Glenstone Lodge

Glenstone Lodge in Gatlinburg

Glenstone Lodge

Glenstone Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
504 Historic Nature Trail
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Glenstone Lodge in Gatlinburg

# 17 of 66 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Glenstone Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Glenstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Glenstone Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Meeyah from Peachtree City, GA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
it was dirty and very noise. outside pool is open 24 hours it bothered everybody to sleep,
Group Traveler
Allysonw from Cordova, TN
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It did have a refrigerator, which was unexpected since the rest of the hotel was in the stone age. The indoor pool area was very nice.
Shower had NO pressure- similar to a water hose. Beds stiff and uncomfortable. Air conditioning was pathetic. We had to keep the unit set to 65 just to feel anything. The overall atmosphere of the hotel was dull and old.

--- per night for this hotel was COMPLETELY OVERPRICED! I would have rather stayed at the super 8 across the street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birchwood, TN
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
It had some nice outdoor areas near a stream. We have an up-close visit from a bear at the outdoor pool but the staff handled it very calmly and no one was endangered.
It was older and we couldn't choose a room with a balcony when the reservation was made.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was good. Off the main drag but close enough to walk. The beds were comfortable. It was nice having a small refrigerator in the room.
The room was a little beat up. The staff, while perhaps not downright rude, were not particularly pleasant. The morning breakfast seemed overpriced, but given the touristy nature of the area, maybe it was in line. The air conditioning was quite loud.

The normal room rate for this hotel seems higher than it's worth. The discount rate seemed fair given the nature of the area. This hotel is not one that I would be excited about staying in again unless there was nothing better available in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, TN
July 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Chattanooga, TN
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
two pools indoor and out door walking distance to the main Strip
Well The hotel was ok but the room we where given # 321 the door would not lock it would lock from the inside but when we left the room you did not need key to open it we told the front desk twice one day and the next day we check out nobody came to fix i
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plum Branch, SC
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
You burn a lot of calories walking a mile uphill after walking a mile downhill to the shops. This hotel says located in the heart of Gatlinburg. IT IS NOT! There is only 1 hotel farther away than this one from the action and it is next door.
TV only received 6 stations & TV itself was broken. It flashed and turned itself on and off. The phone didn't work so I had to use my cell to call the front desk. Room was to have 2 queens. It had a full & queen. Requested ADA room, didn't get it.

There were issues from the beginning. Upon check in I had to wait approximately 18 minutes in line prior to being served. At the front desk there was only one clerk. One clerk at what was clearly a very high volume time of the year and with a couple special events taking place at the hotel isnt acceptable. When your hotel is at 80-95 % occupancy, it is an injustice to both put one person in such a stressful situation as the only employee on duty at the front desk and it is VERY inconsiderate of the guests either needing aid or checking in. The clerk, a very professional young man, stated to me that I had prepaid online for two nights. I told him this was incorrect as I had paid for three nights. After showing him my receipt on my IPhone he still had to go look the information on his own. This information was apparently not changed in the hotels computer system as the card I presented at check in was charged for a third night. (This has been disputed and needs correcting). Then we, my spouse who is a disabled veteran and three children went to our room. Having a disabled spouse and three young children it is absolutely imperative to have a handicapped accessible room and a luggage cart to utilize. OUR ROOM WAS NOT HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE. We were supposed to have an A.D.A. room with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and (2) queen sized beds. In fact, to make sure that this would be the fact, I used the contact us link through the hotels website. This is an invalid means of communication. Each time I received a failed message stating Remote host said: 550 Service Unavailable; Client host. The e-mail address for guest service is -------. This also failed and was bounced back. Finally I had to call the hotel via phone which took three tries due to no answer. (Probably the owners once again had only one over worked person at the front desk).OUR ROOM WAS STILL INCORRECT. WE HAD A REGULAR ROOM NOT A.D.A. WE HAD NO MICROWAVE. WE HAD ONE QUEEN ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Petersburg, TN
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
They are remodeling and the new floors look great. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was a little further off the main strip but there is a trolley stop at the hotel.
The ice machine on our floor didn't work so you had to take the elevator down to the first floor. The hallways were hot and so was the elevator. The beds were a little hard but we managed.
Couple
Diane from Brunswick, TN
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Not as close to conven tion center as we were led to believe.
We were in back .

wish breakfast was included. $25.00 for 2

Group Traveler
Caroline from Springboro, OH
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff and met all requests-joint rooms, early check in, delayed check out- poolside view
No

Liked the set up

Reviews of Glenstone Lodge
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Glenstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg