Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam in Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Prins Hendrikkade 108
Amsterdam 1011

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 3 of 657 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Eli from Mevasseret, Israel
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very big , clean and nice. Mini bar is free
Low lights Public area is strange and not nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
mini bar of course. high ceilings. nice bathroom. extra large tub
some rooms have very bad view, mine

beautiful building but hard to navigate the maze-like hallways. close to train station.

Couple
Linda from Spokane, WA
September 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed was one f the most comfortable I have ver slept in.
The hotel was not marked very well as to where to find places.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Upgraded to a two room suite for no apparent reason. WOW.

Beautiful historic charm with modern furnishings, this amazing building int he center of Amsterdam is an incredible hotel. I will certainly be returning in the future!

Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Enumclaw, WA
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was great. The rooms were large. The (once a day)FREE mini-bar refil was awesome.
Quirky layout. Unimpressive lobby (really no lobby). They do not supply hand towels or wash cloths. The location was close to the train station but a 15 minute walk to restaurants.

Hotel Amrath is a very nice hotel. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The rooms are large and the free mini-bar is a unique touch. The breakfast buffet is awesome. My only complaint is that the location is a 15 - 20 minute walk to Dam Square, this is not a problem for able walkers, but older folks might think it is a bit far. The hotel has a quirky layout and while nice I would consider this a 4* not 5*. I would recommend the hotel for people that are not afraid to walk a bit. The hotel was super great about ordering taxi's for us. ...read more

Couple
Jade from Tucson, AZ
July 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
We liked the large room with high ceilings, location close to everything and spa facilities. The staff was very helpful too.
Our room had several minor problems: Nespresso machine water tank was cracked and leaked, bathtub drained very slowly, mini bar refrigerator drain tub broken and leaking, granite top in bathroom badly stained.

I would describe this hotel as a "Bohemian" 5 star hotel. The condition and renovation finishes are not what you would find in a fully restored 5 star historical hotel nor a "chain" 5 star property. The architecture is unique and significant. Our room was very spacious with high ceilings. The decor was "Bohemian" with a romantic ambiance that reflects the energy of Amsterdam. The staff had a wonderful down to earth Amsterdam attitude too. We enjoyed the complimentary spa facilities. Three seperate dry saunas rooms, steam room, spa tub & a nice looking swimming pool. If you are looking for a hotel that is uniquely Amsterdam, this is it! ...read more

Couple
Katherine from Toronto, Canada
June 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Our room was large and spacious and clean. Loved the Nespresso.The soaker tub was great. The pool,sauna and steam room were really nice. We really enjoyed that. The hotel staff were very friendly.
Senior Travelers
Alexander from Tamarac, FL
June 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Superb customer service, friendly staff
Booked car through concierge at hotel, quoted flat price of 50 euros. Driver wanted 75 euros when we got there (less than 30 minutes) citing heavy traffic. Not hotel fault, but want them to know.

Excellent hotel, great amenities, free wi-fi very nice

Senior Travelers
Jack from New York, NY
June 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very good location
Not enough cupboard space

Good facilities and location

Solo Traveler
Doowan from Pembroke Pines, FL
May 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Spa area with the whirlpool, sauna, steamroom, pool etc. It's so peaceful in there :)
The first room they gave me.. Located on 1st floor, smelled like smoke, small, noisy and it had no view So I paid $20 extra per night for a very nice upgrade & it was worth it. Top floor, extra large suite, nice view, no complaints!

It's a great hotel to stay if you prefer to be located away from all the sin and debauchery. If you don't like your room, ask if they have any other rooms available. Traveling from the US? Ask them for a wall socket adapter so you can use charge your electronics, etc.

Reviews of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
(11 - 20 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg