Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1721 North Lacrosse Street
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Gateway Hotel in Rapid City

# 13 of 39 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Mitchell, SD
April 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, NE
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bethany from Red Oak, TX
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool for my son
It wasn't warm enough!
Couple
Deb from Greeley, CO
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Although the pool is a little smaller, it was great for the kids. My 9 & 11 year old loved it. Lobby had a warm feeling and I thought everything was clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden Valley, MN
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the staff was wonderful!
The beds were uncomfortable
Solo Traveler
Cameron from Dickinson, ND
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like that there is a bar, nice pool, and their is a Perkins, and other restaurants close, there is a kind of western theme which appeals to me. The place overall was pretty clean, that is a big deal to me, also the bed was pretty good too.
Update the TVs!!! This is the worst part of this hotel, wide screen LCD, TVs are not that expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Pine Ridge, SD
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We were able to book quickly online.
The pool had to be closed because someone barfed by the side. Although it was reopened later, we were not informed by the staff and we had stayed there so our children could swim.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very close to the interstate
The air conditioning/heat was only on or off, so I didn't keep the heat on overnight and it would get chilly.

Overall, an older hotel with older room amenities, but clean and a good place to stay.

Couple
Russ from Gering, NE
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to shopping mall an restaurants
The police walking in and out all the time as if there was a potential problem. Also the noise kids a couple rooms down
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
February 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice room. Helpful front desk
First room by room full of kids running wild. We had to get up at 3:30 am for plane. Front desk changed our room.
Reviews of Grand Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.