Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 3 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 544 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Damaris from Miami, FL
August 13, 2014
10.0
The only inconvenience we had was the check in about an hour line
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
August 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
The grounds are beautiful.
The service was absolutely terrible. The wait to check-in, ask a question, etc. at front desk is always an hour. There is one place open for breakfast and lunch. We waited for 30 min at bar for lunch but no one took our order in that time, so we left.

We didn't have the red level service, but the regular level was the worst service I have had at any hotel. The only good service we had was at the Japanese Steakhouse (Nami) and the authentic Puerto Rican (Pasion) restaurants. The grounds are beautiful, but everything is over priced and the beach is pretty poor for the area. I would not book a reservation at this resort again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andres from Miami, FL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The common areas of the hotel are beautiful.
The room is outdated, the furniture is old. The hotel is understaffed and most of the staff working isn't very helpful. I waited for more than 30 minutes for a drink and ask twice to be served and still wasn't. The food on the resort is horrible.

Overall I will not stay here again, I was not happy with the service or the food on the resort was bad and over priced.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Resort feeling, spacious rooms, staff
Check in wait, AC didn't work well
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Juana Diaz, PR
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Juana Diaz, PR
August 7, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bajadero, PR
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Property is well maintained
Food prices are expensive.

The rooms are spreaded across the property on different buildings. Golf cart transportation is available if you dont want to walk to the pool, lobby and restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Lucille from Brooklyn, NY
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The beach was the only great thing but having to pay a ton for everything around it (bad food, awful overpriced drink options) didn't make it at all worth it.
Everything! The service was poor for what I paid, they were sneaky about charging you for every little thing and I was kicked out of my room at one point beacause of their miscommunication. No one did anything to apologize so I left.

It has a beautiful beach but everything is such poor quality and so overpriced it is not worth it! Local beers that you buy $4 per six pack were $5.50 per can there. I understand mark up but that was price gouging. Awful!

Cheri from Houston, TX
August 6, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(31 - 40 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg