Grand Geneva Resort And Spa

Grand Geneva Resort And Spa in Burlington

Grand Geneva Resort And Spa

Grand Geneva Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Geneva Resort And Spa in Burlington

# 1 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Geneva Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Arlington Heights, IL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The views are amazing, the Highlands golf course could compare to many top Country Clubs I've played. Loved the free use of beautiful spa facilities. Hotel is Frank Lloyd Wright inspired, clean lines warm wood tones, well thought. Enjoy your break!
The pool is too small to accommodate the numerous family's with small children and blow up float toys. I had to ask the staff to tell the children to take their float toys out of the jacuzzi, keep your eyes open or you might get slapped with a duck.

About 7 min to downtown Lake Geneva. Rent a speed boat or Waverunners, so much fun. If your a family with small children they will love the indoor water park. Older children might like horseback ridding or the use of indoor tennis courts, rock wall ect.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, IL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and very clean!
Thought the water park was in the hotel...but it was in another hotel on the property.
Group Traveler
Jill from Chicago, IL
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Wonderful accommodations and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Was hoping to be walking distance from Lake Geneva, but we were still very happy with it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, IL
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, Great value, One of our best resort stay
It was a little confusing the first time driving to registration, tis was minor issue and could have been the fatigue of driving
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved that the resort is upscale and posh yet very kid-friendly. The kiddie pool, the availability of the Kids are Grand child care, and breakfast staff in Grand Cafe were all great. The lone exception was with our server in the Chophouse, who wasn't.
Our Chophouse meal was not good. The restaurant and its setting are beautiful but server & food was bad. Steak cooked improperly (didn't ask for a temp, served well done), drowning in sauce, our oysters were grainy and had bits of shell. Mgr was nice.

We enjoyed this resort. Overall, the pluses outweigh a few negatives. It looks gorgeous -exactly as advertised -and all of the features came as described on their website. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area has a very clean large pool, kiddie pool and a double-sized hot tub situated so that you feel perched over the lake. Plenty of comfortable sun chairs available before 11am. After that, chances are slim. The room had posh versions of everything necessary, and beds were comfortable yet small. Ours had 2 double beds - fine for kids, but teeny for the adults in the other bed. The upgraded room offer was for 1 king bed - would be better if the resort offered 2 queens. We could hear noise from the adjoining room late into the night. The Chophouse experience was a bummer, but the Grand Cafe breakfast buffet and our server (Linda?) exceeded our expectations. Food offered was mostly healthy and fresh and worth the $16 price tag versus the a la carte menu. We intended to use the Kids are Grand child care, but our child didn't want to stay with the girl in charge that day, and she made no effort at all to engage him to make him want to stay. The front desk staff and concierge were very nice, as was the manager of the Chophouse when told that our steak wasn't cooked properly. We would return because of the beauty of the grounds, the cleanliness, amenities, pools, golf (next time) and for its posh, yet kid-friendly atmosphere. ...read more

Couple
Kurt from Chicago, IL
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hey.at first we didn't have lake view. It was blocked by trees. But the staff made it happen and saved the weekend. Wonderful time and will be back for another getaway. Happy Happy.
Couple
Bridget from Chicago, IL
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice getaway stop
Pool and pool deck were too small for how big hotel is. People were fighting over chairs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, IL
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the piano bar.
We were not crazy that it was a pet friendly hotel. Dogs allowed by the pool (to be fair, the dog was held while by the pool). Dogs being walked outside our room. This would not hinder us to stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange Park, IL
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean, friendly staff, reasonably priced food (pool side and breakfast buffet). Elegant but comfortable atmosphere. Never felt stuffy.
Somewhat difficult to navigate and can get easily lost. Would be difficult for people with children or those who have a difficult time walking long distances.
Reviews of Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg