Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Bullhead City, AZ
April 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
proximity to entertainment
my stay was to short

the food was great the hotel was way more than I expected. the hotel was home away from home. amazing that I did not know the history behind the hotel. I liked it way more than the big glitzy hotels.

Couple
Gene from Neenah, WI
April 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was ok
Staff was rude. Very hard to get a drink in the casino while gambling.

Very disappointed and will not ever stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lomita, CA
April 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Couple
Terry from Castle Rock, WA
April 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Got engaged at hotel and being able to come back and have it as I remembered was priceless
None
Couple
Richard from Garden Grove, CA
April 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Small room and bathhouse room too bad
Couple
Unico from North Las Vegas, NV
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
We were able to get a room looking down on the Fremont experience and it was wonderful!
I loved everything about this hotel.

They have very clean rooms and the staff was wonderful I would definitely refer my friends to Golden Gate hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, CA
March 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms were clean and recently renovated. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very courteous.
The room was small and you could hear the music from the casino til late at night so this is the type of place if all you need is a place to sleep after a late night of partying.
Solo Traveler
Brandon from Pocatello, ID
March 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The Fremont location was great for a night in downtown without having to walk/taxi to a strip hotel. The price is obviously super cheap, the cafe is great, and the casino has table dancers a la Paris/Planet Hollywood. Old-timey historical appeal
I was by myself so it wasn't an issue, but for any more than 2 people the room would be really small. A few people got arrested down the hallway. The rooms have no view to speak of.
Couple
Anthony from Glendale, AZ
March 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The classic style, and location to the Fremont experience
The rooms were really really small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Los Angeles, CA
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Room 219 is to small

You get what you pay for

Reviews of Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.