Golden Sands Motel

Golden Sands Motel in Carolina Beach

Golden Sands Motel

Golden Sands Motel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1211 South Lake Park Boulevard
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Sands Motel in Carolina Beach

# 2 of 5 hotels in Carolina Beach
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Sands Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Sands Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Sands Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tonya from Hillsborough, NC
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love the location, view, staff and the cleanliness of this hotel. Perfect laid back atmosphere with polite and friendly staff. Rooms have gorgeous views and are very clean.
Wish the Jacuzzi was separate from the pool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
clean, nice room,ocean front, ample parking, good location
noise of electrical equipment(ac,constant sound of I don"t know what kind of motor). i am noise sensitive and it made it difficult to sleep at night. there was like a constant drone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Greensboro, NC
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is definitely not a resort or a full-service hotel. It was clean, well-priced, and exactly what we needed as a travelling family. Beach access is right through the back door and that's the reason we came to Carolina Beach! Loved the restaurant too
No complaints!

We were on the 2nd floor, which is considered "partial view," due to the window overlooking the roof of the indoor pool. I could still see the ocean though and we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway.

Couple
Bill from Greensboro, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

Lovely hotel in our favorite beach town. Great bar and restaurant. Reasonable room rates. It's our second stay here, and we've always had a good experience. Recommended!

Couple
Brian from Durham, NC
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Oceanfront view.
No kitchenette

My wife and I had a great experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkesboro, NC
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel is on the beach. We had a "partial ocean view" and it was still fantastic.
The indoor pool area looked rundown.

The hotel is close to many of the attractions in the area and provided private access to and from the beach directly to the hotel.

Business Traveler
Mary from Latham, NY
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location, as it sits on the beach. Also, Tiki bar and restaurant was convenient.
Yes, indoor pool/area was grossly outdated and dirty/poor condition. Also, ad claims that there is a hot tub at indoor pool but it is not actually a separate hot tub (just a section in the pool with jets, most of which didn't work). (same w/outdoor pool)

Our room was clean and housekeeping did a fairly good job (although bathroom floor had not been cleaned well). Balcony was tiny in width.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomasville, NC
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
pier with tiki bar , very clean ,restaurant on site , very friendly and accommodating staff !
no
Solo Traveler
Arthur from Mooresville, NC
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Collinsville, OK
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was very clean. The view of the ocean was perfect. The split room design worked very well with our two grandsons.
Reviews of Golden Sands Motel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Sands Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg