Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kaixiong from Ithaca, NY
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is a very upscale resort at a nice location with plenty of facilities
The procedure is kinda of obscure. I don't know how to get a parking permit, how to get a swimming tower until quite a few trial-and-errors. Also, I don't know they putting a band on my wrist.

In general, it is a very nice place to a vacation.

Branyn from Wichita, KS
June 16, 2014
10.0
Hotel was BEAUTIFUL and very serene. The location was wonderful and out of the way, but close enough to drive to everything, which is what we were looking for. It was very quiet there since we had visited on the off season.
Our room wasn't refreshed the first day since there was a problem with our room key and the maids couldn't get in to work. The food on the resort is VERY expensive. We suggest planning to eat most meals off site. EX: Breakfast buffet is $24 per person.

Hotel location and amenities were excellent. I wish they had more things to do at night. We never saw the bars by the pool or ocean open at all. Maybe because it was the end of off season when we went. Our room was very spacious and beds very comfortable. I would recommend this resort to people going to Peurto Rico and I would stay here again for sure!

Couple
Timothy from Sugar Land, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was beautiful! There were so many choices for restaurants there. Very relaxing place!
It was very spread out. When we did get picked up in the golf carts to go to the other side of the resort, we weren't sure if we were expected to tip every time.

The room was huge and beautiful! This was a safe, secluded place. The pool was gorgeous. The whole property was gorgeous! There is a lot to do there!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne Beach, FL
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The grounds and public spaces were top notch.
Beach is rocky. Charges for parking and resort fee add up. Long walk to get from room to everything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gustavo from Creedmoor, NC
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool area was nice but the rooms where having a humidity smell.
The Rooms acomodations where not as spected. Also I belive if you are a guest the parking should be included ( cost $50.00 for 3 nights)

After I check out I stay at the Conquistador Waldorf Astoria and the experiance was completly difrent with sorrounding areas clean and mantained. Rooms where exeptional. I stay for the same amount of days that I stay at the Gran Melia and the price was not much more difrent. (Parking was included on the packege)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Jesus at the front desk saved our vacation. Rooms were really poor. Jesus was very nice and upgraded our room. Since the first time we step into our former rooms there were issues after issues that I wouldn't expect on a 4 or 4.5 hotel.
Leaky showers, spout was also broken and shower won't turn on. broken sofa bed. The metal support bar was split in half an it was a hazard. Bleach smell was overwhelming. I would consider only coming back only cause Jesus at the front desk helped out.
Josselyn from Rockaway, NJ
June 10, 2014
10.0
Proximity to many attractions

Beautiful hotel, staff are very courteous and helpful

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was spectacular with great landscaping and a pool that was one of the best pools I've ever seen.
The beach was nice but not very big. Because the beach is along the Atlantic the sand is a little rough and the seaweed is something you have to get use to. The water is warm and definitely inviting.

The rooms are well designed with marble or marble like floors. The bathroom was somewhat spacious and the shower is bigger than normal. A safe is in every room and the outside patio is a nice place to get away from the sun and catch a breeze. Make sure you remind the staff to include wash clothes because they won't. The refrigerator is hidden under the TV and I think you must pay for it. No microwave and they will charge you $8 to warm up something. The food is not the best and is way overpriced. The buffet breakfast is good but pricey. The bars are nice and get ready to walk a lot but you can get a ride on a golf cart at any time night or day. ...read more

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(31 - 40 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg