Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 652 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
January 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel grounds was absolutely gorgeous.
The hotel charges a resort fee plus a parking fee.
Couple
Darthea from Hingham, MA
January 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Upgraded to Red Level. Recommend Red Level only. Great service. Beautiful hotel. Beautiful grounds. We couldn't have been happier.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburyport, MA
January 24, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Village, OH
January 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Long private beach
The hotel has high charges for everything. And the overall feeling was elitist and stuck-up. I woild have preferred a more genuinely friendly and laid back staff instead of such formality.
Group Traveler
Justin from Accokeek, MD
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved how quiet the resort is, the friendliness of the staff was top notch. Jose the bartender was awesome, great personality abs great drinks. I loved the private beaches, and that they were dark enough to see the stars. Proximity to El Yunque
Prices are slightly high, an oceanside infinity pool would have been cool. Transportation to local attractions would also be nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, AR
January 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
As a 4 Star resort, they give me the wrong room number first and then the security helped to open it which other guest have already checked in.The room smells musty the air conditioner is noisy even I close it.The shower head is leaking.closestool screami
Couple
Gerardo from Hialeah, FL
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great facilities, beautifully maintained. Excellent service.
One day they forgot to give us a full set of towels and had to call to request them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
January 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
The pools are good. Beautiful gardens.
The requested room type was confirmed ahead yet it was not available when we checked in. Take extra care of your belongings! I left some clothes in the room and they went missing. Security couldn't find it and said they would serve us better next time.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was amazing. The room was beautiful and the employees were generally friendly
The AC was way too cold and wouldn't turn up. Also you needed to request room service or they wouldn't service your room.
Group Traveler
Anna from Denver, CO
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The facilities are beautiful and the pool is open 24/7
The service was slow and not great. No hot tub which makes the pool less attractive
Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg