Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
198 East Grand Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Beach Inn in Old Orchard Beach

# 3 of 20 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Roseanne from Pittsfield, MA
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Leaving
Dirty, tv and wifi nit working, poorly equipped

Do not stay here

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything
no snack machines
Group Traveler
Jim from Lyndonville, VT
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly service and owner
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome. The place looked great and they were renovating for the summer months (we went during off season for New Years Eve).
Upon entering our room it smelled like someone had been smoking in it, but it was a non smoking room. It either went away or we just got used to it. Other than that one thing there were no other issues.

It's just what we hoped for! The staff was great, room was pretty. Right across the street from the beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VT
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved how close to the beach it was and loved the room set up.
Did not like the crazy neighbors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millville, UT
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
under construction/construction noise at 7:00 am
Group Traveler
Leslie from Sambro, Canada
October 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was nice. Room was fairly clean but in need of some repairs.
The base of one of the beds in our room was broken and the mattress would not sit level. The wifi was non-existent. The towels were not changed daily and did not include hand towels and facecloths.

I'd stay again as the pricing was reasonable, but only if they fixed the wifi. When you visit the US from Canada, buying data for a phone or device is very expensive so wifi is a must when looking up information such as opening and closing times of restaurants and businesses.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, ME
October 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
EVERYTHING

Broken toilet, dishwasher had an out of service sign, paper thin walls, when we arrived there was a man in his underwear hanging out in his underwear in the hallway

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sorrento, ME
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved it there a little dated but the staff was nice and the location was great close to everything but quiet . We will be returning next year for sure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallingford, CT
October 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
A bit of updating is needed and more attention to housekeeping
There was an old dried out chicken wishbone stuck to the wall with a thumbtack ... Dirty details like that need to be noticed.

The location to the beach is great, but that was about all. One bed was useable the other one was caving in in the middle. Don't think I would stay there again

Reviews of Grand Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.