Golden Chain Motel

Golden Chain Motel

Golden Chain Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
13413 State Highway 49
Grass Valley, CA 95945

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Chain Motel in Grass Valley

# 5 of 8 hotels in Grass Valley
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Chain Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.3.0
1.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Chain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Chain Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Room smelled like cigarettes, the heater was not working, and the staff was really rude.
Senior Travelers
William from Manchester, WA
September 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location was ok.The office person was very pleasant.
The motel really hadn't been well maintained.Breakfast was a packaged role and coffee! Period.
Senior Travelers
Patricia from Paradise, CA
September 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
The helpful man on the front desk.
This is not for the faint of heart or handicapped. We are both handicapped and we did not get the only handicapped room. We could barely use the bathroom and we could not use dungeon the shower. The filth and dilapidation everywhere were mind boggling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
August 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
Old style retro feeling. Location good.
. The room I was given the first night had to be the worse one in the motel. Old furniture, cracked tile, bathroom plumbing bad. TV unusable because of blurry picture. The manager reluctantly gave us another room the second night but it was'n much better.
Couple
Patricia from Santa Clara, CA
May 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Uniqueness
Shower needs work rm.105
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Winston, OR
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
For an economy level Motel this is my favorite , nice people , pool, BBQ grills, covered bridge and Wifi. Management was very generous and helpful .
TV not great but that's not the purpose of traveling !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
March 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was good
Carpet was not vacuumed, blanket on bed had holes in it, mold in shower, dirty rag streaks on counters in bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Marietta from Loleta, CA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Old run down crappy dirty place old TV couldn't even see it so fuzzy Carpet was so grosse I sure didn't go bare foot the sink in bath room was plugged up. Was not worth the money they make it sound so nice don't fall for it is bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Havasu City, AZ
February 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice staff, nice location. It has a charming rustic feel.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
December 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location and price
They should use a better quality toilet tissue & larger towels
Reviews of Golden Chain Motel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Chain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.