Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
the persons here are nice
it's so noisy

it's so noisy,don't like it

Solo Traveler
Robert from Bakersfield, CA
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to bike fest activities and freeway access. Good food at hotel and other places near.
Smoke really bothers me

Like Fremont street for a Vegas stay. Good parking for a bike. Easy check in & out. Easy to get to hotel and so easy to get anywhere in Vegas from here.

Couple
Laura from Whittier, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The rooms were smaller than my bedroom. The bathroom floors are very slippery. Water temperature was either super hot or cold. But if you can deal with the frustration on getting it right I guess ok
Couple
Avik from Irving, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
New furnitures in the hotel room, location.
The toilet was gloomy and old finished. Bathtub had cracks, the room or the toilet was not well lit for dressing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrei from Tampa, FL
September 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The room was tiny. And so was the bed. At the end they charged me $45 "Resort Fee" (which I was not aware of at the time of booking). The hotel has NO pool, NO gym, NO refrigerator in the room. What kind of "Resort Fee" is that? I'd like a refund.

Bad place to stay :-( I'd like a refund of $45 "Resort Fee" they charged me. The hotel was "renovated" but it still stinks.

Couple
Colin from Huntington Beach, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing. I guess it was a good location for walking around the Fremont Area.
The staff was rude during check-in. The rooms and hallways are dank and musty. I didn't even want to go into the bathroom without shoes!

I have stayed places all throughout the world but I have never seen anything like this place (I think I have stayed one place I disliked more and that was a $5.00 in India). The facade is a little tricky as it leads you to think the inside might be alright...it isn't. It's pretty gross. The hallways smell and feel damp, as weird as that sounds. My wife wouldn't take her flip flops off on the rooms soiled carpet and I had to wear my flip-flops in the shower (how much can new tile cost?). I later learned that I had an additional $22.00 service fee which brought the room to around $---. If I had known about this fee I would have just booked at Luxor for around $--- and saved myself the uncomfortable night. Go elsewhere, even for roughly --- rooms can be had a the Golden Nugget which is much, much nicer. I would not stay here unless you are in an extreme budget, but a hostel may even be a better option to this. ...read more

Business Traveler
Hong from Gillette, NJ
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
none
1. It was very noisy during the night. I could only sleep about 2-3 hours. 2. The room is very small and old 3. It's misleading on the web. Saying next to Las Vegas convention center. The true is it takes 15 min drive to

I had to check out this hotel after 1st night staying there. I could only sleep for 2 hours. Outside is so noisy. On your web it says this hotel is next to Las Vegas convention center. But after I got there I learnt it needs 15 min drive to the center. So I have to check out the hotel. I need two days money refund.

Solo Traveler
Shane from Germantown, MD
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Lights
Valet

Star class definitely needs to be downgraded. Please this is just my opinion, feel free to check it out yourself, but be advised they are way more options to choose from, at least now I know that

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Complimentary valet.
Just about everything, from the less-than-spotless room and bathroom to the location to the hidden fees that almost doubled the price of our reservation.
Reviews of Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg