Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
15 Gold Street
New York, NY 10038
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
April 13, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jungwon-Gu, Republic Of Korea
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were extremely nice.
Couple
Kevin from Washingtonville, NY
April 8, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachel from Glendale, CA
April 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Overall feel of the hotel had a cool, but not overtly cool style, and the room size were very generous and well put together. My husband noted it was our 1 year anniversary and the hotel left us a bottle of prosecco in the room.
Location was not ideal and was hard to hail a cab straight from the front door of the hotel, but located close to many subway lines.
Couple
Philip from Washington, DC
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice room, decent size for NYC
Front desk staff was not as well informed as I would have liked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
March 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
The decor is amazing.The room is amazing.The price was great.
No coffee pot in room.
Business Traveler
Sarah from Leesburg, VA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Just had an all around amazing factor to it
Business Traveler
Terri from Hummelstown, PA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms were very nice... staff very nice... restaurant very nice...
I hate no coffee in the room and then going to pay for it in the lobby. The exercise room was crappy...the equipment hurt my knee.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location. Funky decor. Staff were friendly.
No in room coffee machine. Heater could of been stronger.
Couple
Mary from Port Jefferson Station, NY
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Welcoming lobby with books, coffee tables with pretty centerpieces and chess or checkers that people actually sat and played. Friendly, helpful staff-really cared if we had a nice day. Clean, comfortable room, real glasses, thermostat, big flat-screen TV
See through glass on bathroom door was a little odd, but not a deal breaker. We'd love to return to this hotel.
Reviews of Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.