Golden Tower Hotel

Golden Tower Hotel in Florence

Golden Tower Hotel

Golden Tower Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Piazza Strozzi 11/R
Florence 50123

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Tower Hotel in Florence

# 1 of 892 hotels in Florence
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Tower Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Tower Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Tower Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yonghwan from New York, NY
February 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The atmosphere of this hotel is calm and private. The staff was extremly kind and friendly. The location was also perfect for walking around the city.
As most hotels in Europe, the room size was slightly small, but comfortalbe.
Couple
Barbara from Markham, Canada
January 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Lovely room, great location. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in just a few minutes.
Couple
Dean from Dallas, TX
November 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent location, up to date and with a friendly and helpful staff.
Couple
Misty from Tampa, FL
July 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good area and the hotel was very nice. Not very much to do inside the hotel, but it was in a great spot.
Couple
Alan from Evanston, IL
July 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
I called prior to my trip- wanted a room with a double bed- the first night we had a room with 2 beds- they agreed to move us the next night, and actually upgraded us to a suite to make up for the mistake.

Beautiful room, great bathroom, mostly accomodating staff excluding the mistake.

Senior Travelers
Anne from Baltimore, MD
December 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location was wonderful, the rooms, baths, and lobby, lovely. All the staff were very friendly and helpful!
I know think there was a place to sit in the front desk area.

We loved staying at this hotel. Everything was clean and decorated beautifully. All the staff from the front desk to housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and the wait staff eager to please each customer. This was the one of the best hotel experiences we've had, and we're in our 60's!

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Raleigh, NC
July 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the luxurious feel and friendly and attentive staff.

Hotel Golden Tower was excellent in every way. We had two rooms for two nights which suited our family of four very well. The rooms were well appointed, clean, and luxurious. The staff was very accommodating and pro-active in seeing to our needs. The location of the hotel was also ideally situated based on the activities we had planned. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Kf from Louisville, KY
May 8, 2012
Couple
3.0
Location
Horrible, unfriendly service not 5 star level.

This hotel is a dump. While they may technically have the facilities for a 5 star rating, in actuality this is a 3 star plus hotel. There is no lobby, no doorman, the restaurant and bar are not staffed and never open, except that a very nice buffet breakfast is served in that space. We were made to wait until the clock struck 3, the official check-in time, despite the fact that the room was ready earlier. Fine, but not 5 star service. In fact, the only service at the hotel is provided by the surly clerks at the front desk, who seem put out by the simplest request. Both evenings of our stay we returned to the hotel after dinner and nobody was minding the store at all. We were told that no laundry service was available during our two night stay because of a holiday. When I complained, magically they provided laundry service. So why did they say "no" originally? The heated towel bar in the bathroom was not hooked up to electricity. They have no washcloths. At our departure, we asked for the clerk to call us a cab while we went to the room to collect our bags. When we came back down, they had not called. Their procedure, we were told, was not to call until the guests are downstairs waiting. We waited an additional 15 minutes for a cab to arrive and were late getting to the airport. If this was listed as a 3 star plus hotel, I would give it a decent review. But 5 star? I think not. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Westfield, MA
May 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
Excellent service, nice room, good breakfast, check in and checkout were quick, helpful staff.
Difficult to find.
Solo Traveler
Megan from Temple Terrace, FL
March 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing, the rooms were impressive and the area was outstanding.
Nothing.

This hotel was a true 5-star hotel.

Reviews of Golden Tower Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Tower Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg