Hotels in Las Vegas

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
April 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Du-par's restaurant was charming and the food was excellent. The shrimp cocktails are the best in Las Vegas.
I did not like the noise. The hotel is right on the Fremont Street Experience. The room should have triple pane windows, or at least double pane, because the noise was so loud in our room I felt like I was still out on the street.

I liked the "old Las Vegas" feel of this hotel. It is nice that it is right on the Fremont Street Experience, but the hotel needs to do something about the noise in the rooms. There is no going to sleep before 3:00 when the music on the street stops. The rooms need to be insulated better and have triple pane windows. You can barely hear the TV over the music from outside.

Group Traveler
Michael from Ketchikan, AK
March 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Right on Fremont street. Valet parking
Room was not what we booked. Bathroom needs repairs. Cleaning staff did poor job.
Guillermo from Delano, CA
March 4, 2014
6.0
It wasn't overcrowded
Bathroom was compact

The room could've been more spacious

Couple
Sharon from Mora, MN
March 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The casino
Our 1st room wasn't cleaned, our 2nd room had bugs in the bathroom
Couple
Oscar from Los Angeles, CA
February 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel is right on the Fremont Experience which is great you are right there as you walk out of the hotel.
The hotel manager has been the worst I have experienced in all the times I have been to Las Vegas!

I picked this hotel because on the area and read great things about it. The main reason we were coming was because my friend had decided to get married and we had book 3 rooms. But when I got there all that went down the drain. We were running late and I called the hotel around 6:30 pm to let them know that we were coming late and to hold our rooms. I did this so they did not give our rooms away and consider us a no show. I spoke to the hotel front desk and he told us that is was not problem that our rooms were reserved and waiting for us. When we showed up around 9 pm we were greeted by the manager and he told us and I quote " Mr. XXXXX this is what we are going to do for you tonight. We are going to put you on a 2 bedroom suite and bring additional beds the remaining party so they can sleep in the living room." I asked why did they give our rooms away if I had called and was assured that the rooms were reserved. He just said we overbooked and gave your rooms away. He claimed that the suite was a $2000 a night stay (which it was not). He said that they tried to put us on other hotels but there was no more, which was true. We had no choice to take it, we were not about to sleep in the car. He only charged us for two rooms instead of the 3 which was fine but he did not wave the $66 resort fee he still charged us for the other room resort fee to top it off even though it was there fault. Then to top it more off the elevator broke which was the only one that went all the way to the suites. We had to use the escalators to walk to the rooms. By the time we got to the rooms it had been an hour. So my friends celebration of his wedding night just went sour for the entire trip. This hotel did not even try to make us welcomed and just treaded us poorly, no comps on anything. Other hotels of lower quality have better service than this hotel. I have been trying to get of hold the general manager with no luck. Just shows you how much they care about return customers. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Hills, AZ
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Dirty and beds .

When I got there I had to wait 2 hours because priceline didn't have my reservation there took that long to find them and send them to hotel .

Solo Traveler
James from Oklahoma City, OK
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
noise

tried to charge resort fee after it had been waved

Senior Travelers
Donald from Austin, MN
February 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

Rooms were older, small and the bathtub really needed replacement. It was clean but the enamel was chipped up and when I first looked I thought it dirty but is was because of the condition of the tub.

Couple
Clint from Glendale, AZ
January 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
leaving it!
the room was very tiny,dirty and the bed was a joke! it was falling apart. and the staff was very rude. i would never stay here agin.
Group Traveler
Jorge from San Bernardino, CA
January 13, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
the only good thing was the fact that the hotel was in downtown.
was not aware the room was next to the stage where the rock groups played. Booked for a one bedroom and recieved two beds. Staff was somewhat rude and would not leave your site untill they got tipped.
Reviews of Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg