Hotels in Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Prins Hendrikkade 108
Amsterdam 1011

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 3 of 594 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Jack from New York, NY
June 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very good location
Not enough cupboard space

Good facilities and location

Solo Traveler
Doowan from Pembroke Pines, FL
May 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Spa area with the whirlpool, sauna, steamroom, pool etc. It's so peaceful in there :)
The first room they gave me.. Located on 1st floor, smelled like smoke, small, noisy and it had no view So I paid $20 extra per night for a very nice upgrade & it was worth it. Top floor, extra large suite, nice view, no complaints!

It's a great hotel to stay if you prefer to be located away from all the sin and debauchery. If you don't like your room, ask if they have any other rooms available. Traveling from the US? Ask them for a wall socket adapter so you can use charge your electronics, etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hallandale Beach, FL
May 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
good staff, beautiful building

This hotel is an attraction in itself, the staff is very nice, and rooms are a good size for a central location in Amsterdam.

Couple
Ericka from High Wycombe, CA
May 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Service great and rooms very dark. Love the free mini bar
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
May 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel has lots of charm. It is in a great location across the way from Central Station.
Couple
David from New Haven, CT
May 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect! Walking distance to train station and city center where activity was. Room was enormous and very nicely appointed. Bathroom was beautiful and clean with huge spa tub, separate shower, rain shower head and all done in granite
Reastaurants and lounge were nice, although lobby area nonexistent. Nowhere to sit and relax in lobby and chat with fellow travlers. Also hallways were cold and sterile with white marble.

This hotel was well worth the money. Rooms were fantastic and some of the largest you'll find in Europe. Rooms were very nicely decorated and had all the modern amenities...inlcuding 20 foot ceilings, comfortable bed, main light switch controls from bed, remote control to open drapes, fully stocked "FREE" mini bar. That's right mini bar was fully stocked daily and was FREE. Also include Nespresso espresso maker (nice touch), bath robes, slippers, sitting area. We were very pleased with room. Location couldn't have been any better, walking distance to everything needed. Priceline also really hooked us up Again! We paid
XXX plus tax per night (USD), we inquired about staying one more night and the best price hotel could give us was XXX. Way to go priceline!
...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crawley, WV
April 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very unique, art deco rooms in a very old (but up to date) hotel. Staff were superb.
The hotel is in heavy demand, so the opportunity to check in early after an overnight flight really doesn't exist. Plan on keeping occupied w/ all that Amsterdam has to offer for the better part of the day until your room becomes available.

The Amrath is a keeper. We would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, WI
March 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Towels and linens were not up to 5-star standards. I've had equivalent bedding and towels in the Residence Inn in Portland, Maine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Kingston, MA
January 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff were incredibly professional, welcoming and friendly even at a very late check in. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. Everything was free in the minibar
I wish I knew the breakfast buffet was 25 Euro before I started it. I made the mistake of thinking it was included in the room since free wi-fi and mini bar were included.

I chose this hotel because it was close to the Central Train Station and to the Center of Amsterdam. The location was perfect. The hotel is picturesque, in many area's newly appointed and immaculate. It is an older building with interesting architecture. A very short walk from train station and from the Center of Amsterdam with all of the shopping and restaurants. The staff were excellent and all spoke fluent English. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom and very well appointed with everything you could need. Free wi-fi and mini bar was a nice addition. I would highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Senior Travelers
George from Henderson, NV
January 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff and location. Hotel is a couple of blocks from the Central Train Station in Amsterdam.
Very little closet or drawer space to unpack.

Great location and friendly staff.

Reviews of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
(11 - 20 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg