Grand Beach Resort

Grand Beach Resort

Grand Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd
Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Beach Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, KY
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were clean, and location location location! Couldn't ask for anything more.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Sarasota, FL
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Elevator didn't work. Being pitched to buy timeshare. Room too far from base facilities
Couple
Vicki from Cincinnati, OH
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Central location to attractions and shopping. Beautiful maintained grounds.
If you want room cleaned, trash empty, clean towels, you have to pay extra daily rate. Also you pay a resort fee. None of these were mentioned when the hotel is listed as a choice. No onsite dining .

Resort area is pleasant, I was given daily activity schedule. Activities were more suited to elderly or children. Everything is additional charge, even though we still paid a required "resort fee ".

Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Mishawaka, IN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The resort is only 10 mins from Disney property! There were lots of amenities offered at the resort (swimming, miniature golf, volleyball, etc.) but we didn't have spare time to take advantage of any of them.
Stayed for 5 nights and never received housekeeping(ie. no clean towels)! Our room was right next to the stairs and also connected with another room by 2 doors which left little buffer from noisy neighbors and stair climbers. Beds were very uncomfortable!

When we arrived I was told by an employee that sitting through one of the resort's time-share sales seminars was "mandatory" and I had to put down a $20 deposit. I was later informed by my friend, who had stayed there 2 months earlier, that it was infact NOT mandatory. Housekeeping should be offered more often to those rooms not equipped with a washer and dryer. Our overall stay was acceptable. I may consider staying here again purely for the proximity to the Disney parks, but I wouldn't get anything smaller than a 2 bedroom. Maybe then I wouldn't have to hear everyone that walked up the stairs, or the neighboring family speaking so loudly at each other. ...read more

Couple
Jianfeng from Singapore, China
May 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staffs and room facilities
For those ppl who didn't rent a car for short stay, it would be great if shuttle bus available

Location is not that convenient

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The $100 Hold for "incidentals" is a mystery. also, staff said that internet was complimentary,....found out that it wasn't (be sure to read the small print).
Couple
Jessica from Dade City, FL
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great
I would like a later check out time and my tub jets didnt work but overall i enjoyed it

I love it here

Couple
Erna from West Palm Beach, FL
September 7, 2012
Couple
Did not stay at the Grand Beach, it appears they oversold and moved me to another hotel against my wishes.
Was not the hotel that I picked stayed at the Grand Villas.

As stated above the hotel that I originally confirmed was the Grand Beach. The hotel sold my room and moved me to another hotel which they said was an upgrade.The upgrade was 2 bedrooms, however I did not need 2 bedrooms. I chose the Grand Beach for the amenities of the beach. The Grand Villa was nice, but not what I wanted in a hotel. I was
not pleased!

Couple
Henry from Frisco, TX
April 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
Liked the room, bed, and kitchen. The lake view, and had computers with internet in the lobby.
Did not have housekeeping unless you pay extra.

Would recommend for family and vacation travelers. Suites are large and kitchen utensils are good quality. Grounds are well kept.

Couple
Cherry from Orlando, FL
August 19, 2011
Couple
9.0
The convenience of having a sitting room, bath, spacious bedroom and full kitchen---home away from home..
i did not like the fact that a hotel employee ( a young man maybe 19 or so) just burst into the room about a hour after I checked in. He did not knock.
Reviews of Grand Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.