Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erik from Las Vegas, NV
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Registration and room are right next door to Valet. This made it easy to check in and out with my valuables.
The room was decent, cant really complain other than the shower. You had to mess with it and figure out how to use the shower. I had to tweak it so I can get warm water instead boiling hot to freezing cold water within seconds.
Couple
Brian from Apple Valley, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location on Fremont/Main.
Garbage truck was right outside my window dumping tens of thousands of glass bottles for about 30 minutes around 4 am on New Years Day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perth, Australia
January 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
Close to fremont strip, lots of food and entertainment.
The shower was either scolding hot or freezing cold, no in betweens. Not what you want when you're nursing a hangover.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Colorado Springs, CO
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff, great location. Probably best for a single or solo male traveler with minimal needs, bed, shower, television and convienience to the Fremont Experience.
A little noisy, had a street side room. For the price, it worked out well. Resort fee is a little high for downtown and star level.
Couple
John from Lakeside, CA
December 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
The casino was good
They gave us a smoking room with windows that did not open and no ventilation whatsoever. Also the ac does not work in the winter months and they keep the heat on. Even though I had paid in advanced they upon check out they charged us a $90 resort fee.
Couple
Jeffrey from Carson, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Cheap
said it had cable. Only 4 very basic channels.
Solo Traveler
Marc from Aztec, NM
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
That it was on Fremont street.
The noise. They give u ear plugs to sleep with. The extra charges they give u after UR room is paid for in advance. It was ridiculous.
Solo Traveler
Fred from Moreno Valley, CA
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The casino area was good ,The rooms were O.K
I did not like having to pay a resort fee of $23.00 The rooms were barely worth the $---.Per night as it was. Rooms for $--- per Night wasn't worth it Rather stay better resort for the price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice, clean, away from Fremont as I requested. I had a very nice time.
I spent one night there and everything was great.

If you ask for a room not facing Fremont, you'll be able to sleep.

Couple
Randy from Maple Valley, WA
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms, friendly staff. good room pieces. and killer shrimp cocktails 24/7.
I had a front room. The band loudspeakers were located within 10 ft of our windows. Don't expect to sleep unless you pass out.

If you get a front room on the Fremont street side, the street bands play until 2:00 AM. Don't expect to get any sleep until after the band finishes for the night.

Reviews of Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg