurant with excellent bartenders.
I went during an unusual warm stretch in March. The building had only heat available and my room was hot. A/C wouldn't go on so it was too warm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marie-France from Wentworth, Canada
March 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The complete kitchen in the room. Really nice pool.
Reviews of Grand Hotel Cape May
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.