Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 581 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carolina, PR
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
ROOM AND POOL
BARTENDERS SERVICES HORRIBLE

BEERS IS TO MUCH EXPENSIVE, BESIDE IT EVERYTHING WAS OK

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rooms are large and nicely furnished as well as clean. The pool is very large and in a beautiful setting.
The check-in line was very long and we almost waited 1 hour to complete the check-in process. Room service did not come every day and had to be requested separately.

The resort is a little offside from the main roads and rental cars or considerate taxi fares should be expected to leave this place. Overall the rooms are really nice and very large. Additionally, there was a balcony for every room that gave us a nice view on palmetto trees. The El Yunque National Forest is just 15 min away by car, which is a huge plus. Also, the city of Fajardo where most boating tours depart is approximately 25 min away by car. The star level is overrated in my opinion and more comparable to a 3-star resort in continental US. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayaguez, PR
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool area.
Found spiders in the room and the blower did not work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eloisa from Inwood, NY
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Juan from Santa Isabel, PR
September 3, 2014
5.0
Me gusto todas las facilidades y todo el espacio que tenia el hotel muchas para despejar la mente y el cuarto muy bonito.
La piscina por que se veia como si estubiera sucia ya le deven de dar una pintura al piso de la piscina para que coja vida.y que habia hielo muchas veces

Es un hotel bonito y grande cono he dicho para despejarse la mente y estar relajado con su pareja.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
The best is not to go. Horrible experience.
Horrible service, even the iron was dirty, the room was not clean for two days and the manager didnt care, the pool is green!!! the beach is awful, high prices on food and beverages, the parking was 21 us$ per night, 0 fun at night

The hotel is awful, it is the worst I have stayed in my life. For the price I paid it was really a headache. Everything was overprice, even the phone calls. The staff was unproffesional, the room was dirty and the air conditioner made so much noise that you could not sleep. Room service was the worst food that I had in my life, the pizza was small and cold, the drinks on the pool were very expensive. The resort was not in good shape. If you want an advice don´t waste your money on this hotel. I really had a very bad experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Elia from Caguas, PR
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The Beach view and romantic lobby area decorations. The room was close to the beach, where we enjoyed beautiful sunsets.
The staff was rude. The line for check in took us 40 minutes. After that, we waited 30 minutes in a line for lunch, to finally tell us they were full. So, we decided to try the room service, which took 1h to arrive. The ice machines never worked.

This Hotel needs more places to eat. The breakfast was great, but really expensive. They also need to come up with more activities for kids.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, MI
September 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The pool
The staff was rude, it was extremely expensive to eat and drink at the resort and there is nothing else around the resort

The pool is nice and big but it was a bit dirty. The hotel itself is pretty but the staff is rude and it's extremely expensive. There really isn't a beach

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enid, OK
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is absolutely stunning, I wouldn't even classify it as a hotel; it is a resort. You do not have hotel rooms, they are bungalows that feel like home with a private balcony and very spacious rooms.
The check-in process is lengthy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Wayland, MA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Terrible customer service. Nice pool and good public areas.
The hotel has a policy to block the rooms at 11 am (to force customer to early check out) (simply your key stop working and leaving us 45 minutes outside our rooms). When we returned to our room to pick up our luggage at 11:05 the key didn¿t work

The Hotel is in Rio Grande, near to Fajardo. The pool is great, the beach not so good. Due to our problems with check-in and check out the ruined our vacation. They never told us that the check out time is at 11 am, in fact when I asked they told me that ¿after 12 you can ask for an extended check-out and pay a small fee¿. They have this compulsive and denigrate check-out policy. They block your room automatically at 11 am and then they sent someone from security asking for ID and waiting outside. We took a boat and went to the beach in Isla Culebra. They have to clean the hallways and stairs in the rooms buildings. ...read more

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(41 - 50 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg