Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 728 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Dillon from Hollis, NY
March 16, 2015
10.0
The hotel was amazing. The scenery was breath taking.i will return to this hotel on my next trip to Puerto Rico. The restaurant within the hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly n attended to all our needs
Love everything .i would recommend renting a car if you want to leave the hotel.taxi service into san juan was really expensive. About 150 $round trip.

Ever aspect of the hotel was to make you a comfortable as possible

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manistee, MI
March 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was nice and clean, the grounds were nice, I liked the bali beds, beautiful pool area, the beach was very picturesque and you can always find a quiet spot, very relaxing and not too overcrowded. Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Location! Is a bit of an issue. Being secluded is nice, but it will cost you a fortune if you want to move about via taxi/shuttle . Rent a car if you are staying more than a couple of days. Dining/Beverages on the premises are costly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wasilla, AK
March 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
For the price we paid the hotel was very nice; we called before our stay and they were able to give us one of the 24 rooms with a kitchenette at no additional cost. Staff were very friendly. Bathroom had lots of hot water and great water pressure.
No safe swimming at beach. Parking is additional $17 a day. It's a non cash hotel. Anything you purchase on the property is from a hotel card.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, OH
March 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was awesome - setting and amenities. Great
parking fees
Solo Traveler
Edwin from Gurabo, Puerto Rico
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great Customer Service and Facilities
Cleanliness issues
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 11, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
the hotel was very beautiful and encompassed that "vacation" atmosphere. it was very impressive. The staff was nice as well.
The location is pretty far the airport and local food/businesses. You need a rental car because cab/taxi fare will consume all your vacation monies. The food and drinks at the resort was costly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rincon, Puerto Rico
March 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
1. We like the grounds very nice.2. We like the breakfast.3. We like the staff from the counter check in very nice.
1.I didnt like that i had to walk with my suitcase to the room becouse my child was on a wheelchair.2.There was a cockroach in the bathroom.3.We had to wait hrs for the room to be ready.4.The pool was durty.5. That we had to pay $16 for parking.
Group Traveler
Brooke from Lincoln, NE
March 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is fantastic - quiet & away from the busy city. Beautiful resort, wonderfully maintained and clean. The pool was perfect and loved the swim up bar too, along with many hammocks along the beach and never feeling crowded. Luxurious Room!
Some of the staff at the front desk are extremely slow and not very helpful. They seemed to need 3 staff to stand and watch while 1 person helped each guest, while there were 4 guests waiting in line to get help. Otherwise, most other staff were good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Attleboro, MA
March 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Conveinent to places we wanted to visit
Lack of restaurant choices....if you had a family you have to pay way to much for food...should be a few places more affordable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The overall experience was great. The room was clean and the atmosphere was great.
check-in starts at 4:00pm and I got my room at 5:30pm. Check-out is at 11:00am.
Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg