Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis

Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis in Montreal

Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis

Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1415 Saint Hubert Street
Montreal, QC H2L 3Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 490 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Louis from Quebec, Canada
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel is part of a larger mall with all the services including a drugstore, a grocery store and a liquor store.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherbrooke, Canada
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
great location with subway station exit inside the same building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
February 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is excellent & its easy to access underground shops and the metro right from the lobby.
Many conferences and events were happening in the hotel so there was a lot of hustle and bustle most of the time; plus there were loud people partying at times in nearby rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Old hotel. Old carpet and furniture. The ventilation fins vibrate loudly when air comes through . No internet jack in the room, wifi only. Our room was next to the elevator and we can hear them clearly, all night long.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Louis from Quebec, Canada
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very practical location with direct access to mall with foodstore, drugstore and other services.
Couple
Darel from Cornwall, Canada
January 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The indoor pool, while rather small is nice. Also the hotel is attached to Place Dupuis which has a very convenient IGA grocery store!
While comfortable and spacious, the decor is a bit dated. There was no mini fridge in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is great...close to Berri/UQAM station...grocery store and drug store downstairs (one can go without going outside; perfect for winter)....room is adequately clean.. Overall not a bad hotel.
hotel is a bit old but it's not too bad....shady characters nearby asking for money...also some homeless people sleeping outside hotel (over heat vent)...I can't blame homeless people wanting to sleep there. It looks sad though. No room service.

Restaurant could remain only longer.

Solo Traveler
Namoli from Cedar Rapids, IA
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was my favorite thing. The hotel is central and close to subway, grocery, plenty of places to eat. Also really amazing views from my 17th floor room. Downstairs the hotel is literally connected to a really nice IGA store which was handy.
Now for the downside: my room was partially cleaned, but there was garbage in the bin, something spilled on the table and toilet paper floating in the toilet. That stuff doesn't freak me out but I could see where it might. Ultimately location was worth it
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Arlington, MA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the new flat panel TV's and bed linens. Regarding the noise in the "What I didn't like" section. The staff, (Hotel employee), at the front desk was very accommodating if I wished to change rooms. I declined since I was on my last night.
New flat panel TV's need to be in HD in 2014/15. The noise coming from the occupants of the room above me was at times unbearable. Kids constantly running and banging things off the wall. Was very surprised because I never had a noise issue here before.
Reviews of Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg