Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Glasgow Marriott Hotel in Glasgow

Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Glasgow Marriott Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
500 Argyle Street
Glasgow G3 8RR

Hotel Guest Rating for Glasgow Marriott Hotel in Glasgow

# 7 of 138 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Park City, UT
July 12, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Pinecliffe, CO
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff. Good breakfast. Quiet room.
Bathroom could be updated. King bed was two singles pushed together and not very comfortable.

Starbucks and bar in the lobby. Free wifi in lobby, but not in the room.

Group Traveler
Stephen from Dublin, NY
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the staff at breakfast are just simply amazing. Super friendly and always smiling. Asked for crispy bacon and the chef brought directly over to our table. She went beyond the call of duty.
no fridge or safe in room. Bar staff seemed a little overrun maybe under staffed.

a great hotel. rooms are being upgraded and once completed will be a super hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Khushwant from Roswell, GA
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shona from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
January 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, clean spacious rooms and good facilities
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
December 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great service by the people at the reception. The public spaces were nice
We stayed over the weekend and there were Christmas parties both on Friday and Saturday, we were on the 4th floor and we went to sleep to the sound of a base drum both nights.

The inside interior is fine, the beds are good and rooms are spacious. Our room was very cold, the heating system was broken so we got a small radiator but it just wasn't enough to make the room temperature to be comfortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
November 18, 2013
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was speedy and delicious (sweet potato and goat cheese lasagne). The location is amazing, just a few blocks from Central Station. As always, the Marriott beds are fantastic.
Had to pay for Wi-fi. There was rust on the shower fixtures (room 329). There was no clock in the room. I had to use my mobile to check the time, which isn't exactly convenient. The rooms need to be modernized.

I stayed at the Glasgow Marriott for two nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was speedy and delicious (the sweet potato and goat cheese lasagne!). The location is amazing, just a few blocks from Central Station. As always, the Marriott beds are fantastic. On the negative side, I had to pay for Wi-fi. There was rust on the shower fixtures (room 329). There was no clock in the room. I had to use my mobile to check the time, which isn't exactly convenient. The rooms need to be modernized. Overall, it was ok, but it's not a 4-star. 3 or 3.5 is more accurate. Next time I'm in Glasgow, I'll probably try the Menzies, which is literally just across the street. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Rooms were clean. free wi-fi in the lobby only.
This is NOT your American Marriot where you are treated very well. The staff at the front desk were not friendly and not very helpful either. The charge for wi-fi in your individual room is ridiculously expensive.

The only good thing about this hotel were the bar tenders who were very friendly. I have stayed at many 4 star hotels and this is NOT one. This is a three star hotel. I would not stay here again.

Couple
Aaryn from Plano, TX
October 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great beds!
Hotel staff was a little stuffy. Not a lot of smiles.
Reviews of Glasgow Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg