Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 754 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
March 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The beach
Breakfast was too expensive for such a small selection. Room needs renovation.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
March 21, 2015
9.0
Our room was very spacious incLudington the bathroom.
Bathtub was chipped. And toilet too.
Couple
Harold from Bella Vista, AR
March 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
Beautiful grounds and convenient location.
We could not get housekeeping to leave wash cloths. Shower tub was slick with no mat or hand bars to aide in getting out. Resort fee and parking fee were excessive and no pre notification.
Couple
Rouzbeh from Sicklerville, NJ
March 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice beaches, pool and views. Rooms were nice and clean.
The staff are super slow. Very bad internet connections and WIFI service is practically non-existence! There's a parking charge of $16.5 per night plus $20 resort fee!
Couple
Ryan from Astoria, NY
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location and amenities were both fantastic. Overall, we were really pleased with the resort.
Although the room was nice and cleaned daily, we upgraded to an ocean front suite and the room was extremely musty and smelly - the sheets even felt damp. I assume this is because of the ocean but they could certainly do more to maintain the rooms.
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from San Francisco, CA
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
nice pool
not close to anything else, beaches rocky, terrible experience with hotel registration, tried to call manager to place customer complaint and left message but no one responded
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage Grove, MN
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very nice comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly, great pool.
Some what far from the airport, couldn't actually swim in the ocean/sea.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bethesda, MD
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
AWESOME LANDS! QUIET AND RELAXING AREA! WE LOVED OUR STAY!

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A QUIET AREA AND ABOUT HALF AN HOUR FROM OLD SAN JUAN. THE LANDS ARE AWESOME HOWEVER THE POOL IS A LITTLE DIRTY. THE HOTEL BEACH IS AWESOME AND A LITTLE ROCKY! YOU DEFINITELY NEED A CAR IF YOU STAYING HERE!

Couple
Courtney from Boston, MA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
perfect setting for relaxation - the staff was incredible.
We would have loved more authentic and more reasonably priced options - we didn't pay less than $60 for any meal (including breakfast and lunch). Also, the hotel shuttle to/from the airport is $75 each way, per couple. This should be included.

great place for couples to go to relax. We would've liked to see more reasonably priced restaurant/dining options and the airport shuttle included in the stay, for what we were paying to be there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsburg, WV
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Huge resort, nice and clean.
service was poor, food was overpriced
Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(31 - 40 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.