Gold Country Inn Angels Camp

Gold Country Inn Angels Camp in Angels Camp

Gold Country Inn Angels Camp

Gold Country Inn Angels Camp Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
720 S Main Street
Angels Camp, CA 95222

Hotel Guest Rating for Gold Country Inn Angels Camp in Angels Camp

# 3 of 6 hotels in Angels Camp
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gold Country Inn Angels Camp
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Gold Country Inn Angels Camp
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gold Country Inn Angels Camp

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, CA
September 13, 2014
7.0
Nice fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Next door to a breakfast place.
Couple
Joanna from Merced, CA
June 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient location
The bed spread could be updated from the dingy duck quilt design
Business Traveler
Ken from Rio Vista, CA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to main road but not too noisy.
Not very well-kept. It was non-smoking but there were cigarette burns on tub; corners of baseboards were dirty; rug had stains; holes in bathroom wall and living area; the bathroom sink was plugged (but drained slowly); and, a few other small things.

I know this is a small town and an older building but with a little more guidance with the "help" those things I mentioned above would, [or should] have not been there. I would not stay there again unless I knew a refurbish had been completed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Copenhagen, Denmark
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crockett, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Blankets were dirty. Had stains on them. Mattress and box spring had blood on them.
Senior Travelers
Julie from Sparks, NV
November 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Nice clean room with refrigerator and microwave.
No.

Great hotel and a great price. As good as the high prices hotels in the next town over. I will return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Muncie, IN
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was close to the location we needed to stay. The staff were friendly.
The hotel was very run down. Bedding was old and worn. Sink was stained and gross. The water coming out of the sink tasted awful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean and the staff was friendly.
It met my expectations.

It was clean. The staff was friendly and polite. I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Long Beach, CA
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
the location
The Room was so dirty!!old dirt stains on the tub and shower..some one else's hairs and the wall and floor. switch missing from the wall in the bathroom, Lots of old dust piled up on the edges of the shower, door jams, tiny TV, NASTY,RUSTY SINK..AND MORE!

The rooms are filthy!! the staff elusive, the front desk attendant.. pre-occupied and obviously would rather be some where else...asks your name,gives you a room key and says enjoy your stay... thats it.. not another word uttered....I am not fussy,i do expect a clean room at the very least... this room was really truly disgusting!! i'm sure many other guests would agree. And the guy at the front desk has the personality of a ground sloth~ ...read more

Couple
David from Prescott, AZ
August 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Gracious and helpful management
On busy street next to gas stations
Reviews of Gold Country Inn Angels Camp
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gold Country Inn Angels Camp
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg