Governor's Inn

Governor's Inn

Governor's Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
506 North Henry Street
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Guest Rating for Governor's Inn in Williamsburg

See Most Popular hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Governor's Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Governor's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Governor's Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, WV
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The Hotel was like others I have been in. It was clean and we had everything we needed.
We chose this hotel because it said there was a shuttle that we could take to the Lodge where the conference was. We did not see this shuttle. We had to travel to another hotel to check in because the office at this hotel was closed at midnight.

The free breakfast was good. The coffee was bitter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Liked that this hotel is only a few walking blocks from Colonial Williamsburg (Dog Street) Area. Free breakfast, ample parking, free internet in rooms - ask about the Colonial Williamsburg free bus transportation.

Staff was friendly and helpful. They had maps on hand for those who were unfamiliar to the area - knew of the best places to dine and were always available to lend a hand. The Amtrak station is quite close, but do not run late and where we were located, noise was not an issue.

Couple
Susan from Dow, IL
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly, curtious, and very helpful. Very accommodating.
Couple
Bridgit from Sanford, NC
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Could not find anything wrong with this hotel. Loved the convince to everything and loved the fact they let us check in 3 hours early.
Could not find any thing wrong!

Was a very nice place to stay! Friendly staff, clean and cozy!

Couple
Robert from Gibsonville, NC
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was friendly. Its close to the visitors center but you would still need to find transportation or walk to get there.
The walls were thin, could hear the people in the next room. The bed spread was dirty, had stains.

This hotel is ok if you are looking for something cheap. I probably wouldn't stay there again due to the noise.

Solo Traveler
John from Kingsport, TN
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good value. Staff helpful. Nice pool
Breakfast skimpy. No homemade grits or oatmeal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Inside the property and the room is nice

Staff was very polite

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boothwyn, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, breakfast, prices
No

Great deal for the price!

Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Blacksburg, VA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
hotel staff knocked on our door when we were sleeping to drop off linens for the next guests staying in our room once we checked out! It woke us up!
Reviews of Governor's Inn
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Governor's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg