Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 7 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 1097 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandeep from Westerville, OH
January 17, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buskirk, NY
January 17, 2017
Couple
4.0
location its away from the city hustle
We have been going to the Gran Melia for years and have watched it go down hill very mismanaged.It's obvious the important staff like the cleaners and landscapers have been cut way back.
Couple
Robert from Bradenton, FL
January 16, 2017
Couple
5.0
Location was beautiful and resort layout is nice.
Staff clueless on information of hotel and the company they work for. Hotel in need of upgrade from chairs at the pool , hotel rooms nice but seems like everything is original and everything from signs to walkways need attention. Resort missing WOW!
Couple
Stephanie from Hacienda Heights, CA
January 15, 2017
Couple
7.0
Really clean friendly staff. Beautiful ocean view.
It's not to central. Far from any of main Puerto Rico attractions. Jacuzzis were turned on and the pool wasn't heated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 12, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
The grounds are beautiful
The pool closed early at 8pm and while there the power went out, but it was fixed within an hour.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
January 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff are truly welcoming. Excellent place for vacation for the family.
Internet problem was constant and kept reminding staff about the same but no results.
Couple
Carlos from Trujillo Alto, PR
January 5, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location
The room was dirty when we first checked in and the linen was wet with one pillow covered in mold. Also the sink was broken. Everything was fix upon notifying the staff but it was an unpleasant experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
January 3, 2017
Couple
8.0
Loved the ambiance, beautiful green lawns and private beach.. Will be back for sure!
Food options are limited (for vegetarians) and expensive. We ordered room service for pizza and fries (Luigi's), which took them 2 hours!!! While they did not charge us for the food in the end, we were starving, so I can't help complaining. :/
Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Brick, NJ
January 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel did not have enough economy eating eating options, as well as did not have ,many American eating options...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 2, 2017
Couple
1.0
It has a really pretty lobby and pool, but that's all it is good at.
Terrible. Awful. Worst ever! My money in the room was stolen by housekeeping person when I went to the pool! Housekeeping person never bring back any new towels, I need to call everyday to get new towels. It takes them about an hour get back to me!
Reviews of Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.