Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 3 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 544 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Ishpeming, MI
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beauty of the resort is not done justice by the pictures on the website. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Red-Level upgrade is definitely worth the price if only for the free breakfast buffet.
The room service took a very long time, but that is mainly die to the size of the resort.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The pools are amazing, and I can't say enough about the staff there. We loved seeing the iguanas roaming around the premises as well. The restaurants are excellent too. There is a casual feel to them, but you are also just as comfortable dressed in evening attire.

Group Traveler
Londale from Elkins Park, PA
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The thing I liked most about this hotel was the staff. I have read several reviews and I was a little skeptical on what to expect. But from the moment I got the until I left they were very helpful.
The wait for the shuttle after hours. But u guess a wait is expected at 3am
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, NJ
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The grand ambience of public spaces, the quiet location...
The dining prices were questionable...

The Gran Melia appears to acheive a 4 star quality Resort, however struggles with customer service and some crippling amenities...room for improvement...Overall, if you like to try your hand at what a 4 star resort could be like...then the Gran Melia would be your first stepping stone...

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humacao, PR
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anasco, Puerto Rico
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pool
the room had a strange odor

The hotel is beautiful peaple staying were good perfecto view, relaxing. Perfect for some relax vacation and honeymoons.

Jan from Guaynabo, PR
August 21, 2014
5.0
I liked the hotel decor.
It was not clean, needs urgent update, the pool area is abandoned.

I would not recommend this hotel. Is outdated, dirty and service in terrible. I live in Puerto Rico and Iam so ashamed that tourist would thinks that hotels here look like this.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 18, 2014
6.0
The lobby and rooms
Distance of room to amenities. And had a very small beach.
Couple
Debra from Bellerose, NY
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, decor, spaciousness,
Needs a casino, needs a better beach

Lovely set up, lovely decor, lovely land and surroundings

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg