Gouverneur Hotel Montreal

Gouverneur Hotel Montreal

Gouverneur Hotel Montreal Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1415 Rue Saint-Hubert
Montreal, QC H2L 3Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Gouverneur Hotel Montreal in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 577 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gouverneur Hotel Montreal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Gouverneur Hotel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gouverneur Hotel Montreal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gowreesan from Markham, Canada
February 21, 2017
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
February 15, 2017
Couple
3.0
location and beds/bedding.
workers have been locked out for 2 months now. we had to make our own beds, clean room/bathroom as service was seriously curtailed. and cross picket line to enter/leave hotel. room was shabby: wallpaper peeling, furniture + sink damaged. four star hotel?
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Norwich, VT
November 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location.
Stayed here before, rooms vary. This time, it looked like an old hiway motel, nowhere near a 3.5 star. I should have taken the hint from the clerk. She offered to upgrade me for a nominal fee. I think she stuck me in the worst room to spite me. Nevermore!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
November 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful staff! Hotel was quiet, breakfast was great. Gym and pool were great! Room could have been cleaner...
Couple
Ahmad from Gatineau, Canada
November 28, 2016
Couple
1.0
I had to pay additional 65 dollars for parking and to have a single bed instead of 2 double beds
Couple
Mark from Washington, DC
November 16, 2016
Couple
6.0
The hotel is located right on a major metro intersection making traversing the city by rail relatively easy.
The interior and room decor is dated, very dated. I suspect that the furniture hasn't been updated since the 80s BUT it was clean. Hotel bar closes way too early. Gay Village is disappointing as many vagrants and vacancies leave it looking sad.
Group Traveler
Richard from Syracuse, NY
November 15, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 25, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location
- Staff trying to upsell us - Loud vents in the room with inability to control it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 25, 2016
Couple
3.0
The only positive is that the hotel was in a great location and the staff were friendly.
The hotel is old, dirty and needs significant updates. Even at the reasonable price for a downtown hotel I would never stay here again. It is NOT EVEN close to a 3+ star or considered 'upscale'.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 4, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gouverneur Hotel Montreal
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gouverneur Hotel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.