Hotels in New York City

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
15 Gold Street
New York 10038

Hotel Guest Rating for Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pamela from Springfield, PA
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great. Close to train station, restaurants, and tourist attractions.
The door and wall to the bathroom is transparent with frosted glass. Make sure you have a really close relationship with the person you are sharing the room with.
Couple
Jamel from Hamilton, Bermuda
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was surrounded by plenty of public transport and restaurants.
I did not like that hotel bathroom with the transparent glass; I felt uncomfortable and so did my partner but everything else was great.

Well hidden, yet out in the open; it always smelled great upon entrance, the staff were extremely helpful if there were any issues, and the rooms were comfortable and I also felt extremely safe.

Solo Traveler
Avraham from Jerusalem, Israel
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The comfort of the room
It was adertised to have free WiFi. Free WiFI only in lobby.
Couple
Alan from Pleasanton, CA
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
-Excellent staff attitude -Good size room and bathroom for New York -Felice wine bar and restaurant adjoining was excellent for both wine and food in the Tuscan tradition -Great close-by access to the subway
Would have appreciated a coffee service (machine) in the room Would have appreciated wi-fi included in the room (it was available for no charge in the common areas of the hotel (lobby)

Excellent choice if you want to get away from the crowds at night. Great access to transportation. close to Brooklyn, Lower East side, Soho, Tribeca. Very accommodating hotel staff. We will return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
February 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location with an amazing staff!
Our original room had wet carpet. They promptly moved us to a Better room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful decor and friendly staff
The "gyms" were two cardio machines and free weights.

Great hotel if you need to be in the financial district.

Business Traveler
Richard from West Chester, PA
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location, friendly staff. Restaurant (Felice) food was very good.
We ate in the Felice, and found service to be extremely slow and inattentive, to the extent that we needed to summon our server several times.
Couple
Bob from Everett, WA
February 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

Great hospitality and a wonderful restaurant. Location a bit hard to find but worth it. Good room size and decor.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff
Work Desk was extremely small. No in room coffee maker
Business Traveler
Richard from West Chester, PA
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Good location
Two things I didn't like: 1) The radio didn't work, so I had no alarm, and couldn't listen to NPR in the morning. 2) The clerk at check-out was rude, first talking on the phone, then giving someone a wake-up call, both while I stood there waiting.
Reviews of Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg