Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 508 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The atomosphere and the customer service.
We had to wait 4 hours to check into the room when we arrive after check-in time. The is not a casino located at the resort like it states on the internet. False avertisement. There are no microwaves inside the hotel.

False avertisement!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Paul, MN
June 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good location if you want to spend time in El Yuenke
Sat there for almost two hours waiting for them to finish our room. Check in was at 4 and we didn't get into our room until after 7! Worst start to a honeymoon! Not looking forward to staying there again later this week! Service was the slowest ever!

We asked the for a toothbrush and razor at 7pm, it wasn't delivered until after 11!

Couple
Yaritza from Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The food at the Tempo Restaurant. Very exquisite and the service was great.
I waited about 2 hours to check in. The prices are to high. To expensive. Two pinas coladas worth $24.00
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rafael from Fort Worth, TX
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff were very helpful and friendly, location was excellent.
Not at all.

Gorgeous place, close to just about every interested places to visit and places to eat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, WI
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
the rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. This is the kind of hotel you go to escape and disconnect. all areas are well maintained the facilitiesare great I will definitely return.
I liked everything but the dining and entertainment options on ground are on the pricey side.

if you are planning to stay there as part of a vacation keep in mind that the area is about 1 hour from San Juan. there are lots of things to do I'm in the area though such as snorkeling, the rainforest and some beautiful beaches including Culebra

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is beatiful, and the staff is very friendly.
The dining was not what I expected.

The rooms are fairly large, and not your typical hotel. It is a resort and the rooms are broken up into bungalows.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayamon, PR
June 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sridhar from Hackensack, NJ
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aguadilla, PR
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jasmin from New York, NY
May 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
24 hour pool and it's clean!
Staff was not very informative about the amenities available but nice.
Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(41 - 50 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg