Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte

Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte in Charlotte

Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte

Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
3024 East Independence Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28205

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Bijendra from Cockeysville, MD
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Nothing

It's very bad hotel no can stay in this hotel for one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Falls, NC
May 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was nice and it was close to CMC which was why we were there.
The room smelled horrible. People had clearly smoked in it. Ceilings were too low. Room keys didn't work so the receptionist had to go up with us every time to unlock our door. There was a leak in the main lobby.

The price was decent but still too much for what it was. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Couple
Cheryl from Richmond, VA
March 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Wasn't to far from down town Charlotte & some fast food areas
I did not like the hotel as a whole.. Bathroom, bed, area, elevator NOTHING!!
Solo Traveler
Steven from Canton, GA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Steven from Canton, GA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
nothing
everything

it's not what i'm use to when i deal with price line and i been with price line scent day one 14 years ago i was really turn away with this purchase

Solo Traveler
Zina from Fayetteville, NC
June 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very kind and helpful.
The pictures are very disruptive. I had no idea what it looked like on the outside or the lobby until I arrived.
Business Traveler
Terrell from Brooklyn, NY
March 6, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Hotel did not serve breakfast they charge to used a bottle opener it was just a real mess

i Think they should serve breakfast also not charge to used a bottle opener and there always ways need to be shampoo not just vaccum

Couple
Sara from Summerville, SC
October 24, 2012
Couple
4.0
The bed was comfy, coffee maker in the room plus fridge and microwave.
Location was difficult to get to, too bad of an area, smoke smell, and run down.

I hated coming up to a loud wedding there that had kids running rampant. Bad area and I have stayed in lots of places but this was the worst! The room was nice but no water pressure. Staff was OK, not overly friendly, but not rude. Parking garage would not fit our full size SUV, so we parked in front of the hotel which was kind of scary. We went during the off season for the pool but we did see it and it looked OK. The elevators were slow and seemed to need work. Only one ice machine on the sixth floor. There is no smoking in the building, but it smelled like smoke in the halls. I am a smoker and it bothered me, but I prefer smoke free hotels. It sits on a main hwy, close to Downtown which was great, but there was a barricade in the middle of the road, so you have to go down an exit and loop around to go Downtown. They did have satellite TV, but the reception was horrible. I am not one to stay in five star places and do stay in a lot of one star places, but for the shady location (lots of rift raft in the bar next door) and the fact that the smoke saturated everything and the place was real run down I won't stay again.
...read more

Business Traveler
Darren from Chicago, IL
October 5, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0

No way should this hotel been rated two and half stars.

Business Traveler
Catherine from Ormond Beach, FL
September 15, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly, but didn't have a lot to work with. Apparently they are trying to renovate the place.
Shabby, the air conditioner went down on Thursday. They did try to make us comfortable with fans, but temp outside was in the 98degree range.

The people were help and friendly. Appeared to be trying renovate the place. The location is not good, in a very bad area. No restaurants or stores nearby. It was okay because I was there at a Convention, but for a single female traveler(without Law Enforcement training) could be frightening - not a good match. The temperature was in the high 90's and without air conditioning, it was not pleasant. They did provide fans and water, but said they were waiting for a part to fix the unit. For the money, it was okay. If you just want a place to sleep (reasonably clean) okay. The maids were good an seemed to know what they were doing. Wonderful thick towels that I have only seen in expensive hotels. ...read more

Reviews of Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Green Hotel - Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg