Glenstone Lodge

Glenstone Lodge

Glenstone Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
504 Historic Nature Trail
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Glenstone Lodge in Gatlinburg

# 14 of 58 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 476 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Glenstone Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Glenstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Glenstone Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Oregon, OH
August 15, 2017
Couple
1.0
The location for the hotel was good.
After check in there were no luggage carts available. I waited around 20 for a luggage cart. I was told they have four carts for a hotel of over 200 rooms. They also said people keep them in their rooms. The staff at the desk were "very sorry" for me.
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
August 13, 2017
1.0
The hotel is dirty. Cheap upgrades just in rooms to make it look like 3 star. Everything about the hotel is dirty lobby, rooms,pool area, elevator. Omg thinking about the stay making my stomach sick. Stay away and down grade the hotel to 1 star.
Never Stay at this hotel!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, IL
August 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The beds were at least clean. It was NOT a 3 star hotel.
Everything. It was trashy and dirty. Looked like it belonged on a horror show.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
August 1, 2017
Couple
1.0
It was somewhat renovated inside the rooms.
Me and my husband went and they only had a room with two queens even though I asked for a king. They put us by the pool area and the temperature was very high that the room always stayed warm no matter how cool we put it, they also had no gym and no wifi
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Osceola, IN
August 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was good
They charged $10 for breakfast and I'm pretty sure it said it was included on your website. It was just a simple breakfast that every other hotel serves
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, KY
July 24, 2017
Couple
5.0
room seemed to be recently remodled
this is def not a three star hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auxvasse, MO
July 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is excellent
It was very small and they do not have complimentary breakfast
Couple
Thomas from Rossville, GA
July 18, 2017
Couple
4.0
Location was nice & convenient to lots of activities.
The staff was very rude & it was obvious they did not care about return customers. Rooms have been updated, except for the air, but the rest of the hotel was very dated. They also have the slowest elevator in town. I would not stay here, seriously.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadville, PA
July 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is ok. It is close enough to downtown that you can walk most places. It is on a bit of a hill and going back up from town can get old.
The room pictures provided are probably not the rooms you will get. The pictures are from rooms that are in the very front of the hotel which look to be recently renovated. Our room was old and probably the worst room I've stayed in for a long time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, OH
July 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. It was a short walk to downtown. It was nice to have a pool the kids could enjoy.
The hot water did not work on the last day. They said they fixed it but I could not get it to work.
Reviews of Glenstone Lodge
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Glenstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.