Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn in Old Orchard Beach

Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
198 East Grand Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Beach Inn in Old Orchard Beach

# 2 of 20 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VT
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved how close to the beach it was and loved the room set up.
Did not like the crazy neighbors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millville, UT
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
under construction/construction noise at 7:00 am
Group Traveler
Leslie from Sambro, Canada
October 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was nice. Room was fairly clean but in need of some repairs.
The base of one of the beds in our room was broken and the mattress would not sit level. The wifi was non-existent. The towels were not changed daily and did not include hand towels and facecloths.

I'd stay again as the pricing was reasonable, but only if they fixed the wifi. When you visit the US from Canada, buying data for a phone or device is very expensive so wifi is a must when looking up information such as opening and closing times of restaurants and businesses.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, ME
October 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
EVERYTHING

Broken toilet, dishwasher had an out of service sign, paper thin walls, when we arrived there was a man in his underwear hanging out in his underwear in the hallway

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sorrento, ME
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved it there a little dated but the staff was nice and the location was great close to everything but quiet . We will be returning next year for sure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallingford, CT
October 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
A bit of updating is needed and more attention to housekeeping
There was an old dried out chicken wishbone stuck to the wall with a thumbtack ... Dirty details like that need to be noticed.

The location to the beach is great, but that was about all. One bed was useable the other one was caving in in the middle. Don't think I would stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
September 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was very friendly. The hotel is right across the street from the ocean.
The room wreaked of cigarette. The windows were painted shut. The heat didn't work in the bathroom area. The shower curtain was paper thin and leaked puddles onto the floor. The toilet didn't flush properly. Everything was patched together haphazardly.

I've personally stayed here on and off since they first opened. The hotel has been in a steady state of decline for almost twenty years. No matter how often I've complained to the hotel, things are the same or worse the following year. The manager (one of the many!) told me that the owners of the property have been pocketing the profits for years, and only putting what's actually necessary back into the hotel to keep it running. The staff is generally great, but they're running a sinking ship. The place has gotten so bad over the last almost 20 years, that if some serious money and work isn't put back into the place, there won't be customers willing to undergo such degrading conditions, or even a place to go to as it will rot and fall down. It's sad really, as it started as such a wonderful place. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brian from Houma, LA
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
This was awesome! We on Global Missionary Conference wanted a locations convenient friendly clean bright & sunny and walking distance to Harbor Beach and Attractions....definitely recommend Hotel & Location..
Bring your own towels

Missionary Conference everyone comfortable & well attended to...Super location nice rooms kudos!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
September 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Location is great as you are out of downtown Old Orchard Beach but directly at the Beach.
When we arrived in the room there were no towels and we first had to get them. In the fridge was milk and red wine probably from the previous guests. There were no pots or anything like that in the Kitchenette.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterport, ME
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Grand Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg