Hotels in Glasgow

Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Glasgow Marriott Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
500 Argyle Street
Glasgow G3 8RR

Hotel Guest Rating for Glasgow Marriott Hotel in Glasgow

# 6 of 138 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shona from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
January 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, clean spacious rooms and good facilities
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
December 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great service by the people at the reception. The public spaces were nice
We stayed over the weekend and there were Christmas parties both on Friday and Saturday, we were on the 4th floor and we went to sleep to the sound of a base drum both nights.

The inside interior is fine, the beds are good and rooms are spacious. Our room was very cold, the heating system was broken so we got a small radiator but it just wasn't enough to make the room temperature to be comfortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
November 18, 2013
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was speedy and delicious (sweet potato and goat cheese lasagne). The location is amazing, just a few blocks from Central Station. As always, the Marriott beds are fantastic.
Had to pay for Wi-fi. There was rust on the shower fixtures (room 329). There was no clock in the room. I had to use my mobile to check the time, which isn't exactly convenient. The rooms need to be modernized.

I stayed at the Glasgow Marriott for two nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was speedy and delicious (the sweet potato and goat cheese lasagne!). The location is amazing, just a few blocks from Central Station. As always, the Marriott beds are fantastic. On the negative side, I had to pay for Wi-fi. There was rust on the shower fixtures (room 329). There was no clock in the room. I had to use my mobile to check the time, which isn't exactly convenient. The rooms need to be modernized. Overall, it was ok, but it's not a 4-star. 3 or 3.5 is more accurate. Next time I'm in Glasgow, I'll probably try the Menzies, which is literally just across the street. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Rooms were clean. free wi-fi in the lobby only.
This is NOT your American Marriot where you are treated very well. The staff at the front desk were not friendly and not very helpful either. The charge for wi-fi in your individual room is ridiculously expensive.

The only good thing about this hotel were the bar tenders who were very friendly. I have stayed at many 4 star hotels and this is NOT one. This is a three star hotel. I would not stay here again.

Couple
Aaryn from Plano, TX
October 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great beds!
Hotel staff was a little stuffy. Not a lot of smiles.
Group Traveler
Catherine from Boston, MA
September 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
cleanliness and quality of the room and the property in general and the location is also great for my travel.
can't think of anything
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
September 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location - across the street for the Hop-on/Hop-off Bus, next to Andersen Subway Station, walkable to Georges Square and City Center. It is 3 blocks away from River Clyde - lovely walk across the spans of 4 bridges.
No

Staff was extremely helpful in providing directions to two restaurant outside of the City Centre; assisted us with best option to airport.

Couple
John from Burlington, Canada
August 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, next to city centre(walking distance 10 mins), but far enough away form centre to be quite!!

Booked this hotel, during a visit back to my home town of Glasgow, (I moved to Canada 10 years ago). Hotel staff were fantastic at check-in, no waiting, got a wee room upgrade as well due to it being my birthday that day, that was an unexpected bonus!!!! Hotel is in a great location for travellers who wish to visit the West End or city centre of Glasgow, as there is a railway station next to it,called Anderson( but train is underground at this point so no extra noise!!!)and also benefits from easy access to and from the main highway through Glasgow(The M8 motorway). Hotel room were clean, comfortable, a/c that works well and flat panel TV's with all major channels available. Ideal for a short visit to Glasgow. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, IL
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent, knowledgeable staff.
Extra 8£ for parking, and 10£ per person for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff. We misplaced our boarding passes and were able to easily re-print them. Excellent set-up.
Reviews of Glasgow Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg