Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village

Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village in New Hope

Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village

Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
41 Peddlers Village
Lahaska, PA 18931

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village in New Hope

# 1 of 2 hotels in New Hope
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Diane from Beverly, NJ
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have terrible insomnia and must take medication on a nightly basis to help me sleep. The mattress in our room was so extremely comfortable that I fell asleep almost immediately. This is nothing short of awesome!!!
No

It's a pleasant get away for folks living in the tri-state area. We love to stay at a bed and breakfast in Luray, Virginia but our schedules preclude us from doing so too often. The Golden Plough Inn is a convenient substitute. We really enjoyed our stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Point, NY
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It's charming & cozy. They had a nice common area to play games and relax.
The bedding, drapes and fixtures are worn & in need of replacement. It was not very clean (filthy filter in heater, dusty drapery).

The restaurant was great. The breakfast was excellent!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawlihng, NY
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Convenience, proximity to shopping, dining, etc.
Not accommodating and not very interested in customer satisfaction.

Specifically requested room w/ 2 beds and when checked in was given room w/ one bed. I had to show my online receipt and the staff took a while to figure out another room... which ended up being a bare bones, utilitarian room at the end of the hall over the restaurant & by the rooftop a/c units. Unappealing and didn't even have a comfy reading chair. Tiny TV. Noisy in the evening for an hour while rearranging or cleaning or whatever downstairs around 10 pm. Will never do this again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, SC
August 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
CHARM!
No

Convenient location for our needs. A fun spot for retail with character, variety of good non-chain restaurants, a well-designed and well-kept village characteristics.

Couple
Matthew from Woodbury, NJ
July 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The description was not at as described. The bed was a double and not a queen or king as described.
Couple
Carol from Lake Katrine, NY
April 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything
rooms on 2nd floor

shopping is very close by on foot. dinner was very good as well as mystery show.breakfast was great + a free bottle of wine many shops of all sorts avail

Couple
Jody from Newark, DE
March 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very convienient to Peddlers Village and Wineries.
Mattress was very uncomfortable. Was suppose to be a queen, seemed like a double.
Couple
Timothy from Rio Grande, NJ
February 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms were great & very clean. Staff was excellent! Location was very convenient for what were doing. Bathrooms in Peddlers Village shop area were the cleanest I have ever been in!
Loved everything! Wish we had more time to spend there.

Hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. The location was very convenient as were going to Lambertville & New Hope as well as Peddelers Village. Rooms & bathrooms were a good size and very quaint. We will definantly be back!

Senior Travelers
Eileen from Bellmore, NY
December 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
clean, great location, comfortable
loudd air conditioning/heater unit; canopy over bed
Reviews of Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg