Hotels in Salt Lake City

Grand America Hotel

Grand America Hotel

Grand America Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
555 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand America Hotel in Salt Lake City

# 1 of 100 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand America Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand America Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand America Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from Nashville, TN
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Luxury!

On the light rail line to the heart of downtown, and a short walk from the Market Street Oyster Bar. Don't miss the BeerHive on Main Street!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocatello, ID
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beautiful place, staff very nice
I've stayed in 5 start hotels across US and this is the first time I've ever paid for swimming. We got in late and my 2 kids wanted to swim, but pool was open for only 30 more minutes, but it cost me $20 ($10 each) for them to swim. Think that's poor biz.

I don't mind spending good money for quality hotels, but don't like feeling gigged for extra money for kids to swim. I'll likely stay somewhere else on next trip to SLC just b/c of this charge policy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfort and eligance
the facet in the bathroom didn't work and leaked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from W Jordan, UT
November 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Just an amazing place to stay, definitley five star in my book
NO

Excellent experience the staff and facilities top notch. I do not generally stay in this nice of a place, but once in a while it is great to splurge. Definitely will stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Ruth from Irvine, CA
October 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was so convenient to everything downtown. The trolley stopped right in front of the hotel to take you downtown and avoid parking hassles. The Sunday brunch and breakfast buffet were great. Staff was very nice. Gym was fantastic.
The beds were not very comfortable and we did not feel there should be a charge to use the gym.

If the hotel changed to the comfort beds other hotels are offering, the room would have been a 10+. We did not feel the gym should have had an additional cost given the cost of the rooms. The dining room dinner menu was very limited.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Heyburn, ID
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the location and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is beautiful and I will be staying there again.
Couple
Jim from Pahrump, NV
January 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent experience
Could not open outside windows

Definatly a 5 star stay!

Senior Travelers
John from Springville, UT
September 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Gave us an anniversary gift on sign in and departure.

Very nice with staff excellent.

Couple
David from Orem, UT
October 18, 2011
Couple
10.0
Service was second to none. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.
Mini bar was cheesy with over priced candy and soft drinks.

The entire experience was more than expected. Friendly, prompt and accurate. The items in the mini bar were nice, but the prices were insulting. The tips we paid were more than the cost of everything in the mini bar. Except for the beer, the rest of it's contents should be competed. Would have shown class like the rest of our stay.

Reviews of Grand America Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand America Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg