Gilroy Inn

Gilroy Inn in Gilroy

Gilroy Inn

Gilroy Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
611 Leavesley Road
Gilroy, CA 95020

Hotel Guest Rating for Gilroy Inn in Gilroy

# 5 of 11 hotels in Gilroy
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gilroy Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Gilroy Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gilroy Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Staff was friendly, and seemed to want to help. Nice bathroom -- looked like it had been recently renovated.
There were many things, but none of them compared to the smell. It was like swimming in a pool of air freshener. Even now, days afterward, I can't get the smell out of my hair. I tried another room, and it smelled the same.

This place really wouldn't be that bad, it it wasn't for the smell. It's a cheap motel, but it seemed to be clean and relatively well maintained. But that smell... it's the first time that I've been forced to take "breaks" from my room every once in a while. I would get up in the middle of the night and sit in my car for a few minutes, just to be able to breath for a bit...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There was a fridge and microwave. Clean and the staff was nice.

Great location for shopping and food. Older decor but decent and what you would expect for the price. I would stay again.

Mike from Hanford, CA
August 27, 2014
7.0
TV and bed
Furniture overly outdated

Staff was nice and helpful

Senior Travelers
Richard from Riverside, CA
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Close to several businesses and shopping. Cleaning staff does a very good job. On site parking is adequate. You can easily walk to a couple of chain type eating establishments.
Traffic noise 24/7,breakfast is almost non-existent, need to get to the office area very early or you lose out on the pkg. roll & coffee. No coffee makers in the rooms. Front office staff is there in presence & body only, little info is provided otherwise

Need to put coffee makers in the rooms and to forget about offering the puny breakfast. 6.9 rating is too high for this complex. Probably ok for one night if passing through easy on and off Freeway, would not consider again for any long term. I was here for 4 days for the Concours in Pebble beach had to take this room because of late booking for the Concours and anything closer to Pebble Beach was already booked. So only stayed here out of necessity. Constant smell of cooking and Hamburgers & Onions because of close location to several fast food places. ...read more

Couple
Nancy from Chino, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Goleta, CA
August 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
It' location and price.
The bathroom - - extreamly difficult to reach toilet paper dispenser; No handycap bars near toilet; Had to pay $10 more for a first floor room,which we requested due to wife's double hip + one knee replacement; severe pain in other knee; difficult parking

This was an emergency trip to San Francisco, so this hotel served our needs for an overnight stay allowing us rest before completing our trip the next day.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Portland, OR
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Las Vegas, NV
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was really clean for the low ratings it got. Great price.
only thing was they didn't have fire alarms in our room.

it was nice and perfect location

Couple
Anna from Stockton, CA
August 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
Bas internet connection. Rude manager

Clran. Good for overnight but not vacation site

Reviews of Gilroy Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gilroy Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg