Grand America Hotel

Grand America Hotel

Grand America Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
555 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand America Hotel in Salt Lake City

# 1 of 105 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand America Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand America Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand America Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lander, WY
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
February 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was beautiful and all of the employees we met were very kind.
The fact that you're already paying a hefty price for the room and you are charged for self-parking on top of that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from American Fork, UT
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
beautiful room, and location. The room service was delightful!
One of the television remotes in the room did not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Jordan, UT
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere and ambiance is beyond description. The staff is what you would expect in a 5 Star hotel and the room was perfect for our wedding night.
There was nothing about the hotel that we did not like.

If you like pasteries and gelato, you must go to La Bonne Vie, which is on the main floor of the hotel. The restaurants are also top notch, and High Tea is a Grand America tradition.

Senior Travelers
Dale from Clinton, UT
August 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from Provo, UT
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
It is definitely a Grand Hotel: marble, live piano, attentive valets and bag carriers. The linens were clean and the bathroom (in the King Suite) was spacious.
The carpets throughout the hotel halls - and especially our suite - were stained (dark and light areas). We had forgotten a comb and we called guest services to ask for one. They said they didn't stock combs but that we could purchase one in the store.

We were "splurging" on a 5-star hotel for our 15th anniversary. We were almost entirely underwhelmed. Besides the afore mentioned reasons, the continental breakfast was similar quality as other 3 and 4 star hotels but at the Grand America you will pay around $20 for what you find free at those other hotels. All in all, in my opinion, staying at this 5-star hotel is mainly a way to ensure that you are only rubbing shoulders with others willing to pay $4 for cheap combs and $20 for free breakfast. ...read more

Business Traveler
Paul from Nashville, TN
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Luxury!

On the light rail line to the heart of downtown, and a short walk from the Market Street Oyster Bar. Don't miss the BeerHive on Main Street!

Reviews of Grand America Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand America Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg