Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 7 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 968 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Benito from Carteret, NJ
November 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything but the pool was the best and beach.
Couple
Michael L. from Pilot Point, TX
November 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Secluded location, beautiful grounds
Most of staff were rude. Sofa in room was VERY dirty and tattered. Day 2 onward housekeeper only left 1 towel for 2 people. No stopper in tub - the one delivered was broken. Charged additional $17/day for resort fee and $16/day parking. Didn't clean room.
Couple
Madeline from Bronx, NY
November 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked that no one hassled me. It wasn't constantly asking me if I needed something or telling what was available in the next hour. No loud wedding/celebration parties and everyone was friendly.
It had the feel of a Dominican Republic destination. Not the Puerto Rico feel. You must walk everywhere from the bungalows unless you are lucky enough to have a golf cart passing by to drive you from one side of the resort to the other.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shidong from Poughkeepsie, NY
November 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms and facilities are in general good.
For such a hotel you normally will expect a cleaner floor. Plus the A/C in my unit is bad. The first night was freezingly cold. The maintenance guys only suggested to turn it off which was fine as the weather wasn't that hot.
Victoria from Aurora, IL
November 12, 2015
10.0
The service getting back and forth
Tried to get service at adult pool but they never waited on us so we left we had to order food from the wrong
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Utuado, Puerto Rico
November 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was big and the bed was very comfy.
The room smelled very musty, there was no drinking water in the room. The breakfast was not served as described on the room service menu. Both check- in and check -out were way too slow.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing, very hospitable. Room service amazing.
I didn't like that I needed a car to exit my room, it was a very far walk to the front and to the parking lot.
Group Traveler
William from Carolina, PR
November 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I love the open air common areas. The staff was extreamly friendly and accommodating and the room was very modern and clean at first glance.
The room seemed clean from a far but with my experience and as a hotel and hospitality university student i found small stains in courtains and in the bathroom tile. The small wet bar was empty.
Wilmarie from Anasco, PR
November 3, 2015
10.0
Excelente
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location and grounds are really good, it is secuded and beach is decent
Rooms are too outdated, bed-sheets had holes in them and a possible blood stain. The hammocks near the beach were old and outdated. Only the lobby was good. There is no need to chare $15 for parking when there is plenty of space around on top of $15 resor
Reviews of Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(41 - 50 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.