Grand Canyon Inn

Grand Canyon Inn in Williams

Grand Canyon Inn

Grand Canyon Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
317 South State Route 64
Valle, AZ 86046

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Canyon Inn in Williams

# 21 of 39 hotels in Williams
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Canyon Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Canyon Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Canyon Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, PA
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to the Grand Canyon.
Did not provide free breakfast as most hotels do. Also no coffee/tea station available in the lobby.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Thibault Des Vignes, Franc
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
nothing
This hotel is between grand canyon and williams. If you can, goto hotels in Grand canyon or in tusayan. Otherwise there are lot of hotels in Williams, more animations. Valle's in countryside.

Hotel to avoid absolutely. Dont book room in this hotel. I booked rooms for Grand Canyon Inn, they gave me rooms in a motel in otherside of the road. There was strange insects in the bed. Lot of electrical cable under table and the bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hitzhofen, Germany
June 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, CT
June 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was actually not as bad as i thought based on previous reviews. In fact room pretty much has everything. Although the outlook is very old , it was fine inside.
Cofe-make was pretty old and not clean.

Location of the hotel is def. good only 25 minutes away from GCNP. I had att carreir service and full signal the hotel location plus they provide free internet(very slow). Overall it was good exp. and stands 2.5 star expectations.

Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
May 29, 2014
1.0
After informing the staff in advance about not being able to make it, they didn't honor any refund and said they would've had they had someone else take the room. But they didn't even consider allowing for someone else,procrastinating my calls
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. It was nothing fancy but we had expected that from the price and hotel rating.
Group Traveler
Kung-Chun from Gainesville, FL
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellijay, GA
April 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing I can say good about the hotel is that the one staff member we met was very nice.
Booked a room online and when we arrived, we were told our room was across the street from the main building in what looked like a row of shacks in a gravel parking lot

Go approx 15 more miles CLOSER to Grand Canyon and there are many hotels (some are even dog friendly), Tons of places to eat from a steakhouse to fast food.They even have an IMAX theater..plus your minutes from the Grand Canyon. Even better, stay inside Grand Canyon if you book early. Plenty of shopping too. We made the mistake of staying here and not knowing things were closer to Grand Canyon, but wont make that mistake again. We seen the name and assumed it would be at least decent. Zero amenities! They even went over the rules of no smoking, no cooking and no pets.Even painted the doors to look like wood grain, really? Room so narrow you could not walk by either side of the double bed. There isnt even a place to cook its so small. The bathroom sink is in the bedroom due to size. No table, chairs, phone...nothing but an outdated sagging double bed ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christy from Sandy, UT
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cute decor, clean rooms, nice staff
on the way to the South Rim. To top it off--a 12 cup coffee maker--Yippee!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
March 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cost.
There were a whole mess of hotels that were closer to the canyon. Or restaurants. Or anything. This hotel had a lounge but it was closing down by 8. and the restaurant was closed for the season. Nothing near by.
Reviews of Grand Canyon Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Canyon Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg