Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn

Grand Beach Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
198 East Grand Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Beach Inn in Old Orchard Beach

# 5 of 25 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Errol, NH
January 31, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
Close to beach
Not on the beach. Old and shabby, and winter clientele were loud.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Jamesville, NY
September 10, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
Its location
Everything was substandard and disappointing at the hotel. No ice, phone didn't work, bathroom door didn't close, no heat, outlets didn't work, blow drier missing, towels stained, carpets ripped/stained, no screens, storage room filthy, disappointed!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 6, 2016
Couple
2.0
location
It was extremely dirty. Staff was not friendly or helpful. Mold in the bathroom, dirty carpet and bathroom floors. NOT worth $--- per night!!! I would like a refund.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Georges, Canada
September 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
Great if not perfect location a few yards from the beach in a quiet neighbourhood. Bath and shower could be better and some areas needs refreshing. Big rooms with lots of sapce including trhe bathroom. You might not find anything better at this rate.
Group Traveler
Heather from Merrimack, NH
August 23, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was great and the room was spacious. It was definitely much better than the last hotel I stayed at in Old Orchard Beach.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlton, MA
August 1, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
June 28, 2016
Couple
8.0
Grand Beach Inn is set a little ways outside of the main downtown (read quiet). Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was exactly what I needed: pool, beds, TV, and clean.
Hotel was bare bones, but nothing was dirty or unwelcome. Nothing in particular was bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff.
Beds hard and squeaky. Bathroom old and need of remodeling or deep cleaning.
Couple
Alicia from Troy, NY
April 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
I couldn't understand why this hotel had such low ratings. The staff went above and beyond, were super friendly, and everything was clean. It was gorgeous and I will definitely stay here again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Westfield, MA
September 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Staff were great, the pool was great, parking was good, the room was clean, fair pricing.Public transportation out front once an hour until 11pm. 1500 feet to the beach. The staff upgraded me from a cabin to a room at no additional charge.
We stay in Old Orchard annually but typically on West Grand . This location was 1.3 miles to the pier where we usually are .6 of a mile to the pier, so a little more walking involved or drive, pay, and park.
Reviews of Grand Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.