Glen Rose Inn & Suites

Glen Rose Inn & Suites in Glen Rose

Glen Rose Inn & Suites

Glen Rose Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
300 Sw Big Bend Trail
Glen Rose, TX 76043

Hotel Guest Rating for Glen Rose Inn & Suites in Glen Rose

# 6 of 7 hotels in Glen Rose
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Glen Rose Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Glen Rose Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Glen Rose Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Garland, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was cheaper than the rest in the area and closer to the the road to dinosaur valley
breakfast was not the best. It was very basic.

It was not a bad hotel but it was a case of you get what you pay for.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
It had available rooms at a reasonable price.
Empty soap dispensers in the shower.

This place is perfectly reasonable. Nothing fancy, it was clean. It was a place to sleep and shower, I didn't even turn on the air handling or the TV so no comment there. It's old so there's no power outlets near the bed if you like to plug in your phone and browse from the bed. It served its purpose perfectly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
October 23, 2013
Couple
4.0
Distance..
No hot water after about 5 minutes..

It was ok.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The price, location, and the free ice machine.
The room was a non-smoking room but smelled like cigarette smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelly from Saline, LA
March 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
We arrived and were greeted by a sign telling us be back in 5 minutes, so waited outside longer than that then were given a key to a room that had not been cleaned. Walked in to tossed covers and trash, had to wait 30 minutes for it to be cleaned.

The hotel is not bad overall. Not too star and assuming you get a room that is pre cleaned and the clerk is there I think it would be fine but our experience turned me off completely.

Senior Travelers
Lori from Cove, AR
January 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
Location
dirty

I stayed in this hotel last year, and it was fine. Totally different this year. I was tired, so I unloaded everything. Than, I went into the bathroom to change, 2 live and 1 dead cockroach, so we had to move. They only had 1 other room, upstairs. So we had to load everything back in the van, only to unload it again. I did not see any live bugs in this room, but there was a dead roach in the light. ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Bedford, TX
November 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Smelled slightly stale, but othwise clean.

This appears to be the least expensive place in town, and does meet the requirements for a one-star facility. The room was clean, but did have a slight stale odor. Everything I tried in the room worked: TV, hot water, mini-frig, HVAC, etc. They appeared to have a very simple free breakfast up front in the mornings, but I didn't try it.

Couple
Frank from Azle, TX
July 5, 2012
Couple
5.0
Convenience.
Was not a vacuumed. Had to go to office for towels and washrags. Bed spreads were torn up. Bathtub had rust.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ginger from Florien, LA
June 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool was great, the rooms were clean but not very roomy.
The room was outdated and small not roomy the bathroom was tiny.

While the room was clean, it was not very roomy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast consisted of toast, coffee, juice in a plastic container sitting on a table, cereal in plastic containers that were sitting on the table when I checked in and in the same place the next morning, and store bought honey buns like Little Debbie brand. Needless to say, we ate at Burger King. We had only reserved a room for one night, thank goodness cause that is all I could have stayed there with 2 small children and 3 adults. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Baird, TX
March 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly! They truly cared about their guests and took time to give us tips on local attractions!
The free breakfast wasn't great. But for the money I saved at their hotel rate, I could surely afford breakfast!

The hotel was a bit dated, but clean! Great staff. It was more than I expected for the price I paid! I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. When you're on a vacation with a budget, it's great!

Reviews of Glen Rose Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Glen Rose Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg