Hotels in Rapid City

Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1721 North Lacrosse Street
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Gateway Hotel in Rapid City

# 12 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Scottsbluff, NE
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Edward from Prescott, AZ
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great staff, big room.
No

Worth twice what I paid; I will come back.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NM
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and comfortable, helpful staff, thoughtful design. Very good family facility.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monte from Batesland, SD
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The prices are fair.
Advertising a flat screen tv and there not being one in the room they put me in.

There is restaraunt and bar all in one building. It can get loud sometimes. The front desk people that helped me were always polite and tended to issues when were asked to help. The beds are nice, but the shouldnt advertise flatscreens. i got a room twice from then now through price for superior queen rooms that were suppose to have flat screen tvs, but there were never any.

Nathan from Aberdeen, SD
March 18, 2014
7.0
Location
the king bed was the most uncomfortable bed I remember trying to sleep in.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chadron, NE
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tom from Seattle, WA
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This place was best Priceline bid I've ever gotten. Indoor pool, luxurious appointments, a free fax service that I needed, fancy complimentary lotions and exotic oatmeal massage soap, fridge, microwave, ooffee service, wifi or free lobby computer/printer
Didn't include breakfast because there was a restaurant attached. Still, it was a spectacular bargain.

I didn't know in advance about the pool, but there's a WalMart 2 blocks away that had really nice swimsuits for less than $8. In March.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Va Beach, VA
March 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Casper, WY
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The amenities and the price
It seemed very dark. The lobby, the hallways and even the lighting in the room when daylight wasn't coming through the windows were all very dark.

I thought the staff was extremely service oriented and very competent. The price was also excellent. One downside to the say was people talking loudly in the hallways at 2 a.m. However, as soon as hotel staff knew about it, they sent someone to solve the issue...and they did.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosebud, SD
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
When I checked in I was not given the room I was told I was going to get! My tv worked 3/4 of the time I was in the room,I ate at the Perkins that was part of the hotel and the waitress was very rude almost thought she was somewhat racist to natives!

I believe I said it all!

Reviews of Grand Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg