Hotels in Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Prins Hendrikkade 108
Amsterdam 1011

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 3 of 594 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Spokane, WA
September 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed was one f the most comfortable I have ver slept in.
The hotel was not marked very well as to where to find places.
Couple
Jade from Tucson, AZ
July 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
We liked the large room with high ceilings, location close to everything and spa facilities. The staff was very helpful too.
Our room had several minor problems: Nespresso machine water tank was cracked and leaked, bathtub drained very slowly, mini bar refrigerator drain tub broken and leaking, granite top in bathroom badly stained.

I would describe this hotel as a "Bohemian" 5 star hotel. The condition and renovation finishes are not what you would find in a fully restored 5 star historical hotel nor a "chain" 5 star property. The architecture is unique and significant. Our room was very spacious with high ceilings. The decor was "Bohemian" with a romantic ambiance that reflects the energy of Amsterdam. The staff had a wonderful down to earth Amsterdam attitude too. We enjoyed the complimentary spa facilities. Three seperate dry saunas rooms, steam room, spa tub & a nice looking swimming pool. If you are looking for a hotel that is uniquely Amsterdam, this is it! ...read more

Couple
Katherine from Toronto, Canada
June 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Our room was large and spacious and clean. Loved the Nespresso.The soaker tub was great. The pool,sauna and steam room were really nice. We really enjoyed that. The hotel staff were very friendly.
Couple
Ericka from High Wycombe, CA
May 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Service great and rooms very dark. Love the free mini bar
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
May 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel has lots of charm. It is in a great location across the way from Central Station.
Couple
David from New Haven, CT
May 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect! Walking distance to train station and city center where activity was. Room was enormous and very nicely appointed. Bathroom was beautiful and clean with huge spa tub, separate shower, rain shower head and all done in granite
Reastaurants and lounge were nice, although lobby area nonexistent. Nowhere to sit and relax in lobby and chat with fellow travlers. Also hallways were cold and sterile with white marble.

This hotel was well worth the money. Rooms were fantastic and some of the largest you'll find in Europe. Rooms were very nicely decorated and had all the modern amenities...inlcuding 20 foot ceilings, comfortable bed, main light switch controls from bed, remote control to open drapes, fully stocked "FREE" mini bar. That's right mini bar was fully stocked daily and was FREE. Also include Nespresso espresso maker (nice touch), bath robes, slippers, sitting area. We were very pleased with room. Location couldn't have been any better, walking distance to everything needed. Priceline also really hooked us up Again! We paid
XXX plus tax per night (USD), we inquired about staying one more night and the best price hotel could give us was XXX. Way to go priceline!
...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crawley, WV
April 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very unique, art deco rooms in a very old (but up to date) hotel. Staff were superb.
The hotel is in heavy demand, so the opportunity to check in early after an overnight flight really doesn't exist. Plan on keeping occupied w/ all that Amsterdam has to offer for the better part of the day until your room becomes available.

The Amrath is a keeper. We would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, WI
March 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Towels and linens were not up to 5-star standards. I've had equivalent bedding and towels in the Residence Inn in Portland, Maine.
Couple
Eva from Linden, DE
October 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel is great, wonderful rooms and a really special art deco design. The restaurant is fantastic, you should try it! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the service is excellent. The free mini bar is a nice supplement.

If you like traditional hotels, you're at the right place. Fantastic art deco design and a touch of luxe and romance guarantee a great stay. Don't forget to visit the restaurant, it's wonderful. The location is good and you can do a lot of things by foot. Public transport is nearby and easy to use.

Couple
Allie from London, Canada
October 12, 2012
Couple
Very nicely renovated rooms and
classy. High ceilings are wonderful with motorized drapes. Bar area very comfortable and nice menu in there as well.
Breakfast is very overpriced for a general self service buffet with your typical breakfast items. I would skip that and go explore many nearby cafés.
Reviews of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 40 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg