Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 652 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julio from Gurabo, PR
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pool was great and the tepanyaki food was delicious.
There were no towels for the pool. So we had to wait more than an hour and a half.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
December 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked the fact that this hotel had access to the beach and nice garden. A lot of iguanas :)
Room service (they gave us just 1 towel for 2 people), handle was broken, shower wasn't working properly until we called and complained. Beach towels were not available if you show up after 11am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
December 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Bad experience
It is the worst hotel I stayed on the island. There is no parking space while they still charge $15 per day. They did not refill the shampoo and change the towels on the second day I stayed there. The service does not worth the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menlo Park, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice staff. The resort is huge. It also has tennis court and access to beach. It's very luxury. We only stayed for one night, but I can see this would be a great place for people who would spend several days.
It takes at least 10 min from the outside gate to the lobby. Despite the luxury of the hotel, the cleanliness is not too satisfying. The sofa looked a little dirty and I found one towel to be not clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
good environment
Worst customer service, you have to wait a thousand year to wait them let you check-in!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cayey, Puerto Rico
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The service provided by American Parking personnel. My car had the battery without charge and Manuel Bermudez helped us with our car. He should be recognized by his company.
Windows of room were left open and could not be closed. There were no towels in the room. There was no detergent in the room to clean the dishes.
Anusha from Arlington Heights, PA
December 3, 2014
5.0
Good ambiance
No hot water for my entire stay for 2 days
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Breakfast
Parking is expensive

1- Room has bathroom leaks 2- Not enough towels at pool 3- Some beach chairs broken

Group Traveler
Karan from Cranberry Twp, PA
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
the pool, spa offerings and beach
parking fees over charged and room service was way too slow.

overall a good one for family but not the best

Couple
Christopher from Washington, DC
November 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Really great pool and very nice public spaces. There is a really good looking golf course nearby as well. Staff was friendly too.
It's a resort in a quasi-remote location and the prices at the on-site restaurants and shops are predictably high. Lunch was nearly $60 after tip for a couple of Medallas, a couple of burgers, and an appetizer. On-site beach was pretty rocky too.

It's a lovely looking property and the main pool alone was worth the price of admission for me. Rent a car if you can and drive 10/15 minutes in either direction for a lot more affordable options for lunch/dinner off-site.

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(41 - 50 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg