Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 3 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 557 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool.
Way overpriced for the value. Breakfast buffet is $22 per person, which was one of the more disappointing "buffets" I have ever seen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Private beach with hammocks and beach chairs was nice
Claim to put 100.00 hold for incidentals that they release at check out. They put a 500.00 hold and still a week later have not refunded my money
Ketsy from Mastic Beach, NY
October 9, 2014
5.0
The rooms were nice
The room smelled like mold, had to change rooms. No fridge in room.bad food. Complained to deaf ears. Paid for parking every day. Everything was so expensive. $50 for breakfast for 2.
Couple
Alexandra from San Juan, Botswana
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The style
Not really

Amazing spaces perfect for weddings

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelvin from Vega Baja, PR
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Golf course was fantastic. Lots of water so bring a lot of balls
Housekeeping needs help, I don't know if is the training or what. Need more attention to cleaning like bathroom and floor

Is an absolutely beautiful hotel. Breakfast buffet not that many choices for the price. Wet bar churrasco is delicious and worth it, not the chicken tenders or the pizza.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff, very friendly; all spoke English. The rooms; beds OK, bedsheets clean and not old, great TV and channel program, many towels, everyday cleaning. Walking distancefrom the beach, excellent exercise room. Cold air, Bath,excellent condition.
The pool area. Not maintain. If does not have updated filtration, water cloudy and dirty. Not recommended for family use. Beach area is not proper to swim. Its rocky; rock surroundings and the bottom has too much seaweeds.

Excellent place to stay if you want to rest, enjoy a walk on the beach, eat good food but pricey, and stay in the room to rest. A golf cart will take you from your room to the main lobby or parking lot. No free parking. Ten minute drive from the hotel to the main highway. A great place to eat, cheap and great food; when you make a right turn toward the airport; 2 minutes on the main highway next stop light to your left. Oh, long lines to check in and out. They move pretty fast. Must allow enough time to check out. Prefer you do so before 9 a.m. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hockessin, DE
October 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
beach pool
It's not maintained well. The shower head was broken when we first use it. I contacted the front desk, they fixed it quickly. On the second day of our stay, we found the newly changed bed sheet has blood stain.

The place need a good maintenance. The stuff I first met during check-in is not friendly. He was on the phone chatting, and ignored me who is the only guest at that time until I tried to see if there is anyone else that can help me. The other stuff like trolley drivers are friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sachse, TX
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
It wasn't far from the hotel, we were able to park ourselves and be able to come and go easily. We spent a lot of time in Fajardo, PR
the mattresses could be newer. softer sheets and also, NO DOWN blankets.. it was really warm when we slept.
Couple
Jung Hui from Glenview, IL
October 5, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bayamon, PR
October 1, 2014
6.0
The service was excellent, except the front desk... every time i had to deal with them it was horrible.
As soon as i got in my room i had to killed cockroach, and the room was smelling like mold. I went to the nearest walmart to get some glade refresh air because it was awful. The ftont desk employees were not that nice, like the rest of the staff.

The hotel is really pretty. The room was excellent, the only problem was that one small cockroach and the mold smell in the room. They also want to charge for everything! Front desk has lots of mosquitoes during the evenings and night, they should do something to control that at least. If you are ok with that, then you should go!!

Reviews of Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg