Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
198 East Grand Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Beach Inn in Old Orchard Beach

# 4 of 20 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby Line, VT
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
cheap, if I'd paid what they ask on "on " season, I would have been really upset with the room. and the view outside was literally a dumpster, with tons of old mattresses. DEPRESSING.
the stuff under the bed. the dumpster with old mattresses view from our back window. only one room key worked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Taunton, MA
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff there were very friendly and helpful. the room was very big, we had a two bed with a kitchenett, it was very clean. The guess were quite. We had a very good experience.
Couple
Mary from Attleboro, MA
June 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked having the Cafe right on site. I was disappointed that it was not open on Monday. I also liked that it was in walking distance of the beach. The price was a bargain for a three night stay. It was great to have free parking.
THe TV had a remote that did not work. The channels had to be changed on the side of the TV. We had to ask management to take care of the problem. A Kueric coffee pot was in the room but no coffee cups were ever put in the room. The hot water was only lu
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing at all
Everything, our room was not ready when we arrived the room was dirty beds not made and room smells like smoke just an ugly place
Couple
Erica from Rockwell, NC
May 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was no restaurant onsite, the pool was closed down, no ac in room just heat, the rooms were a little on the dirty side
Group Traveler
Roseanne from Pittsfield, MA
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Leaving
Dirty, tv and wifi nit working, poorly equipped

Do not stay here

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything
no snack machines
Group Traveler
Jim from Lyndonville, VT
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly service and owner
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome. The place looked great and they were renovating for the summer months (we went during off season for New Years Eve).
Upon entering our room it smelled like someone had been smoking in it, but it was a non smoking room. It either went away or we just got used to it. Other than that one thing there were no other issues.

It's just what we hoped for! The staff was great, room was pretty. Right across the street from the beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VT
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved how close to the beach it was and loved the room set up.
Did not like the crazy neighbors.
Reviews of Grand Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.