Governor's Inn

Governor's Inn in Sevierville

Governor's Inn

Governor's Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
121 Nascar Drive
Pigeon Forge, TN 37862

Hotel Guest Rating for Governor's Inn in Sevierville

# 9 of 40 hotels in Sevierville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Governor's Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Governor's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Governor's Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mary from Grantville, GA
September 15, 2014
8.0
I liked the layout of the room with the 2 TV's and the location away from the main hustle and bustle.
I think the breakfast could have been a little better. The coffee cups were so small you had to get 3 or 4 to get a regular cup of coffee and the eggs and gravy were ok and the person in charge did not keep everything stocked

we did have a couple of problems but the Hotel staff took care of them right away

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from Georgetown, KY
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cleanliness, location
They were at 100% occupied and we had to wait an extra hour or so to check in as they had limited cleaning staff. This was not a big deal however.

Great staff, great room and loved the pool!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds split by the bathroom.
The breakfast was great. Would like to suggest that they get 2 more waffle makers. It was a hot item and the line was long.
Couple
Lisa from Hi Hat, KY
July 11, 2013
Couple
6.0

I was not impressed. The room was in a very noisy part of the building--mechanical room and/ or laundry room nearby. It just did not feel or smell clean. Will not stay there again.

Couple
Jim from Hopkinsville, KY
May 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
What I liked best about the stay was that the beds were separated by the bathroom in the middle. Made it appear more spacious.
The breakfast choices limited even if you went early. The decor drab and in pretty bad shape. Balcony not private as ad said. Linens in bad shape and pillows and mattress old and hard.

The only other time I would stay at this hotel is for the bathroom separating the beds. If I could find any other hotel with this feature, I wouldn't stay in Govenor's Inn.

Group Traveler
Sharon from Bushnell, FL
May 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Seperate bedrooms was awesome with a tv on each side. Staff was most helpful and friendly
I wish there had been a hot tub

The Governor's Inn was centrally located. The bedrooms were seperated by the bathroom. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was friendly, funny and had loads of personality. We will definitely stay there again. The only thing I wish they had was an indoor hot tub room.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Orange, TX
March 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff. The layout of the room nice. Good location. Hard to beat for the price.
Everything was as expected.
Couple
James from Florence, KY
January 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
I liked the large bedroom and separate living room area. The staff was nice and the location was very good.
The sleeper sofa in the living area was saggy and very uncomfortable.

I liked he spacious room and professional efficient staff. The location was central to all the local attractions.

Family Traveling with Teens
Allison from Charleston, TN
November 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
This hotel was very convenient to the shopping areas that we were looking for.
The rooms were very outdated.

This hotel was lacking in several areas. We had the split room with two queen beds. The heating and air unit was in one of the rooms and there was no ventilation to the second room. Therefore, one room was extremely hot and one room was extremely cold. We expected a little nicer stay for the ratings that this hotel had received online. We will not stay here again and were very thankful that we had only reserved a stay at this hotel for one night. ...read more

Judith from Toccoa, GA
October 15, 2012
8.0
Location to entertainment, good restaurants, shopping.
The breakfast was not up to my expectations. I expected a nicer room for a king suite.
Reviews of Governor's Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Governor's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg