Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 7 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 1118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Yurymar from Woodhaven, NY
February 17, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the cleanliness of the place and the professionalism of its employees.
The only thing I did not like was that I had to pay 16 dollars a day to park this does not make sense when you are paying for the stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakefield, MA
February 16, 2017
Couple
2.0
Large room On the ocean
Everything. From old, outdated hotel, 1 wait to check-in, needed cards to get towels in the swimming tool and $18 daily parking fee and nobody mentioned when we checked it (the hotel is in the middle on nowhere and they charge parking fee after the fact)
Group Traveler
Michelle from Baltimore, MD
February 14, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel grounds are pretty and the rooms are decent but nothing special. I liked how large the property was and the fountains and aesthetics of the property. The staff was generally nice and helpful.
There were MANY MANY bugs in the room and on the grounds. I was bit more than i have ever in any other place all over my legs. Bring bug spray!! Housekeeping was not very good and hotel was very expensive. Not a lot of activity if you are looking for fun.
Senior Travelers
Robert from South Hadley, MA
February 13, 2017
Senior Travelers
5.0
Beautiful pool and grounds.
Pitiful beach. No hot water in the room. Took 2 hours just to get the towels the maid failed to leave. Appears as though resort is on it's way out.
Couple
Jerymar from San Juan, Puerto Rico
February 12, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location
Verified Hotel Guest from Prosper, TX
February 9, 2017
10.0
The landscape throughout the property was well maintained and lovely. The architecture of the main structure was beautiful and relaxing, with open walls to let in fresh air and sun and moonlight. Bali-beds and ponds were a relaxing focal point.
They pond near my unit had a broken sculpture that was obviously overlooked, as the entire head was broken and hanging off the bust. It was an ugly eye soar and the pond it was by needed sprucing up around the sides. Otherwise, it was a great property!
Couple
Jose from Maspth, NY
February 8, 2017
Couple
10.0
The staff and location of this hotel get an A+
Nothing negative to say.
Family Traveling with Teens
Aileen from Gilbert, AZ
February 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beautiful grounds the pool was great and the beach is amazing.staff was very friendly and helpful
The rooms area very humid, kind of moldy feel. They are nice but need to be aired out. I had a hard time breathing. No screens on doors so you can't leave to door open to air it out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
February 6, 2017
Couple
9.0
The location is great, with essentially a private beach, a lot of space and great landscaping, fountains, etc.
The wait times in the lobby were slow, upon our arrival we waited probably 20 minutes to get a chance to checkin. Also, parking costs 16 dollars per day, and we learned that it would have been free if renting from Avis.
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
February 3, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.