Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
129 East Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 816 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Lean, VA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Albany, OR
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the pool and the close location to the other casinos for sure the delicious buffet
no
Group Traveler
Kathryn from Yucaipa, CA
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
no

I stay at the Nugget often and it is always a good time. The pool is over crowded, but that is my only complaint

Couple
Ryan from South Portland, ME
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool and hot tub area
I couldn't go to the pool 24 hrs..... It would have been nice after walking the streets.

The Golden Nugget was a wonderful place to stay. Very laid back employees, and helpful. The shark tank was impressive, and it's not something you see everyday. Loved the overall experience. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location and the pool.
The rooms are a bit dated and dingy. I do not like the fact that they put the timeshare kiosk right next to the "discount tower" elevators so they can accost you every time you are trying to get to your room. They have the rudest parking attendant ever.

I would never rent or recommend this hotel for the room & price I paid. The decision to rent at GN was because they were the highest star hotel that offered free parking. Within your first 10mins you will interact with the parking attendant(middle aged man works the late shift), he has got to be the rudest "service" employee I have ever encountered. He will put an immediate damper on your vacation. Next, you will proceed to the check in desk to be greeted by the friendly faces you'd expect in the service industry. Your check in will be smooth and quick they will hand you your keys so you can go check out your room. On the way to the elevators you will be accosted by ladies trying to get you to sign up for "free" nights if you go to a time share presentation. You will listen to their 3min sales pitch and sadly decline (then you will spend the rest of your trip trying to avoid eye contact with these people so they do not bother you again). You will proceed to excitedly to your room, but will be saddened again when you see you have a view of the parking ramp and the bathroom is in need of a deep clean and some repairs. You will want to leave your(mediocre) room within minutes of arriving and experience the 1 great thing about GN the location! You are at the center of Fremont street and there are great restaurants right inside GN. When the time comes to check out a word to the wise just leave. We asked 4 different people at the front desk where to check out (since there is only a check in and express check in line) and no one seemed to know where guests check out. So, we wait in the check in line for 15 mins only to be told by another guest that they never check out that you just leave, we confirmed with a gal standing at the front desk who advised you only need to check out at the desk if you need a receipt! Save yourself some time and just leave. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, TX
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
One of the classier hotels downtown, linens were good quality and comfortable, breakfast buffet was good and we have stayed there many times.
We did NOT like the new daily fee, or resort fee. That was a surprise and NOT a good surprise at that.

The hotel was nice as usual, but they have removed a lot of the old time Vegas flair. The gambling was poor...no one could win. Guess they are paying for the NEW Vegas. Not sure we will go back. Lots of panhandlers in front of downtown hotels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, activities, entertainment.
At The Claim Jumper they switched my bill with someone else, but the waitress did not apologize. Also when we first arrived some people tried to sell us a resort. Did not like this at all and several times in the Casino, we were approached continuously

The Fremont experience was AWESOME. The pool was great! The people who worked the check in desk were not very friendly, but cordial.

Solo Traveler
Debbie from Woodburn, IN
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms are very spacious, the pool is awesome and the staff is friendly. It is the best hotel on Fremont Street.

We first stayed in this hotel 4 years ago. It is the best hotel on Freemont Street, and it beats any hotel on the strip.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Buhl, ID
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location next to the Freemont experience. There was plenty of parking. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The pool without the fee was crowded but the people seemed friendly.

There were not a lot of amenities like free breakfast or internet. There was at least 2 pools one of them were free the other had a fee to use.

Reviews of Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg