Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village

Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village in New Hope

Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village

Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
41 Peddlers Village
Lahaska, PA 18931

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village in New Hope

# 1 of 2 hotels in New Hope
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Beautiful clean room and great location.
The linens were cheap and stiff, like polyester; the mattress was lumpy and not of the quality expected for a hotel of this caliber. The breakfast was mediocre, with the only hot item dry and inedible.
Diane from New Windsor, NY
October 19, 2014
5.0
1st room, we had a bad air conditioning unit. In the middle of the night, we had to turn off the unit, because of a strong electrical burning smell. We had to open windows and door to clear the air.

The next morning, I insisted on another room. In both rooms, in order to change the channels on the TVs, we had to stand directly in front on the screen. Could not change the channels from the bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing - we gave this hotel a second chance and had a worse experience than the first time.
The so-called "renovated" rooms have old stained mattresses and dirty bed pads. There are limited elevators and no carts to carry your luggage. The hotel manager is a bully and will ignore your bringing the problems of the hotel to his attention.

This hotel is not traveller-friendly. They bank on distracting you with contrived atmosphere and alcohol so as not to notice the filthy stained mattresses and other dirty items in the room (carpet, coffee pot, bed pad, etc). Don't bring much if any luggage to this hotel, because there are no luggage carts, most buildings do not have elevators, and you have to park your car far away. The management makes it all the worse, because they do not take ownership of their own problems. ...read more

Couple
Bruce from Cherry Hill, NJ
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quiet, beautiful setting. Parking next to room.
Curtains and blinds needed minor repair

Set in Peddlers Village, lots of shopping and restaurants. Beautifully kept gardens and grounds. Near New Hope

Senior Travelers
Martin from Smithtown, NY
August 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location was good for Peddlers' Village and there were some discount coupons.
Our room was up a flight of stairs and then down 3 more stairs when we got to the 2nd floor with no elevator so we had to drag our heavy luggage up and down ourselves.
Couple
Robert from Hauppauge, NY
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was the best hotel bargain I've ever experienced. Room was spectacular, in clean like new condition. 2 large flat screen TV's-one in sitting area another in bedroom. Cozy country style furnishings, a semicanopy over a huge king size bed-1st class
Rooms are spread out in several buildings and each has its own numbered parking spot. Map was confusing and it took some time to locate my room.

The room includes a free bottle of wine and a coupon book for 15% off the tab at the nearby restaurants. There is a children's area with a glass enclosed carousel and a free ride coupon is included for that as well. The hotel is located at Peddler's Village - a collection of 60 odd shops. The grounds leading to these shops are parklike with beautiful floral landscaping, a gazebo, a water wheel. Even when the shops are closed, this a beautiful area to stroll through. The free breakfast is in the nearby restaurant with plentiful and comfortable seating that is a large step up from the dedicated breakfast areas found in most hotels. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Kurt from Stroudsburg, PA
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
location
no phone book in suite. Breakfast provided was marginal

staff was friendly and accommodating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff are wonderful. There is a coach outlet there with incredible deals. There is also an Italian store across the street with excellent cheeses and sausages to go with you 're complimentary bottle of wine that the hotel gives. Absolutely delightful
Whining guests were about the only drawback I can think of. I would like to try all of the rooms there. The new hope suite was wonderful. The town and country suite is fabulous. Shopping heaven, relaxation galore,and giggle berry for kids.

Something for everyone, unless you're one of those people who can't be pleased.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Diane from Beverly, NJ
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have terrible insomnia and must take medication on a nightly basis to help me sleep. The mattress in our room was so extremely comfortable that I fell asleep almost immediately. This is nothing short of awesome!!!
No

It's a pleasant get away for folks living in the tri-state area. We love to stay at a bed and breakfast in Luray, Virginia but our schedules preclude us from doing so too often. The Golden Plough Inn is a convenient substitute. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviews of Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Plough Inn At Peddler's Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg