Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 3 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 535 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aryn from Fort Wayne, IN
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were wonderful! Loved the lizards walking around!!
We were really far from town. The cab ride was about $50 each way. :(

Massage was wonderful! Red level pool was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eileen from Trujillo Alto, PR
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool
First, we spent 1 1/2 hours to check in. We were given a room already checked in. We were given complementary breakfast for that. Second, the A/C didn't work. We asked for service, they didn't responded as told. The pool area were not cleaned properly.

Seems like giving away Gustazos (discount coupons) afects the quality of the services. Even staff recognized the challenges of dealing with those "discount sales"

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Orlando, FL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great pool area
The room was not ready at check in time. They also took our towels and did not replace them. We did not get fresh towels till almost 8:30pm.
Couple
Jeffrey from New Orleans, LA
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
beautiful landscaping
parking...advertised as $3 for self-park vs. $25 valet, then charged $16 on checkout

incredible pool, fun night life...wish we had more time

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hormigueros, PR
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
Sheets smells very bad, "dust". Everything that smell like dust gave me allergy if wasn't for that im ok. I'm an allergy person.

Other than that is an excellent hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallmadge, OH
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ana from San Juan, PR
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms, the general layout, landscaping, and lounging opportunities.
Having to wear a wrist band.

Beautiful setting, nice staff, clean, comfortable, quiet rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rego Park, NY
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The spacious room! I also like the surrounding and the plants in the hotel. Very tropical, very nice.The staff is also helpful.
cannot find it on my GPS. I wish the hotel can provide their coordinates on the website so I can search via that.

I just enjoyed my stay there, so did my family. Will be coming back!

Couple
Mia from Chappaqua, NY
July 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The place is beautiful. Rooms are open and big. Beach is amazing. Service is great. The restaurant "Passion by chef Myrta" was amazing and I would go there every night if you don't have a car to go explore different restaurants outside the hotel.
The no cash policy came as a surprise and was at all the restaurants expect Passion by chef Myrta. If you don't have a car there's limited places to eat and go. There's a shuttle to the airport and I believe you cam find some tours but they are expensiv
Couple
Thomas from Queen Creek, AZ
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were very nice. The pool is beautiful. Hammocks everywhere and beach chairs abound. Being right on the ocean was wonderful.
Resort Fee of $15 a day on top of room rate. Parking fee of $15/day. NO HOT TUB. Beach is rocky.

Overall it is a fantastic hotel and the staff was incredible. We loved our stay. We did miss having a hot tub to relax in at night. But the pool was large enough that all of the groups had space to be alone. The bed was nice. The rooms are magnificent. The resort satisfied our romantic needs. We would book this resort again.

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(31 - 40 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg