Golden Chain Motel

Golden Chain Motel

Golden Chain Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
13413 State Highway 49
Grass Valley, CA 95945

Hotel Guest Rating for Golden Chain Motel in Grass Valley

# 5 of 8 hotels in Grass Valley
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Golden Chain Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.3.0
1.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Chain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Golden Chain Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
March 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was good
Carpet was not vacuumed, blanket on bed had holes in it, mold in shower, dirty rag streaks on counters in bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Marietta from Loleta, CA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Old run down crappy dirty place old TV couldn't even see it so fuzzy Carpet was so grosse I sure didn't go bare foot the sink in bath room was plugged up. Was not worth the money they make it sound so nice don't fall for it is bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Havasu City, AZ
February 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice staff, nice location. It has a charming rustic feel.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
December 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location and price
They should use a better quality toilet tissue & larger towels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a throw back to the 50's Way cool Clean an great area.

Lovely area an nice an relaxing pool an game area was also marvelously awesome

Jennifer from Stockton, CA
June 23, 2014
1.0
The location was perfect
The motel was dirty and in disrepair. There was a load of drywall that we had to step over to get to the office

We did not even stay the night. When we turned Down the covers to get into bed, it was full of hair. We are not certain the sheets were even clean. We left at about 12:30 am and drove home.

Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
June 20, 2014
3.0
Not much.
Shower stream only a trickle. Plumbing non functional.& mold in shower. Had to change our own Lite Bulb. Bathroom in disreapair.

Yuck

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Fresno, CA
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk clerk was excellent, respectful, polite & highly useful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
March 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent value for a basic accommodation; clean rooms & grounds. Nice staff. A great find for the area, especially since they accepts pets and also provide fridge & microwave & wifi. The place is old & dated outside, but very clean and fresh inside.
Reviews of Golden Chain Motel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Golden Chain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg