Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Complimentary valet.
Just about everything, from the less-than-spotless room and bathroom to the location to the hidden fees that almost doubled the price of our reservation.
Couple
Hollie from Anaheim, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
well I got bitten my bed bugs in the room. I know I didn't bring them in there. Now im covered in bites.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Girls!
Plumbing stunk up the entire floor. Charged me 4 times the amount was advertised!

This hotel is horrible !!!

Group Traveler
David from Portland, OR
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the old time feel of the hotel, and that several vintage aspects of the hotel were left in place.
The amount of dust in the room was kind of off putting, When I looked out of my room window onto the roof, I saw broken glass outside of my window, the AC unit in the room dripping onto my head was not the greatest experience either.

Be ware of the hotel check in staff, I was told there would be a 23 dollar resort fee....I was not told that it was per day....they kind of left that part out.

Couple
Frank from Lowell, MI
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Frank from San Luis Obispo, CA
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location and the bed was very comfortable
Room was very small, not enough room for two people, shower was either hot hotter or cold, could not get a good temperature, the hallway smelled very bad
Couple
Stephanie from San Diego, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I stayed at Luxor the first night during our stay and moved to the Golden Gate for the last 2 nights. Our stay here made our Vegas trip memorable. Such a fun place and the staff was very accommodating. I'll be back for sure! Great value!
Room was very small but because we spent very little time in the room, we were not disappointed.

We loved the vintage feel and the energy of the casino and bar area. Fun place and the restaurant, Dupar's, was a bit pricey but good, homeade food.

Couple
Cassie from Bakersfield, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable, and black-out curtains worked well. Great, super cold a/c PUMPED into the room - slept under the down comforter while it was 106 outside!
Shower didn't hold temp (never scalding or freezing, just went from warm to cool frequently). Had no shower shelving and had to put all shower items on the floor. There were no luggage carts available upon check-in, nor could any be found quickly.

The price is right for the location on Fremont Street and Dupar's downstairs had really great café/diner food. (Have the shrimp cocktail or the hot-cakes at 3am like we did! No regrets.) Dealers/dancers were good-looking and very friendly/nice. Drink service while playing slots was frequent, though a few of our drinks weren't very good.

Solo Traveler
Luther from Landers, CA
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Restaurant very good
It was very hard to locate, I drove around down town several miles try to find it as several of the streets where closed.

I did not use the rest of the hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from San Antonio, TX
July 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
The valet service for the car, even though we tipped dropping off and picking up. The resturant and the room maintenance were good.
The front desk staff were rude and not very helpful. The room was extremely small and the bathroom even more so, the door hit the toilet every one entered the r/r. The hallway was dingy and dark.

When we checked in they would not accept travelers checks, they insisted on a larger amount than stated online for the hotel tax fees and then said we would be reimbursted for overage after we left. We left a day early, as we were not happy with our stay. We were told where to find a luggage cart when we arrived and when we left by the rude staff.

Reviews of Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg