Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 613 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhe from Xi'An, China
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The outside environment
Bugs. I was bite by bedbugs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sound Beach, NY
November 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked the location directly on the beach and private.
Numerous times during my stay I had to call the staff and request more towels in the room (they would leave us only one instead of four),the cleaning was poor, I found old coffee and used coffee packets still instead the coffee maker after they cleaned.

I think for the amount of money you spend to stay there the property is nice but the staff could have made a better effort.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Juana Diaz, PR
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Hicksville, NY
November 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
They were very attentive Staff. The hotel site was beautiful. The pool was open 24 hours but the pool bar closed at 6:00 pm which I found that to be kind a early since I wanted to hang out a little longer.
They requested a room deposit of 100.00 per room a day. That was a very steep deposit especially if you are traveling with a budget. I didn't like the menu prices.. For example a breakfast buffet for 2 was $46.00. The bar Kitchen closed by 8:00 pm.
Couple
Allan from New York, NY
November 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Beautiful and stunning grounds and amazing pool.
The bugs ! We were viciously attacked by the mosquitos there. They seriously need a bug control system. Three days, literally 40 bites and numerous nights of no sleep. Bought the bug repellent bracelets (they did not sell OFF) and they didnt really work.
Jose from Toa Alta, PR
November 4, 2014
7.0
Pool and beach front location.
Food to expensive including the restaurants. Way to expensive for the quality
Couple
Steven from Imperial, MO
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautifully maintained facility, comfortable room, lots of privacy
Cost of amenities (food, etc), distance to local amenities
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
November 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the main pool and the beach is excellent
The restaurants in the resort are more expensive.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Isabela, PR
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(31 - 40 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg