Hotels in Angels Camp

Gold Country Inn Angels Camp

Gold Country Inn Angels Camp

Gold Country Inn Angels Camp Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
720 S Main Street
Angels Camp, CA 95222

Hotel Guest Rating for Gold Country Inn Angels Camp in Angels Camp

# 3 of 6 hotels in Angels Camp
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gold Country Inn Angels Camp
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Gold Country Inn Angels Camp
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gold Country Inn Angels Camp

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Julie from Sparks, NV
November 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Nice clean room with refrigerator and microwave.
No.

Great hotel and a great price. As good as the high prices hotels in the next town over. I will return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Muncie, IN
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was close to the location we needed to stay. The staff were friendly.
The hotel was very run down. Bedding was old and worn. Sink was stained and gross. The water coming out of the sink tasted awful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean and the staff was friendly.
It met my expectations.

It was clean. The staff was friendly and polite. I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Long Beach, CA
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
the location
The Room was so dirty!!old dirt stains on the tub and shower..some one else's hairs and the wall and floor. switch missing from the wall in the bathroom, Lots of old dust piled up on the edges of the shower, door jams, tiny TV, NASTY,RUSTY SINK..AND MORE!

The rooms are filthy!! the staff elusive, the front desk attendant.. pre-occupied and obviously would rather be some where else...asks your name,gives you a room key and says enjoy your stay... thats it.. not another word uttered....I am not fussy,i do expect a clean room at the very least... this room was really truly disgusting!! i'm sure many other guests would agree. And the guy at the front desk has the personality of a ground sloth~ ...read more

Couple
David from Prescott, AZ
August 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Gracious and helpful management
On busy street next to gas stations
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendora, CA
August 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything is quiet good, and price is reasonable
Non
Couple
Mark from Oakdale, CA
June 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
price,,,but you get what u pay for ...not the find on priceline i expected
room was unclean matress cover was dirty had stains and several colors of people hair....blankets were cheap and also had lint hair etc wrap in the ball of fuzz.very dusty.not vaccumed under tables behind fridge etc.wall had taco sauce strains nasty

hotel had no pride in service or cleaniness..carpet torn.bathroom unclean..vaccum only in middle of floor...etc i would not recommend this hotel..it may be the worst i stay in..slept for a few hrs and left early...nasty not to see what poor cleaning had left..

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonora, CA
June 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
There was no plastic bag for the ice bucket. There was no fitted sheet on the bed, instead they put 2 regular sheets on the bed. The flat screen tv on the wall wasn't much bigger than my laptop screen and most of the channels had vertical hold issues.
Group Traveler
Chris from Grand Junction, CO
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
That it was cheap.
That there was no breakfast. next door resturant did give us 10% discount.

Okay place to stay. No pool,breakfast. Took awhile to get hot water for a shower. Cheap place to stay.

Couple
Barry from Petaluma, CA
May 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location.
Ash tray outside our non smoking room , there for days
Reviews of Gold Country Inn Angels Camp
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gold Country Inn Angels Camp
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg