Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1721 North Lacrosse Street
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Gateway Hotel in Rapid City

# 13 of 43 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 459 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
August 29, 2015
9.0
Rooms were clean. They even smelled clean. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of outlets for recharging electronics. Pool area looked to be great fun. We didn't get to try it because of storm but it had a four story slide. Another plus was the elevator.
No free breakfast. Smoking area too close to entrance. A restroom in lobby area would have been nice.

Some of the decor was a little outdated but, overall very nice and clean.

Couple
Arlyn from Minneapolis, MN
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and friendly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
kids loved the water slide, great location
no everything was great

location right of the interstate connected to a 24 hour perkins restaurant (that did room service until 9pm!). pool with perfect size waterslide for my 8 & 6 year olds.. they LOVED IT! clean rooms and friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Springs, WY
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool was fun for the kids.
The rooms were dark and not the cleanest.

Staff was not very friendly.

Solo Traveler
George from Mount Prospect, IL
August 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachel from Parker, CO
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was nice, clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. Plus, it was near a lot of the sights that we wanted to see.
Nothing not to like about the hotel. Unfortunately the Perkins that was attached was much to be desired. We ate there once and ticket was lost, lunch took over an hour to get. Then, tried again and cook was 45-1hr behind on orders. Disappointing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Metuchen, NJ
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The staff was rude. We had broken toilet. It was wobbly and coming out of the floor. I went right after checking - in. There was no one at front desk. After waiting for sometime a lady showed up. She told me no other room available ND this can be fixed

Next day only. Another lady listening the conversation shrug her shoulders and left. I made sure it is put on records. Came out to see that board outside said vacancies available. I knew hotel was not full.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laramie, WY
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Liked the price, cleanliness, and hospitality
Astetically looks old
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Broomfield, CO
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location and the pool.
Bed cover had a huge stain on it. Blanket was covered with dog hair. Asked to have bed changed first thing the next morning, when we returned later the bed was not made up yet. Talked to the front desk again they told us to find a maid to change the bed.

Someone had put a shower cap over the smoke detector. I do not know if this was done by a guest or employee and if it was done to hide smoking or the steam from the shower, we had no problems with the detector and had four people in the room. I feel that the maid should have checked to make sure there was nothing on the smoke detector. One of our lamps was not plugged in; again something that should be checked. We asked for more towels in the pool and they gave us just enough for our family and did not bring out more for others. ...read more

Couple
Angi from Grassy Butte, ND
August 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Neat decore!
No breakfast
Reviews of Grand Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.