Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 535 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lydia from Yonkers, NY
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location close to the most touristic places . The staff spoke English and very friendly. The amenities, location and cleanliness surpass the expectations.
Group Traveler
Jean C from Bayamon, PR
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Red Level services.
Room air conditioner was not working.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Springfield Gardens, NY
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very accommodating. The rooms and the property were very nice and as described. The breakfast buffet with the omelette stations were fantastic.
The rest of the food choices were so so. Ate off property. Also I think they have reciprocity with the restaurant recommendations as the food was not good.
Couple
Wanda from Caguas, Puerto Rico
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
It's a nice hotel that I'll recommended for honeymooners or people that want's to relax,because in some areas not even your cellular is going to work .
You need a car if you want to go outside the hotel,the food is delicious but a little expensive, unless you stayed at the red level that breakfast buffet is included. They don't have activities to entertain the guests, in other words is boring..

Next to the hotel there is a beautiful golf camp.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The whole resort is beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool is open 24 hours. It's located near Luquillo.
The ice machines need to be replaced. The in-room fridges don't work very well. Coolers aren't allowed. Food and drinks are very expensive.

Definitely rent a car if you're staying here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
The pool
My bed sheet were dirty and when I ask them to change it The person used the same sheet How I know is I mark a certain part of the bed sheet and when I reported it nothing was done

After booking my hotel stay I was not aware of the hidden fees per day Extra I had to pay Was not happy about that at all

Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, Puerto Rico
July 8, 2014
9.0
Red Level upgrade, breakfast buffet included, private pool. Passion restaurant a must.
Few ice machines, no refrigerator in room
Couple
Rhey from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
room and public facilities such as pool area were nice.
Customer service was the worst. It took 1.5hrs to check-in and had only 3 people in front of us. Parking was a hassle. Could not get any ice from machines. Cleaning staff did not replace any towels and shower ammenities. We had to call to get them

Other than the facility, this is place staff is the worst ever. They are definitely not 4 Star quality. I would rate staff 1/2 star. Could not get a ride to room from parking lot. Expect to walk a lot if book at this place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Guaynabo, PR
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Best pool ever!
Few staff during holiday weekend resulted in long waiting lines for food and drinks
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marangely from Vega Alta, PR
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool and surroundings are beautiful...
The cost of the drinks was very high.
Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(31 - 40 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg