Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 3 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 542 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, NJ
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The grand ambience of public spaces, the quiet location...
The dining prices were questionable...

The Gran Melia appears to acheive a 4 star quality Resort, however struggles with customer service and some crippling amenities...room for improvement...Overall, if you like to try your hand at what a 4 star resort could be like...then the Gran Melia would be your first stepping stone...

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humacao, PR
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anasco, Puerto Rico
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pool
the room had a strange odor

The hotel is beautiful peaple staying were good perfecto view, relaxing. Perfect for some relax vacation and honeymoons.

Jan from Guaynabo, PR
August 21, 2014
5.0
I liked the hotel decor.
It was not clean, needs urgent update, the pool area is abandoned.

I would not recommend this hotel. Is outdated, dirty and service in terrible. I live in Puerto Rico and Iam so ashamed that tourist would thinks that hotels here look like this.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 18, 2014
6.0
The lobby and rooms
Distance of room to amenities. And had a very small beach.
Couple
Debra from Bellerose, NY
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, decor, spaciousness,
Needs a casino, needs a better beach

Lovely set up, lovely decor, lovely land and surroundings

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Damaris from Miami, FL
August 13, 2014
10.0
The only inconvenience we had was the check in about an hour line
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
August 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
The grounds are beautiful.
The service was absolutely terrible. The wait to check-in, ask a question, etc. at front desk is always an hour. There is one place open for breakfast and lunch. We waited for 30 min at bar for lunch but no one took our order in that time, so we left.

We didn't have the red level service, but the regular level was the worst service I have had at any hotel. The only good service we had was at the Japanese Steakhouse (Nami) and the authentic Puerto Rican (Pasion) restaurants. The grounds are beautiful, but everything is over priced and the beach is pretty poor for the area. I would not book a reservation at this resort again. ...read more

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg