Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel in New York City

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
15 Gold Street
New York, NY 10038
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Renee from Vineland, NJ
December 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff is always superior. We love the location. It is close to subways and shops yet isn't crowded.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
December 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
the staff were very responsive and attentive to our needs
Couldn't quite seem to catch bar/restaurant open beyond breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Laurent, Canada
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Welcome sparkling wine Great young polite staff Trendy hotel Comfortable bed
No room upgrade wifi only in lobby Some parts around the hotel feels unsafe Room is small, table is small
Business Traveler
Richard from West Chester, PA
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice boutique hotel. A glass of Prosecco is offered at check-in. Great attached restaurant and bar.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great, friendly staff. We were able to check-in early (since they had room available) at 7AM.
Bathroom door, despite being glazed, allows you to see the outlines of everything. I could see my husband using the toilet.

Overall, very cozy with a great staff.

Business Traveler
Richard from West Chester, PA
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location, nice boutique hotel, prosecco on check-in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehouse Station, NJ
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, MA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
lovely décor and amazingly friendly and helpful staff!
The bathroom walls are made of glass- Half was clouded glass in front of the toilet, but the door was clear. I was staying with my son,and it was awkward. So I used the end blankets and coat hangers to fashion a barrier so that we could have privacy.

Great location!

Business Traveler
Bob from Newaygo, MI
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Customer service was slit on.
Yes the time it took to get the reservation. Also I was duped on the internet. I was supposed to have free interne in the room. I was told it was free in the lobby. A total fraud, every place has internet in the lobby.

otherwise it was good.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg