Grand Canyon Railway Hotel

Grand Canyon Railway Hotel in Williams

Grand Canyon Railway Hotel

Grand Canyon Railway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
233 North Grand Canyon
Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Canyon Railway Hotel in Williams

# 12 of 39 hotels in Williams
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Maria from Fresno, CA
June 25, 2014
4.0
The hotel room was very clean. But, the hotel online pictures exaggerated the beauty of the hotel. Almost as if photo shopped. Therefore, the sight of the hotel, room, pool and spa was adissapointment upon arrival. Too expensive for what you get.
False advertising. online pictures not what you got once there. Looks more like super 8 or hotel six, but for the cleanliness.

Spa and pool were very small.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Brooklyn, NY
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
CONVENIENT IF YOU ARE TAKING THE RAILWAY TO GRAND CANYON
NO

GREAT

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kilgore, TX
March 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Large bathroom
The room is a very long walk from anything. Lobby elevator or parking lot.

For the money we paid I was not impressed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Perfect location if you are going on the Polar Express.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The Lobby and grounds
TV was very small and old fashioned. Would have been nice to have a small refrigerator.

Staff was friendly. Room was clean, but bathroom was very warn with cracks in the sink, TV was very small. Location was good, close to Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Independence, OH
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly personnel, great location.
A bit too pricey.

A will recommend to others, but I'll mention about the prices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Shawnee, OK
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Town was friendly and great location. Enjoyed the wild west theme.
Room was not as updated as I thought from pictures. Could have been cleaner. Mattress was lumpy, and toilet was dirty.

Front desk employee was a little rude, seemed to be overwhelmed, but was not very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Chino Hills, CA
February 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love the convenience to the Railway.. It was wonderful. They have a small restaurant inside that sell the most amazing pizza. Reasonable prices.
Was not a big fan of there buffet a little pricey for what they offered I paid a lot less in the restaurant.

This is one of the best hotels to stay in if you plan to ride the Railway to the Grand Canyon. The Railway is literally steps away from the the Hotels front entrance. Williams is extremely small. I did have a chance to view the other hotels in the area and by far this one is one of the best ones. The staff was great very friendly the Hotel is very cozy. Loved everything about this hotel definitely will stay here again on my next visit to Grand Canyon. Highly recommended. I love reviews I always go based on reviews when looking for somewhere to stay I hope this was helpful. enjoy your stay here. Price line does have the best price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen Creek, AZ
January 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff did a great job.
Rooms are a little outdated.

Nice place to stay if you are going to ride the train. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little outdated, but are clean and relatively quiet.

Senior Travelers
David from Winter Park, FL
November 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
No breakfast or wiifii

Overpriced, old, in need of renovation. No breakfast included in price. Wiifii out of order.

Reviews of Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg