Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam in Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Prins Hendrikkade 108
Amsterdam 1011

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 3 of 654 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
This is not a hotel building but a former office building. The interior is a labarynth. People standing in entrance waiting to check in. Parking 50 euro a day. No AC not even a fan. This is not a 5 star.

Avoid, specially in the summer.

Couple
David from Miami, FL
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the spa
The room was a little dated but it was clean

I got a room on the ground floor. Thankfully there was no problems with noise. The spa was really nice and it was included. The complimentary bar was unspectacular in regards to alcohol but it was nice to have included bottles of water and soda. Parking was expensive at 50/day but apparently parking is expensive in Amsterdam. Street parking was available but at 5/hour it was not so bad to pay for the hotel's valet service. The hotel manager was very attentive to our well being and the staff was great overall. I thought the hotel was charming and the location was wonderful. ...read more

Couple
Susan from Redlands, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Interesting historic building. Very quiet. Easy 5 minute walk to Central Station. Very nice breakfast buffet was included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
location is really good for transportation and seeing the sights, but it is in a quiet area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
June 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Quiet location yet central
overall very nice but the TV in our room was not working as it should...would be nice to have some sort of movie rental
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location; character of the building and room; staff was friendly
Room lighting was insufficient
Couple
Linda from Spokane, WA
September 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed was one f the most comfortable I have ver slept in.
The hotel was not marked very well as to where to find places.
Couple
Jade from Tucson, AZ
July 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
We liked the large room with high ceilings, location close to everything and spa facilities. The staff was very helpful too.
Our room had several minor problems: Nespresso machine water tank was cracked and leaked, bathtub drained very slowly, mini bar refrigerator drain tub broken and leaking, granite top in bathroom badly stained.

I would describe this hotel as a "Bohemian" 5 star hotel. The condition and renovation finishes are not what you would find in a fully restored 5 star historical hotel nor a "chain" 5 star property. The architecture is unique and significant. Our room was very spacious with high ceilings. The decor was "Bohemian" with a romantic ambiance that reflects the energy of Amsterdam. The staff had a wonderful down to earth Amsterdam attitude too. We enjoyed the complimentary spa facilities. Three seperate dry saunas rooms, steam room, spa tub & a nice looking swimming pool. If you are looking for a hotel that is uniquely Amsterdam, this is it! ...read more

Couple
Katherine from Toronto, Canada
June 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Our room was large and spacious and clean. Loved the Nespresso.The soaker tub was great. The pool,sauna and steam room were really nice. We really enjoyed that. The hotel staff were very friendly.
Couple
Ericka from High Wycombe, CA
May 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Service great and rooms very dark. Love the free mini bar
Reviews of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
(1 - 10 of 17 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 39 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg