Hotels in Burlington

Grand Geneva Resort And Spa

Grand Geneva Resort And Spa

Grand Geneva Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Geneva Resort And Spa in Burlington

# 1 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Geneva Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Holmen, WI
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious, comfortable, even luxurious
no

Excellent French toast breakfeast

Couple
Robert from Columbia Hts, MN
August 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room we got looking through Priceline was less than satisfactory but a trip to the front desk made it alright they gave us a much better room with a nice view instead of looking out at the dog poop stand.
Meandering hallways

Every person from the staff very friendly. Drink prices border on outrageous. Very nice breakfast buffet.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Chicago, IL
April 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
After a busy day of shopping and walking by the lake it was nice to be able to go back to the hotel eat dinner at the restaurant and relax in the lounge

The hotel has great restaurants we ate at the Italian restaurant, drank at the lounge, and had breakfast at the cafe and all were excellent We wanted to try the chop house but it was fully booked, so make your reservation online in advance

Couple
Paul from Ingleside, IL
February 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Food was great- great staff- great atmosphere-great rooms
Couple
Sarah from Chicago, IL
January 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was great.
We wished there were a sauna or steam room that both men and women could use.

We had an amazing time at Grand Geneva Resort and Spa! We went for a quick couples getaway and achieved exactly that. We enjoyed the ski resort, tennis courts, breakfast at the lobby restaurant and dancing and fun at the bar with a DJ. The location was secluded but easy to get to downtown to see the lake and to check out the restaurants and shops. Can't wait to check it out during the summer season! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Mundelein, IL
January 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
For the price we paid for the "up graded" room I felt it was lame & nothing special.
Usually when we have stayed at the Grand Geneva during the holiday it is somewhat quiet and relaxing. This time the main lodge was busy with kids & families. ( nothing wrong with that, we were just looking forward to a peaceful evening) Mission not accomp

Nice place, friendly staff. I would check to see what is going on before you pull the trigger on your resevation.

Couple
Megan from North Aurora, IL
June 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Lovely room, great amenities, great location
Did not dislike anything about this hotel
Group Traveler
Mindy from Poplar Grove, IL
March 8, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
This Resort has breathtaking scenery!
The restaurants were extremely non family friendly, and the pool was an additional cost.

The Grand Geneva is a regular haunt for the Irish Dance community in the midwest region. They are excellent hosts for our events and extremely accommodating and polite to all of us. We love that we can compete on day one and wind down on day two of our stay. I would advise anyone with a large family to try to find a more economical stay. The restaurants here are pricey for a family, and the amenities additional costs add up fast (pool, horseback riding, lift tickets etc.) ...read more

Senior Travelers
Linda from Naperville, IL
November 7, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to meet our every need. They even opened a shop that was closed so that I could purchase something I seen before.
The number of stairs and the distance of the rooms were a little tough on disabled seniors. Only 1 elevator and then you had to climb stairs.
Couple
Rachael from Omro, WI
June 22, 2011
Couple
10.0
It was so beautiful and romantic for our anniversary.
That you couldn't smoke on the OUTSIDE patio of our room.

I will definitely go there again, it was perfect for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was very nice, helped us with everything, and the hotel has pretty much everything you need in one place.

Reviews of Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg