Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel in Rapid City

Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1721 North Lacrosse Street
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Gateway Hotel in Rapid City

# 11 of 39 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jerry from Newport, NE
December 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was pretty good. Rooms were clean.
Pulling onto the road in front of the place was very difficult. And if I had known it didn't have a continental breakfast I probably wouldn't have stayed there.
Couple
Chris from Pierre, SD
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice clean room, awesome bed, Great price!
Furnishings were dated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deann from Porcupine, SD
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There were bed bugs in the bed. Im very disgusted!!
Bed bugs!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was great.
Our first room wasn't clean so we had to move. Then a pipe broke so we didn't have water for a couple hours.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Salt Lake Ctiy, UT
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fastest check in of my life! Friendly staff (even the adjacent Perkins which isn't affiliated with the hotel) and nicely updated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the lobby area and the fact that they allow pets
The coffee maker wasnt really clean and the pool looked better in the picture than in real life..

Friendly staff except for the lady who checked is out, she wasnt helpful or costumer service oriented. The beds were really really comfortable Everything was clean except for the coffemaker

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Driggs, ID
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was slightly cool in the room when I got there. the heater was off. I like it a little cool so that was nice. Often it's too warm and it's not possible to cool it down even with the heater off. Front desk staff was very welcoming and efficient.
nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gordon, NE
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was right where I wanted to be in Rapid City. Over all a great experience.
no breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Ellsworth Afb, SD
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to help my family. They were so kind and helpful. We will always come back to this hotel with its super friendly staff and comfortable rooms and beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Buck from Valentine, NE
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location
We rented the room so our kids could swim in the pool except no one said anything about the pool being closed untill after we allready had the room. So we paid full price for a room under the impression they had a pool with hot tub for us and the kids.

Should of been free for not having their pool operational and not telling anyone since we said we had kids.

Reviews of Grand Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg