Grand Forks - Days Inn

Grand Forks - Days Inn in Grand Forks

Grand Forks - Days Inn

Grand Forks - Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3101 South 34Th Street
Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Forks - Days Inn in Grand Forks

# 11 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Forks - Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Forks - Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Forks - Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Resha from Winnipeg, Canada
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location
The fridge needs replacing

The staff was very helpful especially Michell at the front desk.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a nice, quiet hotel close to good shopping with a pool and the staff were very helpful and kind. Also, the breakfast was awesome!
No
Couple
Douglas from Hermantown, MN
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Updated décor and very clean.
Pool was pretty small for adults.

Close to great shopping.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price was agreeable, the continental breakfast was satisfactory, the location was ideal. Yes, we got what we wanted.
Yes, the carpets on the hallway and the staircase could use a major steam cleaning. There were chunks of mud on the carpet for the two night duration of our stay, indicating no daily cleaning has taken place.

The beds' mattresses were too soft for our liking, but it is probably just us.

Couple
Walter from Winnipeg Beach, Canada
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
noisy plumbing. when a neighbor above showered (twice during the night) it set off a whistle somewhere near our room

My confirmation was for---- and my exiting bill was for----

Agnes from Winnipeg, Canada
April 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location & it was quiet
desperate need of update; bedspreads worn out & old looking; pool area dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
December 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The kindness of the staff made all the difference in the world to make it feel like home, instead of a hotel.

I went down for my very first Black Friday shopping experience. After, staying up for 28 hours and having no Hotel until that Friday evening. I was totally exhausted. I was just across the street from The Days Inn, when I thought that I would ask if a room may be available around 1:00 pm. The clerks were more than accommodating that morning (11 am). Their efficiency, kind hearts and helping hands were able to allow me to book in at that moment. I was able to get my car unpacked and tucked into my room safely and then order some food from a local restaurant all in under 1/2 hour. By 12:30 it was to dreamland for me and I tell you the beds and atmosphere felt just like being in my own bed. The rest of my weekend was nothing but relaxing and enjoyment. The continental breakfast was fabulous all the way down to having fresh eggs and waffles. Yummy! The pool and hot tub were both clean and kept monitored. I would most definitely recommend this as a top rated hotel across the board for anyone. Keep up the fantastic work! :) ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jaclyn from Brandon, Canada
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was in a central location. This was a shopping trip and we were very close to what we needed.
The room was only "surface" cleaned. The key card never worked properly, and every other person I spoke with who was staying there was having the same trouble with their key cards in the doors. Also, my sister found the Wifi to be very inconsistent.

It served the purpose, as in it was a place to sleep and shower. It is definitely older, but that is no reason for the staff not to put in maximum effort into keeping the rooms clean. We found garbage under the bed and behind the dresser. After they "cleaned" our room after the first night, it was obvious they didn't clean the shower, and I could've done a better job of making the beds. I was grateful to have saved some money on the room as I am on a tight budget, but I wouldn't recommend anyone else to stay here, and I myself wouldn't stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
May 28, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to where I wanted to be
Was older and the bathroom was extremely tihht
Reviews of Grand Forks - Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Forks - Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg