Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan

Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan in Ketchikan

Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan

Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
326 Front Street
Ketchikan, AK 99901

Hotel Guest Rating for Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan in Ketchikan

# 1 of 5 hotels in Ketchikan
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, MI
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Charming ambience -- built in the 1920's, it has real character. Very comfortable bed with a nice quilt set.
Lots and lots of stairs. Breakfast was kind of meager.

Completely charming and bend-over-backwards helpful staff. Each and every one of them! Great water pressure in shower. Super view of the bay and/or cruise ships, but noise at night was minimal.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiana, AL
April 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff and Great food at Annabelle's Cafe which adjoins the hotel
We loved the entire experience.

There is no hotel in Ketchikan which is better located. The Hotel is old, has no evevator, butit is comfortable, clean and the staff is the most friendly that we have experienced.

Couple
Frank from Columbiana, AL
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Once we found the Gilmore Hotel several years ago, we always return there for our annual trips to Alaska. It is an old hotel and does not have an elevator, but the staff,location, and food at Annabelle's are absolutely the best in town.
It is an old, rustic hotel, but our whole family loves it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesse from Ruskin, FL
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was super nice and helpful. They made us feel very welcome.
Verified Hotel Guest from Juneau, AK
October 23, 2013
6.0
Great host / hostess who were friendly and helpful with information about Ketchikan. Good wi-fi.
A door code was provided for the hotel's main entry after 10pm; unfortunately the wrong code was given out to a few of us and we couldn't get in. There was an emergency phone # posted & response was quick. Very worn carpeting and halls/room were choppy

The room was fine for my needs: away from the hotel from 7am to 11pm. Very dated room/bath with chipped tub but the room and linens were clean. My stay was well past tourist season, so there wasn't a lot of noise. In summer time I think my room would have had some road noise.

Solo Traveler
Bill from Napa, CA
August 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great restaurant.
Very old style rooms.

Good place to spend one night.

Couple
Jesse from Cedar Park, TX
June 14, 2011
Couple
8.0
The restaurant was excellent but pricey. Location was downtown Ketchikan with access to all shopping excursions.
Website lists a laundry service that does not exist. Rooms are extremely small with no refrigerator and bathrooms are extremely small.

We were in a room with two Queen beds. There were four of us. There is very little room to move around. The beds take up most of the room. The bathroom is extremely small. WiFi was difficult to connect to. There is no laundry services as the website indicates. However, great location, restaurant (expensive), and the staff is extremely friendly and considerate. I would only book this hotel again if my wife and I are alone. Never with family or kids. ...read more

Couple
Donna from Valrico, FL
April 2, 2011
Couple
8.0
Very quaint and in keeping with historic downtown.
No elevators.

The Gilmore is located in the historic district of Ketchikan. Inside one feels like they are stepping back in time to the Victorian age. Although it is located on a main thoroughfare, the traffic isn't very bad. Our room overlooked the water, which was very nice. The room itself was small, but very comfortable and it felt like a bedroom and not a hotel room.

Couple
Karen from Lk Forest Park,WA
January 27, 2010
Couple
8.0
Old charm and comfortable.
Reviews of Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gilmore Hotel Ketchikan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg