Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel in Rapid City

Grand Gateway Hotel

Grand Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1721 North Lacrosse Street
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Gateway Hotel in Rapid City

# 12 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Richard from Jenison, MI
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westboro, MO
August 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
How it was decorated
Walls quite thin hear everything in next room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, WA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pool and water slide.
Sink/vanity area was small.

Overall great stay. Great value. Loved having the Perkins connected yo the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randi from Oshkosh, WI
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Just a really nice hotel. Furnishings were very nice. Would definitely stay here again.
No complaints.

Nice hotel. Even with the biker convention hotel going on we got a very nice room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Kids liked the pool and slide a lot. Convenient location and generally well kept up.
Bathroom and sink were spotless but the rest of the room needed more thorough cleaning.
Couple
Tharyn from Muskogee, OK
July 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel room smelled smokey and had was dry musty.. The room just felt dirt. This hotel is very dated. We asked for a non-smoking but the room just was awful. The bedding carried the same odor. Will not be back!
Senior Travelers
Robert from Cheney, WA
July 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brigitte from Cabot, VT
July 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location in relation to interstate and airport
Toilet didn't work correctly and needed to be fixed, no one would answer at the front desk, and key card readers didn't work on back door and our room and needed to be fixed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel has a nice pool area with a large waterslide that kids really enjoy. A adjoining Perkins restaurant provides a place for a late night snack without the need to drive.
The overall feeling of the hotel is that it needs a lot of repair work and better management. When we returned from an outing for the day, the room had not been cleaned. The hotel manager just said,'Well, nobody's here to clean it now'.

This hotel just seems to be mis-managed, and needs to be updated. Upon returning to our room late one afternoon, we found that it had not been cleaned (at all). We had not left the room late, nor had we placed a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door. When we reported this to the front desk manager, she just remarked 'Well, thanks for letting us know. We don't have anybody here now to clean the room.' One other staff member commented 'That's the second or third one today', referring to rooms that hadn't been cleaned by the staff. One of the entrance doors' electronic key lock remained broken during our entire stay and was always held open with a block of wood. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
pool looked decent but we got there later in the evening and the darn pool closed at 10 pm so kids had only 20 min or so to swim. Others said the pool was open till 11 the night before.
the room was not clean. Clearly they did not vacuum the floors and there was hair in our bed and in sink/shower and blood on the shower curtain. The rooms were totally outdated and smelled of stale smoke even though it was supposedly a non smoking room

The hotel was basically sold out but we were given opportunity to switch rooms I checked out other room, it did not smell and appeared cleaner but when I pulled back covers on bed, there was a huge suspicious stain on sheets. It was disgusting! Ending up staying in the original room and slept with the widows open and air running to get out the stale smoke smell. This was clearly not a 3 star (the highest star we could get in this city). Not sure how they ever got that rating. We came from 2 nights at a 21/2 star hotel and that room was hands down better then this one. Clearly this is a failing hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Grand Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg