Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
Carretera Chetumal - Cancún Km 250
Akumal 77793

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Bahia Principe Tulum in Riviera Maya

# 16 of 356 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sara from Kennewick, WA
May 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very friendly wait staff. Beautiful location and great value.
We didnt realize it was 30-35 min past playa del carmen which is about 30-40 min from Cancun. I would highly recommend to rent a car for convenience purposes. Also do research ahead of time and be prepared to figure things out yourself...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
Cleanliness, weather, pool bar
Service, room quality, cost for what was provided , food, inability to meet ciliac dietary restrictions
Family Traveling with Teens
Walter from Skookumchuk, Canada
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staffRooms clean and cool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
February 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was clean, friendly staff. Quality shows most nights.
food was average at best at the buffet and the restaurants. Left one restaurant after taking one bite. Everything was lukewarm. Only reason we wanted to go home was for a good meal.
Couple
Sally from Brooklyn Park, MN
January 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beach, the staff, the grounds, espresso, ambiance of dining rooms
The buffets and ala cart restaurants were only average. We got tired of the buffets very early on. I would like to see free wifi in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Geoff from Calgary, Canada
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location - Beach access is fantastic
WOW Where to start. Reservation was mixed up - had to pay an addition fee for my kids. My wife was bitten by a racoon and had to go to the hospital for shots. Nothing done for her in terms of compensation for this!

I would not go back. EVER!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
November 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Food quality and variety. Service
Bathroom, room features such as tv and ac were not working, hard push to sell privilege club membership
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilyn from Fort Saint John,Canada
April 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Grounds are beautiful, trollies make everything very accessible, little shopping mall nearby cute, doctor on site was helpful
Family resort & topless was accepted at public pool! Mainenance staff seemed inexperienced & not helpful. Buffet too big & not very good
Couple
Vicky from Erie,PA
March 16, 2009
Couple
10.0
Large room and very close to the ocean.
Food was average.

Hotel exceeded my expectations in many areas, room was large and very clean, pools were beautiful and clean, grounds were spread out and easy to find your way around, shuttles were easy to use and did not have to wait long for a ride to another area of the resort. Food was okay, we could always find enough to eat, the one gourmet restaurant we dined in was very slow. Overall we were pleased with the resort. ...read more

Couple
Ken from Calgary,Canada
March 5, 2009
Couple
9.0
The easy access to beach and restaurants. The inter-bus service between resorts was lots of fun.
The limited wine selection at most of the bars.

This was our first all inclusive resort visit and found it to be a great experience. The property is clean and has easy access to sandy beaches as well as pool areas. Nicely designed with great views and protected snorkeling pools. Would definitely recommend this resort to family and friends.

Reviews of Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.