Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
198 East Grand Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Beach Inn in Old Orchard Beach

# 9 of 22 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Braintree, MA
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel is nicely located across a street from the beach and located approximately 1.3 mile away from the Pier area. The hotel staff are very pleasant. The hotel has a small area for dinning (but rarely open after noon during our stay) good food.
The hotel is dated, in need of many upgrades. Cleanliness an issue, rooms appeared clean, but overall hotel needs a good cleaning. Basic Maintenance an issue also, repairs, painting, replace unrepairable items. Restaurant closes as they see fit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Minot, ME
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a stay of only 1 night but everything met our expectation. Staff was pleasant and room was clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Southwick, MA
July 31, 2015
It was just a walk across the street to the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby Line, VT
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
cheap, if I'd paid what they ask on "on " season, I would have been really upset with the room. and the view outside was literally a dumpster, with tons of old mattresses. DEPRESSING.
the stuff under the bed. the dumpster with old mattresses view from our back window. only one room key worked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Taunton, MA
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff there were very friendly and helpful. the room was very big, we had a two bed with a kitchenett, it was very clean. The guess were quite. We had a very good experience.
Couple
Mary from Attleboro, MA
June 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked having the Cafe right on site. I was disappointed that it was not open on Monday. I also liked that it was in walking distance of the beach. The price was a bargain for a three night stay. It was great to have free parking.
THe TV had a remote that did not work. The channels had to be changed on the side of the TV. We had to ask management to take care of the problem. A Kueric coffee pot was in the room but no coffee cups were ever put in the room. The hot water was only lu
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing at all
Everything, our room was not ready when we arrived the room was dirty beds not made and room smells like smoke just an ugly place
Couple
Erica from Rockwell, NC
May 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was no restaurant onsite, the pool was closed down, no ac in room just heat, the rooms were a little on the dirty side
Group Traveler
Roseanne from Pittsfield, MA
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Leaving
Dirty, tv and wifi nit working, poorly equipped

Do not stay here

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything
no snack machines
Reviews of Grand Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.