Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis

Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis in Montreal

Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis

Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1415 Saint Hubert Street
Montreal, QC H2L 3Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 482 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Darel from Cornwall, Canada
January 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The indoor pool, while rather small is nice. Also the hotel is attached to Place Dupuis which has a very convenient IGA grocery store!
While comfortable and spacious, the decor is a bit dated. There was no mini fridge in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is great...close to Berri/UQAM station...grocery store and drug store downstairs (one can go without going outside; perfect for winter)....room is adequately clean.. Overall not a bad hotel.
hotel is a bit old but it's not too bad....shady characters nearby asking for money...also some homeless people sleeping outside hotel (over heat vent)...I can't blame homeless people wanting to sleep there. It looks sad though. No room service.

Restaurant could remain only longer.

Solo Traveler
Namoli from Cedar Rapids, IA
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was my favorite thing. The hotel is central and close to subway, grocery, plenty of places to eat. Also really amazing views from my 17th floor room. Downstairs the hotel is literally connected to a really nice IGA store which was handy.
Now for the downside: my room was partially cleaned, but there was garbage in the bin, something spilled on the table and toilet paper floating in the toilet. That stuff doesn't freak me out but I could see where it might. Ultimately location was worth it
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Arlington, MA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the new flat panel TV's and bed linens. Regarding the noise in the "What I didn't like" section. The staff, (Hotel employee), at the front desk was very accommodating if I wished to change rooms. I declined since I was on my last night.
New flat panel TV's need to be in HD in 2014/15. The noise coming from the occupants of the room above me was at times unbearable. Kids constantly running and banging things off the wall. Was very surprised because I never had a noise issue here before.
Couple
Scott from Conshohocken, PA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was fantastic. Our 26th floor room had an incredible view of the city. Staff was friendly.
Had a few issues with mattress comfort (lacking mattress pads), and issues with hot water (or lack thereof). But not big issues. The hot water was taken care of.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Carpet in room

Staff is polite and location is wonderfull.

Couple
Christina from Toronto, Canada
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
staff was friendly. te view was amazing
parking was expensive
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was pretty good, room was comfortable and the staff accommodating.
The intermittent exterior/interior door opening during winter (interior sliding door won't open until exterior closes and vice versa) is a personal safety error. I had to watch that a patron who couldn't get away from a harasser from the street was safe.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missisauga, Canada
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
great location
the bathroom appeared dirty and need some cleaning should not be a 3 star hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

The rooms and decor are a bit outdated, but our room had a great view, the staff was very helpful, and the location was very convenient.

Reviews of Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg