Golden Gate Lodging

Golden Gate Lodging

Golden Gate Lodging Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
432 Margaret Street
Plattsburgh, NY 12901

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Gate Lodging in Plattsburgh

# 10 of 10 hotels in Plattsburgh
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Gate Lodging
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Lodging
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Gate Lodging

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(5)
John from Glens Falls, NY
March 10, 2016
10.0
Beautiful view of lake and waterfront--just walk out to beach, walking distance to town, perfect location. Staff are awesome--great vibe, rooms clean and have fridge, comfortable beds, great shower. No complaints! Perfect!
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Ithaca, NY
October 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I rented the apartment overlooking the lake and was greeted outside the window my the sounds of waves and seagulls.
When I arrived, it was light. I then went out to buy groceries, and it was dark when I returned. I could not find the light switches (only the bathroom had one -- the rest were lamps).

A good stay for the money. It's about a fifteen minute walk to downtown at a brisk pace. The rooms are clean and staff are friendly. It's a fine motel in any case, and there is a laundry room available. No meals are included. I rented an apartment, and it came with pots, pans, utensils, a full-sized automatic coffee maker, microwave, fridge / freezer and stove. Beware the bed! That smothering, inward-sucking gravity well will swallow you whole if you're not careful! :) ...read more

Couple
James from Wantagh, NY
August 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
The price was reasonable
Seems like a welfare hotel or shelter.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, NY
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
A complete surprise. This was the only hotel w/a vacancy. Our water-view room had been completely remodeled with high-end finishes. Bathroom was beautifully done entirely in marble tile. Room smelled fresh, bed was very comfortable.
No blow dryer.

It looks like they're taking an older building through a transition. Business is for sale. Not sure if all the rooms are this nice, but they're obviously working on it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Piscataway, NJ
October 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The motel has a private beach and the lake Champlain is right beside the motel. Fantastic view!
Because it is very windy that night, the window-blinds or something similar keeps making small noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilford, NH
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
This motel is right on Lake Champlain. It was clean and inexpensive. We couldn't arrive in time for checkin, so the person called me to make alternate arrangements! I liked the furnishings - not your standard hotel furnishings.
Could hear people above us talking fairly clearly.

Couldn't beat price without waterfront. With waterfront its completely unbeatable!

Couple
Amanda from Bohemia, NY
August 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was right on the lake , we had our own private little beach!
The room kinda stunk of pine sol, and there was a mysterious wet spot and stain in the floor when we first got there.

Overall not bad for the price , would probably be back, but not sure if if rather an off the beaten path kind of place like this one or maybe a nicer more touristy place next time.

Reviews of Golden Gate Lodging
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Lodging
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.