Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
129 East Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 943 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robin from Lake Charles, LA
November 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The size of the rooms were great. The location was perfect. Atmosphere was amazing.
The food in the buffet needed more of a variety and the taste wasn't great.
Group Traveler
Harold from Honolulu, HI
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
We like to stay Downtown and as the only four-star property downtown, we always stay at the Nugget. The price is right, the Fremont Street Experience is right outside, the rooms are spacious and clean.
They charge four dollars for a bottle of water and we had a difficult time finding the entrance to the self-parking because the road was closed.
Group Traveler
Lori from Simi Valley, CA
November 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and very convient. Staff was friendly. I liked the and also the water slides with the sharks in it. you have one of the best sushi places with great prices. I love the overall look and it also had a StaI wou. I will also recomm. I had a great time
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
November 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
I really liked the pool area and the round lounge beds on the second level was very nice and a good price
our room smelled really bad because it was a smoking room if you get one of these rooms bring incense
Couple
Raymond from Greeley, CO
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and pretty nice considering we were in the older tower and the reasonable price
Loud a/c unit that had was unable to adjust. Pool was completely shaded, maybe ok for summer but some sun would have been nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Rush Tower is completely non-smoking and our room was very clean with no hint of anyone ever smoking in the room.
Fremont Street is really "tacky". It wasn't the "experience" we were looking for outside the hotel.

There are multiple Towers (Rush, Carson, Gold, etc.). If you use the free parking ramp and park yourself without the valet service, you might consider leaving your large bags in the car until after you have checked in. We struggled with all of our bags going from the parking ramp and then trying to find the registration area and then the tower where our room was.

Couple
John from Bonney Lake, WA
November 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location is great.
Advertise as a 4 star hotel but I was put into a old room. It's seem more like a 2 star room.

AC was so old it sounded like a old car running. Wakes you up everything it comes on.

Group Traveler
William from Stoughton, WI
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I would have to say the location, I don't think a lot of people realize that if they stay at the Golden Nugget they will have the capability of walking out from the hotel right onto Fremont Street.
I think a couple signs throughout the hotel stating "you are here" giving you the ability to understand and locate some things like a restaurant, car rental, casinos and coffee that type of thing would be very helpful may be located by the elevators.

The buffet is by far one of the best ways to start your day excellent food ton of choices.Having the ability to rent a car right from the hotel location was really nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joppa, MD
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean and up to date
Check in staff, poorly trained, slow. Key mis-programmed for of the rooms had to walk all the way back to the main desk to get it reprogrammed. Explained to the manager situation made us stand at the back of the long line again to have the key prog.

Make sure you take your printed reservation with you, they will not find your reservation without it and they will attempt to charge you the walk in rates which are more than double the online rates. I had mine and the Manager miraculously found the second room (Right).

Couple
Phil from Cedarburg, WI
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg