Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 613 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Washington, DC
November 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Really great pool and very nice public spaces. There is a really good looking golf course nearby as well. Staff was friendly too.
It's a resort in a quasi-remote location and the prices at the on-site restaurants and shops are predictably high. Lunch was nearly $60 after tip for a couple of Medallas, a couple of burgers, and an appetizer. On-site beach was pretty rocky too.

It's a lovely looking property and the main pool alone was worth the price of admission for me. Rent a car if you can and drive 10/15 minutes in either direction for a lot more affordable options for lunch/dinner off-site.

Couple
Anika from Norwalk, CT
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool was amazing, the staff is amazing,and the room is beautiful!
Its a little far out
Couple
Ricardo from Deltona, FL
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer service was amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful all the time we had a question.
Couple
Jasmin from Washington, DC
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the Spa is amazing!
This room service food could have been better. It was a bit overpriced for the mid-level quality.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
November 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
I loved the magnificent landscape, pool, beach, and spectacular sunsets. The grounds were well maintained. The valet or golf cart drivers were always super polite and extremely helpful.
They truly need to work on their check-in. We arrived two hours before 4 p.m. and it took over 45 minutes to stand in line. Then we received a wristband to wear for security purposes and still no key to a room. The room had a mildew odor but clean.

The food on the premises is very expensive. The golf carts come around the grounds to pick you up regularly. The garden room is worth the savings. I'd stay there again just for the beauty of the property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edwin from Gurabo, Puerto Rico
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Attention of personnel and facilities
Fumigation service request by having cockroaches in the room

Great restaurants and food quality

Couple
Mabel from Bayamon, PR
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room is beautiful, the pool is huge. This hotel is one of the most beautiful places that I ever been.
I ask for a late check out because their check out is too early and they say no because the hotel was full.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edwin from Gurabo, Puerto Rico
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff and Customer Service Great
I requested special fumigation service to kill cockroaches in the room.

Great restaurants and food quality

Couple
Jose R from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its beautiful gardens, beach, overall resort facilities and public spaces. spacious rooms, and good meeting rooms.
Rooms were very humid, the smell of the humidity inside the room was uncomfortable, the floor, the bed, the furniture felt like wet. Front desk clerk Mr. Pedro Vidal was very helpful and gentle. The overall food services in restaurants were very poor.
Couple
Megan from Sacramento, CA
November 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the views, the pool and the general feel of the place.
We were there mid week but there was very limited food options on the resort. In the evening only one restaurant (and a VERY pricey one) was open. Mind you we got room service which was very good food and a little pricey but not horrible.

When we checked in the staff was very nice but even though we were staying only one night and checked in after 6pm they told us about all the restaurants they have and all the places we could go when only one of them was open. Should have known what was and wasn't open!

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(21 - 30 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg