Governor'S Inn

Governor'S Inn

Governor'S Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
506 North Henry Street
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Guest Rating for Governor'S Inn in Williamsburg

See Most Popular hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Governor'S Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Governor'S Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Governor'S Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I liked the location. It was close to everything.
The rooms need updating. They are old.
Couple
Mark from Mechanicsburg, OH
August 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff. Large pool. It's an older hotel but rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Great price.
Couple
Veerabhadrarao from North Potomac, MD
August 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, Good and free breakfast, Discount to the Colonial revolution city
Cleanliness. The towels smell and the blanket looks like not washed. We had awful blanket with big red mark normally goes away with good wash.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hidden gem, close to Colonial Williamsburg. Almost walking distance to everything!
Standard beds were comfortable but would have liked larger.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, MS
July 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was close by. Within walking distance.
The bus stop was to far away. The bus does stop at the more expensive hotel.

It was crowded which was good. Was crowded because it was a good price at a location where everyone wanted to be. It was very obvious that the bus did not stop close to this location but pulled right in the the high priced hotel. Thats the "Golden Rule" and these visitors dod not have as much gold.

Todd from Easton, MD
June 30, 2015
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenda from Hixson, TN
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I highly recommend this hotel. It is convenient to all the local attractions and it was: clean and pleasant as well as appointed with all the modern electronic devices. The staff was: kind, courteous and knowledgeable. Great Value!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, WV
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The Hotel was like others I have been in. It was clean and we had everything we needed.
We chose this hotel because it said there was a shuttle that we could take to the Lodge where the conference was. We did not see this shuttle. We had to travel to another hotel to check in because the office at this hotel was closed at midnight.

The free breakfast was good. The coffee was bitter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Liked that this hotel is only a few walking blocks from Colonial Williamsburg (Dog Street) Area. Free breakfast, ample parking, free internet in rooms - ask about the Colonial Williamsburg free bus transportation.

Staff was friendly and helpful. They had maps on hand for those who were unfamiliar to the area - knew of the best places to dine and were always available to lend a hand. The Amtrak station is quite close, but do not run late and where we were located, noise was not an issue.

Couple
Susan from Dow, IL
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly, curtious, and very helpful. Very accommodating.
Reviews of Governor'S Inn
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Governor'S Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.