Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Golden Gate Hotel And Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Gate Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Colin from Huntington Beach, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing. I guess it was a good location for walking around the Fremont Area.
The staff was rude during check-in. The rooms and hallways are dank and musty. I didn't even want to go into the bathroom without shoes!

I have stayed places all throughout the world but I have never seen anything like this place (I think I have stayed one place I disliked more and that was a $5.00 in India). The facade is a little tricky as it leads you to think the inside might be alright...it isn't. It's pretty gross. The hallways smell and feel damp, as weird as that sounds. My wife wouldn't take her flip flops off on the rooms soiled carpet and I had to wear my flip-flops in the shower (how much can new tile cost?). I later learned that I had an additional $22.00 service fee which brought the room to around $---. If I had known about this fee I would have just booked at Luxor for around $--- and saved myself the uncomfortable night. Go elsewhere, even for roughly --- rooms can be had a the Golden Nugget which is much, much nicer. I would not stay here unless you are in an extreme budget, but a hostel may even be a better option to this. ...read more

Business Traveler
Hong from Gillette, NJ
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
none
1. It was very noisy during the night. I could only sleep about 2-3 hours. 2. The room is very small and old 3. It's misleading on the web. Saying next to Las Vegas convention center. The true is it takes 15 min drive to

I had to check out this hotel after 1st night staying there. I could only sleep for 2 hours. Outside is so noisy. On your web it says this hotel is next to Las Vegas convention center. But after I got there I learnt it needs 15 min drive to the center. So I have to check out the hotel. I need two days money refund.

Solo Traveler
Shane from Germantown, MD
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Lights
Valet

Star class definitely needs to be downgraded. Please this is just my opinion, feel free to check it out yourself, but be advised they are way more options to choose from, at least now I know that

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Complimentary valet.
Just about everything, from the less-than-spotless room and bathroom to the location to the hidden fees that almost doubled the price of our reservation.
Couple
Hollie from Anaheim, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
well I got bitten my bed bugs in the room. I know I didn't bring them in there. Now im covered in bites.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Girls!
Plumbing stunk up the entire floor. Charged me 4 times the amount was advertised!

This hotel is horrible !!!

Group Traveler
David from Portland, OR
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the old time feel of the hotel, and that several vintage aspects of the hotel were left in place.
The amount of dust in the room was kind of off putting, When I looked out of my room window onto the roof, I saw broken glass outside of my window, the AC unit in the room dripping onto my head was not the greatest experience either.

Be ware of the hotel check in staff, I was told there would be a 23 dollar resort fee....I was not told that it was per day....they kind of left that part out.

Couple
Frank from Lowell, MI
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Frank from San Luis Obispo, CA
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location and the bed was very comfortable
Room was very small, not enough room for two people, shower was either hot hotter or cold, could not get a good temperature, the hallway smelled very bad
Couple
Stephanie from San Diego, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I stayed at Luxor the first night during our stay and moved to the Golden Gate for the last 2 nights. Our stay here made our Vegas trip memorable. Such a fun place and the staff was very accommodating. I'll be back for sure! Great value!
Room was very small but because we spent very little time in the room, we were not disappointed.

We loved the vintage feel and the energy of the casino and bar area. Fun place and the restaurant, Dupar's, was a bit pricey but good, homeade food.

Reviews of Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Gate Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg