Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima

Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima

Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
Jirón De La Union 958
Lima Lima 01

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima in Lima

# 2 of 70 hotels in Lima
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
May 4, 2017
Business Traveler
4.0
Location.
Very hard bed, low to the ground, feet stuck over edge, unsuitable for 2 ppl. Hit-and-miss hot water. No light switch in closet; had to unscrew the bulb to turn off. No 3-pronged outlets. Needs major repairs, upgrades & maintenance. No AC! Unhelpful staff
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Arroyo Grande, CA
September 20, 2016
Senior Travelers
4.0
Price +Location - Could be improved with more wifi terminals, a little softer bed, simpler breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, cheese. If cooked eggs and meat is not your idea of breakfast, don't bother including breakfast in the cost of your stay.
When wedding booked, GHB should have told us. Loud wedding music until 3 AM made sleep impossible. 4:45 AM "wake-up call was useless since we had not slept. Day ruined -no sleep -early flight -long day to M Picchu. Compensation denied. Cancelling returns.
Couple
Jorge from Morelia, Mexico
August 17, 2016
Couple
9.0
Ubicación y trato, es exclente
La poca inversión en general, hay problemas por lo viejo y usado, sería una pena que se perdiera
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
January 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location!!!!!!
They have beautiful antiques and history....mattresses and bedspreads should not be historical as well. Change these!!!
Couple
James from Los Angeles, CA
July 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location location location
Couple
Jon from Vancouver, WA
March 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Near nice park, across a busy street
Bed was horrible. Small and extremely hard
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Bay, CA
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The history behind it; a sense of old grandeur
Street noise, but it was expected; very firm beds; it is important that guests understand that it has not been refurbished so one has to expect wear and tear on the furnishings
Couple
Ronald from Glen Cove, NY
July 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The room have an awful smell, the mattress was hard, the towel was too old, lamp shapes were stain and getting apart.

I will not recommend this hotel.

Couple
Sukanya from Maplewood, MN
June 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing
The weird staff, the creepy room with broken air conditioning

Looks great from the outside, inside was creepy. The front desk staff werent exactly welcoming either. We finally go up to our room and its hot! We figure out that the air conditioning isnt working, so we called the front desk and asked if they knew about it. They did and didnt care to tell us before we checked in. They didnt offer to provide a fan either until we asked if they could. It took them a good half hour to figure that out. End of it, I was so glad that we were only staying there for the next 6 hours before boarding our connecting flight to Cusco. Overall, I would not recommend staying here! ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Salisbury, NC
May 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was good if you want to be in central Lima. Not the best place for tourists after dark though. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. And the free wifi was nice too. Be sure to get the password from the receptionist.
My room was pretty dusty but still looked clean. The rooms were not soundproof at all and you could hear everything going on in the streets outside. Bring ear plugs in order to get some sleep.

The location was good if you want to be in central Lima. Not the best place for tourists after dark though. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. And the free wifi was nice too. Be sure to get the password from the receptionist. My room was pretty dusty but still looked clean. The rooms were not soundproof at all and you could hear everything going on in the streets outside. Bring ear plugs in order to get some sleep. I was able to walk to the basilica and other popular tourist stops. The restaurant in the hotel has a great breakfast. ...read more

Reviews of Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.