Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 3 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 541 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Juana Diaz, PR
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Juana Diaz, PR
August 7, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bajadero, PR
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Property is well maintained
Food prices are expensive.

The rooms are spreaded across the property on different buildings. Golf cart transportation is available if you dont want to walk to the pool, lobby and restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Lucille from Brooklyn, NY
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The beach was the only great thing but having to pay a ton for everything around it (bad food, awful overpriced drink options) didn't make it at all worth it.
Everything! The service was poor for what I paid, they were sneaky about charging you for every little thing and I was kicked out of my room at one point beacause of their miscommunication. No one did anything to apologize so I left.

It has a beautiful beach but everything is such poor quality and so overpriced it is not worth it! Local beers that you buy $4 per six pack were $5.50 per can there. I understand mark up but that was price gouging. Awful!

Cheri from Houston, TX
August 6, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cheri from Houston, TX
August 6, 2014
9.0
Gorgeous facilities. Pool open 24 hours. Staff is super attentive.
Couple
Mildred from Canovanas, Puerto Rico
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
El ambiente, el servicio de los empleados. Las facilidades estan bellisimas.
Las areas alrededor de la piscina estaban sucias. Los cuartos necesitan un upgrade.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Beautiful large room. Transportation staff (golf cart service) was friendly.
No towels at pool each day we wanted to use it. Unswimmable beach. Ice machine always out of ice. Wanted to charge money for ice for room. Bath towels, bath mats, wash cloths, restocked erratically. coffee machine services 2 of 3 days. OUT OF TEXT..

For the price I paid, I'm not complaining too much. Took 45 minutes after 11pm, to get any indication of bell service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pedro from Ponce, Puerto Rico
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very quiet, relaxing and a perfect choice
Some long lines at check-in time and check-out is at 11:00 am.

Comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens, a large swimming pool with beautiful sunsets that help pass outstanding vacations

Family Traveling with Teens
Cesar from Tampa, FL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(31 - 40 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg