Hotels in Grass Valley

Golden Chain Motel

Golden Chain Motel

Golden Chain Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
13413 State Highway 49
Grass Valley CA 95945

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Chain Motel in Grass Valley

# 3 of 7 hotels in Grass Valley
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Chain Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.3.0
1.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Chain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Chain Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Fresno, CA
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk clerk was excellent, respectful, polite & highly useful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
March 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent value for a basic accommodation; clean rooms & grounds. Nice staff. A great find for the area, especially since they accepts pets and also provide fridge & microwave & wifi. The place is old & dated outside, but very clean and fresh inside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, NY
March 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Wifi wasn't working when we were there. Priceline didn't mention "pay at the hotel" so it was a bit surprised. Breakfast 7am to 9am. Bathroom was leaking weirdly, which made the carpet in the room wet all the time.
Couple
Kyle from Auburn, CA
March 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
pet friendly and putting green
water coming up through the floor in the bathroom, one foot clearance between the bed and wall to bathroom, and small tv

could improve on the breakfast update the bathrooms and tv

Verified Hotel Guest from Rough And Ready, CA
March 4, 2014
3.0
Front desk clerk Vee was very friendly and helpful.
It felt dirty. I left after a two night stay feeling congested and ill from the dirty heater. The spray they use to try and cover up "the stink" gave me a major headache. Next time I feel it would be better to pay a little more for a cleaner place to stay

This would be a good place if you have dogs and are a cigarette smoker/don't have respiratory problems. It is kind of gross though.

Couple
Susan from Carson City, NV
January 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
It is in a good location.
The room was quite dirty and in need of several repairs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was affordable and the location suited my needs.
No ice machine!

Hotel was quiet, had good space and parking, had a fridge in the room. Only downer was no ice machine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Berthoud, CO
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty, cigarette burns in bedding, stains in carpet, smelly

Do not pay any money to stay here. Filthy, and in severe need of massive makeover to make it worth evenXXX a night. I will never stay here again, even for free.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 11, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
It had beautiful trees and paths that you could stroll on .
Faulty door lock. No curtain on restroom window, had to cover up with towels. Carpet was old, shaggy ,dirty and torn in some spots. Smelled terrible and like cigarette and was supposed to be non smoking room. Internet or computer at lobby did not work.

Overall the motel was not what I expected, however, I guess it did merit the 2 1/2 star rating it has. I would not recommend to anyone unless it's a guy or couple of guys wanting to rest for a night. It was nothing like it looks in pictures. Swimming pool looked like it hadn't been used for years. I feel their ad was deceptive. Staff was very rude and not helpful except for first young man who registered us and another who offered me his fresh milk for coffee because their shipment didn't come in until Monday and it was Saturday. It was kind of scary place at night. Someone even walked past our door at 1am and pulled on door knob!!and a male was outside our room for what seemed like an hour just coughing and mumbling . ...read more

Reviews of Golden Chain Motel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Chain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg