Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts

Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts

Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd
Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Plantsville, CT
February 8, 2017
Couple
6.0
Having a full kitchen, living room, 2 baths, and two bedrooms
Walls were paper thin- there was s family next to us and the kids screaming and crying was unpleasant (noisy, couldn't hear the tv, and woke us up very early) walls are so thin you hear everything,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
January 12, 2017
Couple
9.0
They gave us a 3 bedroom condo like place . very big and nice angiotensin what we reserved.
No free breAkfast but had kitchen with table service.
Couple
Marie from Frederick, MD
August 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
We really enjoyed the location to everything in Central Florida. The property and room was just beautiful.
The furniture was a little worn.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from London, KY
June 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Modern, clean and close to everything and the staff was nice as well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, KY
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were clean, and location location location! Couldn't ask for anything more.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Sarasota, FL
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Elevator didn't work. Being pitched to buy timeshare. Room too far from base facilities
Couple
Vicki from Cincinnati, OH
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Central location to attractions and shopping. Beautiful maintained grounds.
If you want room cleaned, trash empty, clean towels, you have to pay extra daily rate. Also you pay a resort fee. None of these were mentioned when the hotel is listed as a choice. No onsite dining .

Resort area is pleasant, I was given daily activity schedule. Activities were more suited to elderly or children. Everything is additional charge, even though we still paid a required "resort fee ".

Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Mishawaka, IN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The resort is only 10 mins from Disney property! There were lots of amenities offered at the resort (swimming, miniature golf, volleyball, etc.) but we didn't have spare time to take advantage of any of them.
Stayed for 5 nights and never received housekeeping(ie. no clean towels)! Our room was right next to the stairs and also connected with another room by 2 doors which left little buffer from noisy neighbors and stair climbers. Beds were very uncomfortable!

When we arrived I was told by an employee that sitting through one of the resort's time-share sales seminars was "mandatory" and I had to put down a $20 deposit. I was later informed by my friend, who had stayed there 2 months earlier, that it was infact NOT mandatory. Housekeeping should be offered more often to those rooms not equipped with a washer and dryer. Our overall stay was acceptable. I may consider staying here again purely for the proximity to the Disney parks, but I wouldn't get anything smaller than a 2 bedroom. Maybe then I wouldn't have to hear everyone that walked up the stairs, or the neighboring family speaking so loudly at each other. ...read more

Couple
Jianfeng from Singapore, China
May 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staffs and room facilities
For those ppl who didn't rent a car for short stay, it would be great if shuttle bus available

Location is not that convenient

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The $100 Hold for "incidentals" is a mystery. also, staff said that internet was complimentary,....found out that it wasn't (be sure to read the small print).
Reviews of Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Resort By Diamond Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.