Gold Strike Hotel & Casino

Gold Strike Hotel & Casino

Gold Strike Hotel & Casino Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1 Main Street
Jean, NV 89019

Hotel Guest Rating for Gold Strike Hotel & Casino in Jean

# 4 of 4 hotels in Jean
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gold Strike Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Gold Strike Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gold Strike Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springville, UT
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was clean and well-maintained. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and we got a free coupon for it. We had a non-smoking room, and there was no trace of cigarette smoke smell in the room at all, which surprised me, since it's a casino-hotel.

We stayed here on our way home from Disneyland with our 5 children. A casino-hotel isn't my first choice for a family hotel, but there's little else in Nevada. I was very pleased with this hotel, I expected that it might be more run down and not as clean, since it is rated 2 stars, but it exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, too. The pool and hot tub were nice, we enjoyed it. ...read more

Couple
Deb from Toledo, OH
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Big room
Only one breakfast had to pay for other!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Casino and public rooms were nice. The staff were nice and friendly.
Only one person EVER worked the Registration Desk. Check in wait was over half an hour. The room was seedy and smelled like an ashtray
Group Traveler
Ayla from West Sacramento, CA
March 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Price, location, game area, breakfast buffet. It's a great place to stay outside of Las Vegas when you want to avoid high weekend room prices there, but you still want a casino/resort type of feel, and less raucous.
I got 2 rooms for 4 guests, but the front desk attendent only gave me 1 set of breakfast buffet tickets until I asked for the 2nd room's set. It's not a big problem, though.The showerhead is for very short people. I'm only 5'5" and I still had to stoop.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Ann Arbor, MI
January 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ilka from Fontana, CA
January 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
room only
small amount of machines to play with and they pay a little of money, the food was poor it remaind me of the school cafeteria food
Couple
Richard from Pittsburgh, PA
October 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great steakhouse for the price.
Appears that I have been double billed for the visit. Paid in March when I booked. Credit card statement shows I was charged in Oct when I actually stayed. Wasting my time calling hotel to resolve issue.
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
October 16, 2014
4.0
You have to be less than 4'6" to use the shower. Huge smoke in the casino and near the check in. Isolated, not near shopping etc.
Theresa from El Cajon, CA
September 16, 2014
1.0
Only that it was close to las vegas
This hotel is in extremely poor worn out condition

It needs a complete over haul. The air conditioning unit sounded luke a helicopter. Everything is completely worn down

Roger from Payson, UT
September 12, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gold Strike Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gold Strike Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Jean
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Jean
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Jean
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.