Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from San Antonio, TX
July 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
The valet service for the car, even though we tipped dropping off and picking up. The resturant and the room maintenance were good.
The front desk staff were rude and not very helpful. The room was extremely small and the bathroom even more so, the door hit the toilet every one entered the r/r. The hallway was dingy and dark.

When we checked in they would not accept travelers checks, they insisted on a larger amount than stated online for the hotel tax fees and then said we would be reimbursted for overage after we left. We left a day early, as we were not happy with our stay. We were told where to find a luggage cart when we arrived and when we left by the rude staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Mirage, AZ
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was within walking distance no need to drive anywhere. The Du'pars restaurant is amazing. All the food and service is great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
June 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Downtown location.
My room was dirty when we got there. The bathroom floor had cigarette ashes on the floor, tub had hairs, and drawers by bed had ashes and a lot of dust.Waited for maid to clean room the next day and still was not cleaned.

The waitress took forever to come around when we were playing the slot machines. We waited 40 minutes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce, CA
May 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great staff!
My bed was not a queen size. It was way smaller. The room was also really small. Outside noise was too loud at times.

You can't go wrong with this hotel if you're doing Vegas on a budget. Downtown Las Vegas is really fun!

Couple
Thomas from Boulder, CO
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashtabula, OH
May 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
location and the history of the old building
the room was to small. The bathroom door banged into the toilet as well as steppin up to get into it. The conduit for the sign was just outside of the window on a padio size ledge. Our room was just next to the entertainment band shelter so it was

very loud. The staff took along time checking us in and out.We were two older friends who like to come to Vegas and gamble but this was not the hotel for us.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Brea, CA
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
Next to all night loud construction. Slow booking service. So expensive resort tax.

Where do I start? Paying the 100% more of the room rate for resort tax is absurd. All of a sudden this good value is expensive. I paid less resort fees at Bellagio. Booked the reservation online, and when I got there, they made wait 10-15 mins. until they received the booking. This happens no where else. Then all night, construction out the window. All night. I hate this place!

Couple
Mark from Henderson, NV
April 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Noise from outside was the worst . Bathroom door doesn't open far because it hits the toilet can't believe they put an elongated toilet there.

On a scale 1to10 it's a 1

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
April 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Du-par's restaurant was charming and the food was excellent. The shrimp cocktails are the best in Las Vegas.
I did not like the noise. The hotel is right on the Fremont Street Experience. The room should have triple pane windows, or at least double pane, because the noise was so loud in our room I felt like I was still out on the street.

I liked the "old Las Vegas" feel of this hotel. It is nice that it is right on the Fremont Street Experience, but the hotel needs to do something about the noise in the rooms. There is no going to sleep before 3:00 when the music on the street stops. The rooms need to be insulated better and have triple pane windows. You can barely hear the TV over the music from outside.

Group Traveler
Michael from Ketchikan, AK
March 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Right on Fremont street. Valet parking
Room was not what we booked. Bathroom needs repairs. Cleaning staff did poor job.
Reviews of Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg